Free mystery and thriller Kindle books for 24 Dec 15

Lawful Deception (Vernetta Henderson Series Book 5)

by Pamela Samuels Young

“Pamela Samuels Young has crafted a page-turner that will keep you engrossed until the very last page. If you’re a fan of smart legal thrillers with brisk pacing, crackling dialogue and edgy, intriguing characters, Lawful Deception is for you.”

–Dwayne Alexander Smith, Award-winning Author of Forty Acres.

Once again, award-winning author Pamela Samuels Young delivers another captivating legal thriller full of unexpected twists and jaw-dropping moments you never see coming. The beautiful Bliss Fenton won’t be winning any awards for Mother of the Year. Truth is, motherhood isn’t nearly as important to Bliss as the cottage industry she’s created: extorting wealthy men for the hefty child support she can collect.

But Bliss’ greed goes too far when she takes on Fletcher McClain. The handsome music industry mogul refuses to accept her conniving conduct lying down. He retains high-profile attorney Vernetta Henderson to sue Bliss for fraud.

Enter Bliss’ unscrupulous attorney, Girlie Cortez, who has a personal score to settle with Vernetta. As the two lawyers once again go head-to-head, their legal battle quickly escalates from merely contentious to downright deadly.



Culinary Cozy Mystery Box Set: Books 1-5 of the Frosted Love Series (Frosted Love Cozy Mysteries)

by Carol Durand

*This is a collection of Books 1,2,3,4 & 5 of the Frosted Love Cozy Mystery Series.*

Book 1-A Murder Moist Foul

Everyone knows about the rivalry between local celebrity baker Missy Gladstone and the jealous and often zealous donut man Darryl Davis from across town, but no one ever thought it would come to murder.

As the town gets stirred up over what looks to be their very own version of a murder mystery tv show they can’t believe what’s happening in their little town. If it wasn’t enough that they think Ben’s a suspect, now someone has been lurking around her home after dark. Could she be next?

Follow Missy and Detective Beckett as they try to figure out who real the killer is.

Book 2-A Pinch of Murder

With $50,000 up for grabs in a cupcake competition, Missy Gladstone has to be on her A-game, if she plans on expanding her business, but that doesn’t prevent her from deciding to use the competition as an excuse to unwind in Las Vegas while she’s there.

When she arrives, Missy quickly learns that the reason she’s been invited to compete has less to do with her culinary skills and more to do with her old childhood frenemy, who is now a big time celebrity baker with TV shows, a line of bakeware, and a chain of cupcake shops across the country.

Knowing that her old rival always had a few tricks up her sleeve, it’s no surprise when Missy discovers that the invitation came with ulterior motives. A sticky proposal puts them at odds once again, only this time Missy’s business will be on the line.

Before Missy knows what’s happening, her frenemy is found dead in her hotel room and all eyes are on her. Alone, far from home, Missy will have to reach out to the only ally she has, Detective Becket, and hope that he could help her out of this confectionery mess before its too late.

Book 3-Half Baked Murder

Missy and Detective Becket are back in Louisiana and after all the hoopla in Vegas Missy has become so popular that she’s expanding all the way across town to Darryl “The Donut Man” Davis’s old shop. However Missy smells something fishy and suspects foul play when one a fellow shop owner is murdered.

Could it be that the same country thugs who tried to strong-arm her into using their suppliers got a little too carried away and now someone is dead?

Book 4-A Mouthful of Murder

Missy is up and running again – her new store in Dellville is successful and her old shop in LaChance is being rebuilt. She’s delighted when a woman her age from California buys the ice cream shop across the street, after a few slips of the tongue, the odd hours she keeps, Missy catches on that her new friend may be hiding something that may be deadly.

Book 5-Cupcakes and Murder

Detective Beckett and Missy didn’t bank on becoming murder

suspects only a few days after arriving in sunny Cozumel. Pitted

against the wild accusations of the locals, the two foreigners must

discover the true motive for the crime and track down the real killer

before time runs out for them both!

Click the “buy now with 1 click” button at the top of the page OR Read it for FREE with Kindle Unlimited.



Blue Water Horizon (Blue Eyes Book 3)

by Glenn Trust

Fleeing Las Vegas and an encounter with the Mob, Alice Trent is searching for that place…home. Perhaps she has found it in this paradise by the sea. That is her great hope, and it seems that perhaps her wandering may come to an end. But then events require her to use those special skills she has developed through years of survival on the streets and force her to continue her journeys…alone.

‘Blue Water Horizon’ is the third novel in the ‘Blue Eyes Series’ of Suspense/ Mystery / Romance novels.



View From the Sixth Floor:: An Oswald Tale

by Elizabeth Horton-Newton

This romantic thriller takes a fictional “what if” look at the JFK assassination. Suppose accused assassin Lee Harvey Oswald had lived to defend himself. Imagine if 50 years after the assassination someone stepped forward to reveal the truth of what happened that day. What if the assassination was a conspiracy and the impact of those revelations reached into the 21st century? This is the story of ordinary people caught up in extraordinary events. You’ll never look at your neighbors the same way.



TIME TRAVEL ROMANCE: Passage (A Romantic Mystery Novel) (New Adult Romance Short Stories)

by Zachary Garrett

Time Travel Romance: Passage

Lynn was tired of working in the garden, outside of her late grandmother’s house, and she was about to get some tea when she had a chance encounter with fate instead. His name was Tom, or Tomas, and though he had the perfect smile and tailored suit, he was the worst vacuum salesman in the world. He didn’t even know that it had to be plugged in to turn it on.

He didn’t look that dumb, and he wasn’t. There was something strange about him, and Lynn would have to get past it if she was going to let him in. He burned through her, tore her heart apart, and when she had finally fallen for him, he was gone.

Who and what was he? Would she ever see him again?



To Thine Own Self…

by Adina Lev

Laura Beauchamp is a fiesty single mother of 3, EMT, supportive divorcee’ of a gay ex-husband.

Detective Ron Greene is a seasoned cop in a New York suburb, looking forward to retirement.

When a serial rapist strikes the town, Laura and Ron team up to stop him before he moves on. And the clock is ticking…



ROMANCE: ALIEN ROMANCE: The Martian’s Mate (Alien BBW Billionaire Pregnancy Romance Series) (Book 3) (Sci Fi Fantasy Romance Short Reads)

by Sky Reynolds

**BONUS!! ENJOY 80+ EXTRA HOT ROMANCE SHORT READS INSIDE!!**

Introducing “The Martian’s Mate Book 3” – Discover The New Alien BBW Billionaire Romance Series by Author Sky Reynolds!
Romantic – Steamy – Out of this World!

Ariella is a curvy young woman who is down on her luck. After losing her job, she has been making ends meet working for her best friend’s catering company. When she agrees to take an exclusive gig out at a billionaire’s mansion she expects the night to be no different than any other.

Gabriel is the mysterious billionaire who has a forbidden room, soulful eyes and a secret worth digging into. He knows Ariella is the one he has been searching for on Earth. He needs her as his mate but doesn’t want to just take her. He wants her to want him.

Ariella’s curiosity is about to get the best of her and take her to a world both physically and passionately that she could have never imagined.

Will they live happily ever after on his planet or does Gabriel’s psycho ex have another plan in mind?

*A steamy sci-fi alien invasion romance, for fans of Sue Mercury and Rosette Lex*

Reader Note: This story features a curvy young woman and a muscular, sexy alien billionaire along with action, romance and suspense. Sound like your type of book? Enjoy this romantic short read and the 80+ bonus books today. Remember this is for you adults out there.

ENJOY FREE WITH KINDLE UNLIMITED.

This book contains many of my books plus numerous other authors as a way to say thank you to you my reader.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.