Free fantasy Kindle books for 01 Aug 16

Road To Hell (Hellscourge Book 1)

by J.C. Diem

Violet Harper is just about to turn seventeen when her world is torn apart. Fleeing from her home and from the creatures who took everything from her, she ends up in New York. The city that never sleeps isn’t quite the safe haven that she’d hoped for. It is teeming with demons who are out for her blood.

Encountering three strange allies, Violet soon learns that a war is raging between heaven and hell and that she is directly in the middle of it. The master of hell is planning a hostile takeover of Earth. It is apparently her destiny to stop him from breaking open the gates to the underworld and releasing a flood of ravenous demons.

Armed with only her wit and sarcasm, it will take strength and courage that she never knew she possessed to face the ordeals ahead. What Violet doesn’t know yet is that she won’t be alone. The guardian angel she’d always thought was just her imagination is very real. He will be watching over her and guarding her back as she faces the minions of hell.

Innocent Captive (Mayan Apocalypse Forbidden Rituals Book 1)

by Q. Zayne

My lover Lena’s missing and my expedition to find her feels cursed.

Deep inside a hidden Mayan temple, an ancient Evil with an unspeakable hunger for virginity and blood waits to hear Blair scream. Even the most trusted mature men have breaking points, cracks that give way to the inner beast. On a secret quest in the jungle’s heart, her godfather and former priest change beyond recognition. No one is safe.

I’d never seen a man look so beautiful. He reached into his satchel and brought out a long stone with rounded ends. I leaned closer. Carvings decorated the shaft: Mayan glyphs and a serpent. The snake’s jaws formed its head, complete with teeth.

This novella-length episode ends on a cliffhanger. The story continues in Punished Captive, the forthcoming second episode of the Mayan Apocalypse serial.

All characters are 18+ and readers should be, too, due to strong sexual content, off-limits desires, dark themes and disturbing imagery. Trigger warning. People prone to being upset or offended by dark material should not read this book. Adventurous readers, enjoy. Q.

Witch Way Bends (Bend-Bite-Shift Trilogy Book 1)

by Olivia Hardin

Devan Stowe has only one thing on her mindâ??shutting down her father’s child trafficking business. Her determination sets her on a journey to discover her true strength and the one man she was destined to love.

In his arms, she’ll learn the meaning of trust, honor, and courage. She will unlock an amazing gift that will free her from her past and open up a future full of magic, faeries and more things than she ever imagined possible.

But no good deed goes unpunished, and Devan’s quest may have deadly consequences not only for her, but for those she cares most about.

Intended for readers 18 and up.

Books Currently Available by Olivia Hardin


Witch Way Bends (Book 1)

Bitten Shame (Book 2)

Shifty Business (Book 3)

Short story “Tell A Soul” in the Cupid Painted Blind Anthology


Trolling for Trouble – A Novelette (MAUCs Series One)

Tangled Up In Trouble (MAUCs Series Two) – Coming Spring 2013

Short Story “Dark Road Winding” in the Once Upon a Midnight Dreary Anthology

FOR LOVE OF FAE TRILOGY Coming Late in 2013

Connect with Olivia get information about releases, contests, news and more here:

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.