Free fantasy Kindle books for 19 May 15

Claimed by the Dragon, Book 1: A BBW paranormal shape shifter romance

by Meghan Spence

Ginny Reed is smart and sassy, and she doesn’t know how to keep her mouth shut. She knows everything there is to know about vampires and works as a paranormal crime investigator. She’s good at her job and understands vampires more than humans, so she solves her cases easily.

Nothing can go wrong, right? Wrong. When she’s assigned to investigate a crime in dragon territory, she’ll realize just how much she knows – or doesn’t know – about dragons. What she does know, though, is that she won’t become like one of those submissive dragonesses; that’s not her style.

Cedric, one of the fiercest warriors in Clan Spitfire, doesn’t like diplomats, investigators, or anything that smells of bureaucracy. In fact, he actually dislikes non-shifters. When he is assigned to babysit a female human investigator assigned to his clan, he decides to make her life a living hell. He’ll soon realize that he might be vulnerable to the human’s charms…

Claimed by the Dragon is the first book (14,000 words or about 60 pages) in a dragon BBW serial and ends in a cliffhanger. This is not a standalone book.

Content warning: This book contains profanity, adult language and steamy scenes between a handsome dragon shifter and a curvy woman. It is only suitable for mature readers.

Once Upon A Time : Queens of Darkness (Magic always comes with a price. Book 1)

by Adam Horowitz

There is a town in Maine. Where every story book character you’ve ever known is trapped between two worlds. Victims of a powerful curse. Only one knows the truth and only one can break her spell.

Once Upon a Time revolves around Emma Swan, a 28-year-old bail bonds collector that has been supporting herself from when she was abandoned as a baby. Things change for her when her son Henry, who she abandoned years ago and gave him up, finds her and tells that he needs her help. He tells that she is really from a different world where she is really Snow White’s missing daughter. He shows that in the fairytale books, Prince Charming and Snow White sent her away to protect her. The Evil Queen cast a spell that trapped the fairytale world. Emma doesn’t believe them and take Henry back to Storybrooke.

Once in the little town, she is strangely drawn to him and the town of Storybrooke. She is concerned and starts to see that Storybrooke is not what it seems. The longer she stays in the town, the more she suspects that the members of the town are not who they say they are. Even though the townspeople don’t remember that they too were part of the fairytale, including Henry’s foster mother who was once the Evil Queen, they slowly start to realize who they once were. The battle commences and if Emma wants to win, she is going to have to embrace who she once was and can be again. From the Creators of Lost, Edward Kitsis and Adam Horowitz have outdone themselves with a fairytale type story that comes in real life.

The Tiger’s Eye (Angus the Mage Book 1)

by Robert P. Hansen

Angus wakes up one day with a problem, a very BIG problem: his memory is gone. He doesn’t know who he is or what he does. Voltari tells him he is his apprentice, but Angus knows nothing about magic. Still, Voltari is a Master Wizard, so he would know, wouldn’t he? Voltari knows other things about him, too, but he isn’t talking. Then, just as Angus begins to come to terms with his situation, everything changes….

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.