Free mystery and thriller Kindle books for 26 May 15

Cosega Search (The Cosega Sequence Book 1)

by Brandt Legg

From the bestselling author of the Inner Movement trilogy, comes the Cosega Sequence.

He had been looking for it his whole life.

When he finally found it, it made no sense.

Now everyone wants it.

Nothing will ever be the same again.

Ripley Gaines, a brilliant archeologist, has spent his life searching for an elusive artifact to prove his controversial theory. What he finds shocks even him. The discovery rewrites human history and promises to change the planet’s future. It has to be suppressed.

The most powerful forces in the world align against him, and a deadly competition for the artifact ensues. Capturing Gaines is not enough; he, and everyone who has seen the artifact, must be killed. His only hope, is to stay alive long enough to decode the Cosega Sequence.

Dig far enough into the past . . . you may just discover the future.

Cosega Search, book one in the Cosega Sequence. The rest of the series is available on amazon now:

Cosega Storm (Cosega Sequence book 2)

Cosega Shift (Cosega Sequence book 3)

Judgment: A Cassidy & Spenser Thriller (Cassidy & Spenser Thrillers Book 1)

by Carey Baldwin

A Suspense Magazine “Best Books of 2014” Carey Baldwin, author of the hit novel Confession, returns with a new story featuring two of her most beloved characters. Fans of Tess Gerritsen and Lisa Gardner will devour this riveting story of rivals caught in a killer’s twisted web.
When a coed falls prey to a sadistic murderer, forensic psychiatrist Dr. Caitlin “Caity” Cassidy and FBI profiler, Special Agent Atticus Spenser, are called in to testify–one for the defense, one for the prosecution. With warring approaches to justice, these two rivals have been butting heads for years–both inside the courtroom and out. And at first, this case appears to be no different.
But when a brutal attack leaves the accused man dead and Caity in critical condition, petty differences take a backseat to saving lives. As the lone survivor, Caity knows too much, and the killer–a madman calling himself the Man in the Maze–is coming back for round two. Now Caity and Spense must join forces to uncover the killer’s identity before Caity’s time–and luck–runs out.

BETRAYER of KINGS: An explosive spy thriller full of action and suspense (Joe Brennan Trilogy Book 1)

by Sam Powers

This is the first of a three-part story that continues in DEADMAN SWITCH and concludes in FALLOUT ZONE….

Joe Brennan’s sense of honor has cost him big time. The ex-SEAL and agency asset keeps sticking his neck out for his friends and his principles, and his bosses keep trying to lop it off. But this time, things have gone way overboard; a sniper is taking out European bureaucrats, and a laundry list of dirty secrets could be exposed, secrets that run right back to Pennsylvania Avenue. Joe? He’s tired of it all and just wants out, to spend time with his wife and kids. Instead, he’s under fire across South America, Europe and Africa, hunting for the truth behind a deadly secret…

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.