Free historical fiction Kindle books for 13 Dec 15

Tales of Fishes

by Zane Grey

Zane Grey (1872 – 1939) was an American author best known for writing Western novels, with his most famous being Riders of the Purple Sage. That work is widely considered the greatest Western ever written, and Grey remains one of the most famous authors of the genre. Grey also wrote many other novels on fishing and baseball.

Mail Order Bride Romance: Margaret: Sisters of Binghamton Series: A Clean Historical Western Sweet Romance (Inspirational Frontier Short Stories)

by Charity Phillips

Includes a Heartwarming BONUS COLLECTION of Four CLEAN Historical Mail Order Bride Stories!

A Sweet Young Governess Selflessly Heads Out West In The Hope Of Supporting Her Beloved Ailing Parents

In the spring of 1872, young Margaret Perry is surprised to receive a letter from John Bartly, the Dakota farmer who she had written to well over a year ago. Mr. Bartly had placed an advertisement in Matrimonial News seeking a bride and caretaker for his children following the unfortunate passing of his beloved wife.

A few years back, Margaret and her three sisters had decided to answer advertisements from men seeking brides out West, hoping that their new lifestyles would enable them to help their ailing parents back East. Margaret hates the thought of leaving Janie and Thomas, the children to whom she has served as a governess for seven years, but she must accept Mr. Bartly’s proposal to come West as her father’s struggle with consumption continues to worsen, and her mother’s sight has completely deteriorated, leaving them both unable to work. Her one comfort is that Mr. Bartly has two children.

When she arrives In Dakota, however, Margaret finds Mr. Bartly to be just as cold in person as he was in his letters–and his children are just as demonic as Janie and Thomas are angelic.

Will Margaret find the key to tame Mr. Bartly and his children, or will she be resigned to end her month-long trial at Bartly Farm before she has the chance to have a glimpse of the future they could share?

***This is the third book of the Sisters of Binghamton series. Each book within the series is a STANDALONE story and may be read without having read the other stories first.***

BOOK 1: Mail Order Bride: Sarah

BOOK 2: Mail Order Bride: Lizzie

BOOK 3: Mail Order Bride: Margaret

BOOK 4: Mail Order Bride: Ann

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.