Free fantasy Kindle books for 10 Aug 16

Karma (Balancing the Scales Book 1)

by RJ Blain

Karma Johnson has spent her entire adult life working to become a member of FBI’s Child Abduction Rapid Deployment team. She’s earned her transfer to CARD, but when she’s caught up in the kidnapping of an infant from a festival, she learns what it’s like to be the victim. Pretending she’s a teen keeps her alive while trying to get herself and the baby to safety.

But the kidnapping only scratches at the surface of a far more nefarious scheme, one that will test Karma’s skills, her patience, her sanity, and her beliefs.

A Rip in Time (Tainted Blood Book 1)

by Jeff Gunzel

Forced to live with a man she hates, Viola’s life is anything but ordinary. With no memory of her past and no way to survive on her own, she cooks for him, even steals for him. A virtual slave to his every desire, this life of servitude is all she’s ever known.
Locked away like some dark secret, Viola knows nothing of the world–that is, until she’s discovered one day. Now her secret world is turned upside down and things can never go back to the way they were. Which is worse, a cruel master who treats her like an animal, or a cold world that views her as a monster?

With blood-red eyes and hair white as snow, her exotic origin remains a mystery even to herself. What is she? Where did she come from? Some things are better left unknown…

Graphic-content warning: This book is intended for mature audiences.

Betrayal’s Shadow (The Guardians of Eden Book 1)

by KH LeMoyne

What would you do to save your people from extinction? What if your race held the key to mankind’s future? One Guardian will risk hell to change the future.

Descended from the race of Guardians, Turen’s people have survived the last two hundred years, quarantined and isolated. Living in secrecy with no mates and no offspring, they fail to deliver on their ability to replenish and heal human souls through the birth of their Guardian children. Risking his life, Turen chooses capture at the hands of a comrade-turned-enemy to seek answers to change the future.

Mia Bowman has no knowledge of the secret Guardian race. Yet, her uncontrollable, nocturnal summons to Turen’s prison cell and her strong sense of justice leave her with little choice but to help him. She can heed his warning and stay clear of his people’s problems or she can ferret out the lies and unravel an ancient tale of murder and deceit. It will take an ultimate sacrifice to stop the unexpected evil and reverse a fatal ending to the Guardian line.


A race of beings created in a Sanctum at the far edge of Eden. Co-existing with mankind, they safeguarded human souls and the promise of eternityâ??until a virus killed all over the age of eighteen. The surviving children fled to the Sanctum for protection, children raising children without the full legacy of their history and knowledge. Two hundred years of solitude have produced a race of semi-immortals fortified with powers and intellect but lacking the mates who will make them whole and allow them to fulfill their covenant with mankind.

GENRE: Adult Urban Fantasy Romance / Paranormal Romance / Action Thriller

Guardians of Eden Book 1: Betrayal’s Shadow
Guardians of Eden Book 2: Warrior Reborn
Guardians of Eden Book 3: Destiny’s Mark

What Readers say:

“A gripping tale of deceit and betrayal, love, loss, compassion, courage and the all consuming desire to fight for what you believe in.”
“This incredible story is not your average tale of good versus evil. “
“LeMoyne crafts powerful characters and even as she throws devastating and terrifying trials at them, she still manages to pull them through.”

If you love fast-paced, romantic tales of love and struggle, download Betrayal’s Shadow now.

Midnight Customer (Vampire Soul, Book One)

by Mac Flynn

Check out the eighth and FINAL book, Just Desserts.

Long cold nights working at a trucker’s diner makes sassy waitress Misty pine for something more. She gets her wish when rumors spread about strange creatures seen in the night, and one of the regular diners tells her a haunting story.

Misty offers to help him, and before she knows it one trouble leads to another and she’s entwined in a web of death and undeath. The undeath is a handsome and mysterious stranger, and the death might be her own. She’ll have to use all her wits to get her out of this mess, and with most of her blood intact.

**No Cliffhangers.  Each book is a stand-alone story with an overarching plot**

Check out the other books in the series:

Midnight Customer
Trouble For Two
Speck of Spice

Recipe For Disaster

Leg of Lycan

Spirits To Die For

Soul Food
Just Desserts

Darlings of Urban Fantasy

by Chrissy Peebles

This is eight works of fiction from some of today’s most exciting authors.

A star-studded anthology of thrilling, action-packed and totally swoon-worthy first books by your favorite women authors.

8 thrilling stories in one volume.
8 sexy heroes.
8 strong heroines.

***Click on the ‘inside the book’ feature for a more detailed look, and see the covers and blurbs***

Book 1 – IGNITE (Midnight Fire Series Book One) By Kaitlyn Davis
Book 2 – CRUSH (The CRUSH Saga) by Chrissy Peebles
Book 3 – ELEMENT, Part 1 (The Natalie Vega Saga) by CM Doporto
Book 4 – STAKE YOU by Claire Farrell
Book 5 – TEMPEST by Holly Hook
Book 6 – SEVENTH MARK (Hidden Secrets Saga) by W.J. May
Book 7 – DANGEROUS DESIGNS (Book #1 of the Design Series) by Dale Mayer
Book 8 – THE GHOST OF JOSIAH GRIMSHAW (The Morgan Sisters) by Suzy Turner
KEEPER by Tiffany Evans (BONUS two-chapter excerpt)

A Girl and Her Monster (Rune Breaker Book 1)

by Landon Porter

There is a legend in the world that tells of a weapon sought after by only the most wicked of souls. Passed down through the years since before the coming of the gods, it grants its master the power to conquer and rule. The Rune Breaker.

After decades of dormancy, it just found a new master in Taylin, an escaped slave, who stumbled upon its resting place and found it bound to her will. But as it happens, the Rune Breaker is really a person: the shapeshifting master and dark mage, Ru Brakar, who has been cursed to serve whoever finds him since prehistory.

Taylin refuses to keep a slave, but an accidental order to Ru lands them both flung far into the future, where they must rely on one another and their new allies to brave a world alien to both of them and the attentions of a foe who stalks them in hopes of gaining access to a power beyond the gods.

Collects the first book of the web serial novel, Rune Breaker by Landon Porter with cover art by Clay Kronke.
This is a second edition, featuring more extensive editing.

Dragon of Ash & Stars: The Autobiography of a Night Dragon

by H. Leighton Dickson

“People say that a Dragon breathes Fire. That is a myth. A Dragon IS Fire and his Whole Life is the Story of his Burning – Page by Blistering Page.”

“Brilliant, Insightful and Spiritual.” – West Coast Book Reviews

Stormfall is a dragon born with a coat the colour of a starry night. When a violent storm strikes his island aerie, he is carried on hurricane winds into the complicated and sometimes cruel world of men. There, his journey takes him from fisher dragon to farmer, pit-fighting dragon to warrior, each step leading him closer to a remarkable destiny. But war is coming to Remus and with it, a crossroads for the Night Dragon and the young soul-boy he allows on his back. But how far is Stormfall willing to go in a war that is not his own?

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.