Free Kindle books for children and young adults for 01 May 15

The Magic Shop – (The Shadow Magic Series – Book 1)

by Justin Swapp

Action and adventure await you in The Magic Shop! Come and claim it in book one of the Shadow Magic series.

See why fans have compared this page-turner to Harry Potter, Fablehaven, and Percy Jackson.

Marcus Fith doesn’t believe in magic. And why should he? Marcus and his twin sister, Ellie, live in the loft above their grandparents magic shop, and he’s all too familiar with the hand buzzers, card tricks, and fake vomit kits. So, imagine his shock when he stumbles upon his grandfather hiding something in a secret room in the magic shop — the one that all the rumors are about.

Join Marcus and Ellie as they unravel a laundry list of family secrets, and are thrown into a world they never knew existed. Not only is the family business is a front, but Marcus has to develop his powers before the Dun-Bahr find him and assimilate the magic he was born to protect.

Will they survive?

Will they find their parents?

First Marcus and Ellie must discover the secret their grandparents have been keeping from them all these years. It all comes down to what’s hidden at the Magic Shop.

Warning: This book contains wild, unpredictable adventures, and is filled with twists and turns, strange magic, and a never ending cast of shady characters and mythical creatures. Read at your own risk.

Praise for The Magic Shop:

  • Winner of Shelf Unbound’s notable middle-grade book — Dec/Jan 2015 Issue
  • Indie BRAG Honoree
  • Reader’s Favorite 5 Star Winner
  • Amazon Top Ranked book

Scroll up and grab a copy today.

The Lost Diary of Snow White

by Boyd Brent

This diary is the property of Snow White.

Strictly speaking, I’m not supposed to keep a diary. No fairytale characters are. It’s the unwritten rule of the land. And now I know why: because life here is so unlike anything people in the real world have been led to believe. Once it’s finished, I’ll have to find a hiding place for it. But if you’re holding it now, it means it’s been found, and the truth about my life can finally be revealedâ?¦

Children’s Book5: A Fun Day at the Countryside (Bedtime stories book series for children)

by N.S. Esther

FREE For Kindle Prime Or Kindle Unlimited Members

A Fun Day at the Countryside

These stories are great for quick bedtime stories and cute tales to be read aloud with friends and family!

This is a “feel good” story with a moral. Children and adults will see a similar pattern of a child growing up in the world.

Suitable for children 3-8 years old.

tags: kids books, children’s books bedtime stories for kids, bedtime storybook collection, bedtime storybook, kids stories, bedtime stories for children, bedtime reading, free childrens books, Children’s books, short stories, kids stories, stories for kids, stories for children, kids ebooks, short stories, bedtime stories, kids stories, stories for kids, short stories for kids, short stories, stories for kids, jokes, kids stories, childrens stories, kids books, childrens books, books for kids, bedtime stories, kids books, ebooks, books for kids, jokes, kids, hilarious, children, kid, kids books, childrens books, childrens book, kids book about animals, elementary, kids book, books for kids, childrens book, book, kindle book, kindle ebook, comedy, kindle unlimited, kindle unlimited books for kids, kindle unlimited books for children, humor, early reader, beginning reader, kids comedy, bedtime stories, free ebooks, ebooks free, stories for kids, preschool, ages 3-5, ages 6-8, ages 9-12, preteen, beginning readers, beginner reading, kids stories, children stories

Crossbone Children and the Orphans of Avalon

by Gregory Ellis

A group of kidnapped orphans being sent to Jamaica are shipwrecked on a magical island. One of the passengers on their ship is John Henry, the son of the Earl of Carrick, searching for his missing father somewhere in the Caribbean. Through a series of adventures they are befriended by the infamous pirate, Black Bart who helps them plot revenge on the man who had them kidnapped from the streets of London to enslave them on his plantation in Jamaica.

Eventually they steal a ship returning to the safety of the island they were shipwrecked on. The island’s single inhabitant Scurvy Jones, an old marooned sailor, tells the children the island’s name is the Crossbone Island and they were now the Crossbone Children.

What was unknown to the children was everything they had experienced had been carefully orchestrated by Merlin, the ancient magician. In fact, they were not really on an Island called Crossbone; they were actually on the Isle of Avalon where the evil Morgan Le Fey, half-sister of King Arthur, was still plotting to become Queen of England. Merlin guards one more secret; the Crossbone Children are, in reality, descendants of the Knights of the Round Table. He needs them to defeat Morgan. All the while, John is still searching for his father.

Unlikely friendships are forged and romance is kindled in the Crossbone Children’s quest for adventure, freedom, and a life of their own.

This is the first book of the Crossbone Trilogy.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.