Free travel Kindle books for 23 Aug 14

The Ennin Mysteries: The Sun Thief

by Ben Stevens

Ennin – the ‘Sherlock Holmes’ of Japan’s feudal era – investigates another case, assisted by his faithful servant (and narrator) Kukai.

A group of Christians face being crucified by a cruel and despotic daimyo.

Only Ennin can save them - although Kukai is quickly confused by his master’s seemingly contradictory actions…

This is the 23rd Ennin Mystery.

‘…I have become a big fan of Ben Stevens. He writes extremely well…’ Lloyd Tackitt, bestselling author of the EDEN series.

Amazon reviews for ENNIN (various titles)

‘…Once you start this, I’m betting you won’t be able to set it down until you finish it…’ Judy

‘…A fascinating crime-mystery book… The author weaves intrigue, subterfuge and cunning into a very enjoyable story…’ J. Cepeda

‘…In the tradition of Holmes and Watson, transferred to Japan… Historical setting and cultural background are excellently researched…’ D. Werdin

‘…Wonderful… Like a Japanese room arrangement with clean lines keeping clutter to a minimum…’ AcerAcer

‘…This Japanese detective is a fine addition to the burgeoning field of Asian historical detectives which began with Judge Dee (China) and runs through I.P. Parker’s Akitada…’ Mcb.

‘…If you like the Akitada books, you will enjoy this….’ Mamakile

‘…The Sensei is a brilliant detective. Ben Stevens, as always rocks. He’s one heck of a storyteller…’ Lisa

‘…Atmosphere, poetry and menace… Conan Doyle-ish…’ ThisandThat

‘…A feudal Japanese Sherlock Holmes… This ever-evolving excellent series… Vivid imagery and graphic detail which are a trademark of this writer…’ Deborah Chaytor

‘…Try it… and like it… I don’t look for mysteries from the middle ages, even ones set in Japan, but for some reason I love this series… Well-written…’ Amazon Customer

‘…The story develops wonderfully…’ Dave. N

‘…Loved it!… Simply amazed… I thoroughly enjoyed this read…’ Edwina Callan

‘… Cleverly written and filled with facts regarding old Japan…. Very similar to Holmes and Watson…’ Eileen Sedgwick

‘…Good job. Very enjoyable…’ Sid

‘… If you like the Akitada books, you will enjoy this…’ Mamakile

‘… I loved this… Very finely written…’ MaidenStull

‘…A prime example of deductive reasoning, set within feudal Japan…’ Jennifer

‘…Ennin and his faithful servant are the Holmes and Watson of the East. The mysteries are well plotted. Sesshu is the Moriarty of the piece. If you are a Sherlock fan you should like Ennin…’ Amazon Customer, NJ United States

‘…I hope to see more of these types of stories…’ Kris Patterson

‘…The mysteries are intriguing and unusual… Couldn’t put the stories down… Well worth the price…’ Jay Gold

‘…Good book… the story takes you back in time…’ Santex

‘…Delightful short story… Enjoy!…’ PeaTee (TOP 500 REVIEWER)

‘…Atmospheric, intriguing and entertaining… feels as if it is both contemporary and traditional. A rare achievement…’ Kenny51

‘…Interesting… I enjoyed the puzzles set…’ Pixie

‘… I will keep ordering these as these are the kind of stories I like…’ Ralph A. Lanham



Top Ten Sights: Perpignan

â??Top Ten Sights: Perpignan’ is the ultimate guide to a fascinating city, giving you the background and history on the top ten attractions. We focus on the essentials; there are ten chapters of text, one on each attraction, all written by our team of experienced travel writers.

With so many different monuments, historical sights, restaurants, shops bars and nightlife to see, make sure that you experience the best of everything Perpignan has to offer, and don’t miss a thing – â??Top Ten Sights: Perpignan’ is the only guide you need!



Budget Travel The Minimalist Way: The 5 Step Guide to Simple and Stress Free Budget Travel. (Travel, Budget Travel, Minimalist, Minimalism, Travel Books, Travel Guides)

by Dave Victory

Discover A Proven 5 Step Method To Unchain Yourself From Day to Day Life and Finally Travel To The Place You Have Been Dreaming About! All Without Breaking The Bank!!

Today Only, get this Kindle book for just $0.99 Regularly priced at $6.99. Read it on your PC, Mac, Tablet, Smartphone, or Kindle device.

Almost everyone talks about how nice it would be to go here and how bad they want to go there, but almost no one actually makes the trip. Now there are usually some good reasons behind this. Some people think the trip may be too expensive, some may not know where to go, and some might not even know the first step. If you at some point and time have been this person this book is for you!

If you are ready to stop dreaming and start achieving this book is for you. In Budget Travel The Minimalist Way you will learn many things including the following:

  • How To Plan Your Trip
  • How To Take Action And Make Your Trip Happen Without Breaking The Bank
  • Packing Like A Minimalist
  • The Travel Process
  • How To Wind Down After The Trip and Get Ready For Your Next Adventure!!
  • Take Action! Make Your Travel Dreams Come True and Download Budget Travel The Minimalist Way Today!

    Download Today for Only $0.99!!!

    Tags:Travel, Budget Travel, Minimalist, Minimalism, Travel Books, Travel Guides



    Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.