Free Kindle books for children and young adults for 13 May 15

Minecraft: Diary of a Wimpy Villager (Book 6): (An unofficial Minecraft book)

by Cube Kid

The war against Minecraftia will soon begin.

Grab the sixth book in the Diary of a Wimpy Villager series. Follow Runt as he strives to become a warrior and defend his village against the armies of Herobrine . .

This ebook is by real Cube Kid. You can go to my author page to verify. This is the only way to know for 100%:

Sarah and the Search For the Pot of Gold: A Book For Kids Ages 9-12 (Justin Johnson Short Stories Series)

by Justin Johnson

Sarah and the Search For the Pot of Gold

Note: This is a short story for kids ages 9-12

– Read For FREE right now on Kindle Unlimited!

Have you ever wondered what’s really at the end of a rainbow?

Sarah is leaving school one day when she discovers a rainbow. She makes up her mind to go searching for what lies at the end of it, despite her best friend, Amber’s pleas not to. Will Sarah find what she’s looking for? Or will she find that she should have listened to her friend, Amber, and just gone home?

Note from the author:

I write a variety books. These include short stories, mystery series, and serialized fiction for kids.

All of my short stories are in the 3,000 – 5,000 word range. That translates to about 25 to 40kindle pages. You and your child will be able to read and discuss these stories within 20 – 45 minutes. They are written for a kid ages 9-12 to be able to read independently, or a child 6-8 to have them read aloud with a parent. These stories usually have a strong inspirational, or character building message. All of these stories include a set of comprehension questions/discussion points at the conclusion of the story. The purpose of these questions is not for you to quiz your child, but rather to encourage them to think and discuss what they’ve just read. Ask them how they feel and why they feel the way they do. I believe that fiction is a good way to teach life lessons and character development in a way that non-fiction can’t. If you check out one of these stories, please feel free to leave a constructive review. As a writer, I am always working on ways to get better and improve my craft of story telling.

My mystery series is called Scab and Beads. These stories are a little longer and come in at around 15,000 – 20,000 words each. These are fun stories about friendship, being a strong person, celebrating people’s differences and strengths, and, of course, solving a mystery. They are written for kids ages 9-12 to read independently. If you have a child ages 6-8, you may want to read these aloud and be ready to explain what some of the words mean, as vocabulary plays a prominent role in the story.

My serialized children’s series is called Coby Collins: Marley Elementary Adventures. These stories come in at about 10,000 words in length. Once again, your 9-12 year old will be able to read them independently. The first book was written as a stand alone gift to my 2nd grade class a few years ago. But, they asked me to write another one because they liked the first one so much. I did, and it became a science fiction, mystery, action adventure series where each book leads into the next book without really ending – until the last chapter of book five. You have the option to pick up all of books individually,or you can check out the box set, which will save you some money down the road.

Thank you so much for your time and energy as a parent. The work you are doing is important. And by reading with your child you are instilling in them a love of learning that will follow them for their entire lives!

This book’s ebook Categories:

-free kid chapter books

-kids books ages 9-12 for girls

-mystery books for kids 9-12

-free childrens books ages 4-8

-childrens books ages 7-8

-kindle unlimited books for kids 6-8, 9-12

-free kids books for kindle ages 6-8, 9-12

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.