Free fantasy Kindle books for 12 Apr 15

Bad Wizard

by James Maxey

In 1892, Oscar Zoroaster Diggs turned up in Topeka with a suitcase full of high quality emeralds. Instantly the richest man in Kansas, his winning smile and keen mind launched him into a meteoric political career. As Secretary of War under Teddy Roosevelt, Diggs oversees the construction of the ultimate tool for spreading democracy, a fleet of rigid airships. Dorothy Gale, a reporter for the Kansas Ear, is the one person who knows the truth about Diggs. She met him ten years prior in the Emerald City, where he ruled as the Wizard. But how can she explain to her editor that Diggs intends to use his aerial navy to invade an island in the clouds ruled by witches? Stopping Diggs is going to take more than the power of the press. She’ll need the help of

old friends, and maybe a Winged Monkey, as she pursues the Wizard across the wondrous and deadly Land of Oz.

The Harlot (Time Walkers: The Creed Book 2)

by E.B. Brown

A short reads novella series set in the Time Walkers world, Episode 2 (follows The Oathbreaker)

When Cormaic makes the choice to return to the woman he loves in 1430, he thought he was perfectly capable of living in the past. With the lives of two small children resting in his hands, soon he realizes the past is just as dangerous as the time he fled from – and he must quickly find a safe haven for them all if they are meant to survive.

** This is a Kindle Short Reads novella series, intended to be read in two hours or more (65-100 pages). The Harlot (Episode 2) follows The Oathbreaker (Episode 1). **

Time Walkers: The Creed

The Oathbreaker (Episode 1) – release day 12/24/2014
The Harlot (Episode 2) – release day 2/17/2015
The Berserker (Episode 3) – release day 4/15/2015
The Heretics (Episode 4)
– release day 6/13/2015
The Chosen (Episode 5) – release day 7/13/2015

Alpha Wanted: Part 1: Paranormal Wolf Shifter Romance

by Justine Winter

Agent Kira ‘Midnight’ Knight is a force to be reckoned with at the Paranormal Division of the Secret Intelligence Service. She’s a fierce werewolf, highly intelligent, and maintains quite a smart mouth.

Lieutenant Colonel Ryker ‘Storm’ West commands a small team of elite werewolf soldiers, including his Military Working Dog, Nero. He’s logical, loyal and deadly.

When the Director of P.D.S.I.S assigns Kira the task of recruiting Ryker to the agency, conflict soon compromises the logistics of an easy case.

With a fiery relationship bubbling between them, they’re faced with a tough decision. Follow orders or follow their heart.

**WARNING! This is part 1 of a 3-part serial. The story expands through each part where it’ll eventually conclude in part 3. Nothing is resolved until then. Due to mature content readers are advised to be 17/18+**


by Seph Ronden

Two brothers are thrust into a world where Irish myth and legends come to life. By accident they unleash two brutal princes wielding artifacts of power who resume their age-old struggle for domination. Tasked by the immortal host to correct this blunder, the brothers must unite warring clans to prevent the princes from gaining all five artifacts of the fabled Ard-Ullem, thus fulfilling the dreaded prophecy of the land’s destruction.

An epic, action-packed adventure, Blood Forge forms the first volume of The Advent of the Ard-Ullem, or “High Craft,” and will carry the reader into a world of the ancient De Danann unlike any seen before.

Journey to Hope: A Prequel to Thief of Hope

by Cindy Young-Turner

As the third son of a lesser nobleman, Edgar Gray’s prospects are limited at best. He longs to find some meaning in a life of privilege. An encounter with Rose, a peasant girl, gives him a chance to help those in need. But the Guild has spread to Tipton Village, and unrest is brewing among the villagers. Edgar and Rose are torn between love, duty, and loyalty to family, and the rise of the Guild threatens to destroy Edgar’s very way of life.

In a land where magic is outlawed, both a wizard and the faery folk have taken an interest in Edgar. Sometimes there is no escaping destiny, but even sacrifice can lead to hope.

Eve of Destruction (The Chronicles of Eve Book 1)

by C.E. Stalbaum

The reign of magic is broken. A technological revolution sweeps across the land, and the once invincible Magi caste has been usurped by factory owners and railroad tycoons. Industry spreads like wildfire across the country, and the source of magic recedes in its wake.

Now, on the eve of a devastating war between the Magi and the Industrialists, the only hope for the future rests in a gifted but impetuous young sorceress and her motley band of unlikely allies. Together they must survive the battle raging around them long enough to unravel a twisted political conspiracy before all magic is extinguished forever.

EVE OF DESTRUCTION is a new, fast-paced fantasy adventure from C.E. Stalbaum, author of the acclaimed Shattered Messiah Trilogy.

Critical Praise for THE LAST GODDESS

“The Last Goddess is a very exciting, smoothly written adventure that will stay in my collection to be re-read someday, which is not something I offer to many novels.”

–Doubleshot Reviews

“I have never come across such a perfectly hidden and brilliantly effected (plot) twist.”

–CS Fantasy Reviews

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.