Free fiction Kindle books for 12 Aug 16

Stampede County

by Gordon Landsborough

A shot in the darkâ?¦

O’Connor, a lone wanderer of the plains, finds himself rescuing an old man and his daughter from being driven out of their frontier town, Stampede, by land-grabbers.

The Sorensen family duo have been circulating a newspaper around the settlement since they arrived.

They are eager to raise the profile of Kiowa rights to land, but it also lead to them ruffling the feathers of those who would rather the truth remain hidden.

Murder, corruption, mutiny and greed all come up against the fight for truth, justice, diplomacy and peace.

O’Connor has blood links to the Kiowa tribe, but is that enough for trust to be built between them?

Will the Kiowa and the white man fight against each other in the end, or side by side?

Can peace be restored to Stampede County before more heads stop lead?

Stampede County is a gritty, atmospheric western that would be perfect for fans of Zane Grey and Larry McMurty.

Praise for Gordon Landsborough

â??A thrilling read’ – Robert Foster, acclaimed author of The Lunar Code

Gordon Landsborough (1913-1984) was a publisher, author and bookseller. Writing tales about the exploits of gun-toting cowboys fighting out on the arid sands of the Wild West, Landsborough was himself a pioneering in the English paperback publishing world of the 1950s. He was widely known amongst his peers as the â??maverick publishing genius’. His other western adventures include Battle at Broken Knee, Flaming Frontier, Union Soldier, The Stolen Bounty and Secret of the Cannon.



Wild

by Adriane Leigh

The USA Today bestseller FREE for the first time!
An independent woman, a controlling man, and one wild one-night stand…

Kat Kennedy moved to the rugged coast of Maine to start a new life, but encountered much more than she bargained for in dark, dangerous, and seductive Lane Wild.
Desire and temptation smolder before she succumbs to her darkest fantasies with the captivating stranger. She doesn’t expect to see him again after an explosive one-night stand leaves her breathless and craving more, but just like lightning in the darkness, he shows up in her life at the most unpredictable moments.

A sensual game of cat and mouse ensues before the attraction between them reaches a fever pitch–the magnetism combustible, the sexual tension nearly unbearable–and Kat finally abandons inhibition and explores the cunning, selfish, and sexual side of a world she’s never known.

They have the perfect non-relationship–passion-fueled nights with no strings attached–until life gets real and the past and present collide in a dangerous storm of lust and obsession.

Warning: The Wild Series is packed full of unfiltered, rough around the edges, dirty-talkin’ alpha males intended or mature audiences. Enjoy! xo



Some Down South Thug Luvin’

by Shelli Marie

Trill is tall, sexy, and a man who likes to take charge. He is also a dope dealing, big time boss from the south who is running Houston as if he’s the sheriff. With the only two people he trusts, his right hand man, Savino and his protégé Cordell, they run a very lucrative street business.

Now that Trill is thirsty, he is looking for that one big score, so he can secure his lifestyle and leave the game altogether. Timing couldn’t be more perfect when he meets Cordell’s younger sister, Jewels. She is a gorgeous young woman with goals which is a fresh change from what Trill’s used to.
Right away drama creeps in when Trill’s crazy ex-cuddy-buddy, Taya, gets wind of this relationship. Taya won’t let go, even though he’s made it very clear that he doesn’t want anything to do with her. This is a major blow to her and she reacts by beefing with Jewels. She vows not to stop until Jewels is eliminated from Trill’s life for good.

Now Savino, unlike Trill, has a long time relationship with his girl Rayna. They have been together since they were young teenagers. She’s his loyal queen through thick and thin, but now she needs something more to make her feel complete. This all starts to happen when Jewels puts her on to a job and she begins to earn her own money.

The newest of Trill’s crew is Cordell, who is proven to be loyal beyond a doubt. His only mistake is when he begins to mess with two jealous chicks at the same time. Now when he gets caught up, he doesn’t know who to blame.

They all have something in common; they are all involved in Some Down South Thug Luvin’. All they have to remember is that it’s not always the way you go into the situation, it’s the way you come outâ?¦



The Boss’s Daughter (Inferno Falls, Book One)

by Aubrey Parker

Riley’s whole life is ahead of her â?¦ if the temptation of her father’s new protégé doesn’t prove to be too much to stand.

The first book in the Inferno Falls series, from your new favorite romance author.

Ever since losing her mother as a girl, Riley James has lived for her father, Mason. The loss has nearly consumed them both, and they’ve only survived it together. But while Mason is moving into his twilight years, Riley is still young and ready for her life to begin. Her father’s shared grief — once the warm embrace she needed — now feels like a set of shackles that are starting to chafe.

Brandon Grant is smack dab in the middle of his life’s best years. So far they’ve been devoted to the construction company where he’s dedicated the last several years. A product of the foster care system, Brandon comes from a dark enough past that he can never let anyone get too close â?? except his boss, Mason James, who steps into the void his father was never there to fill. After years of back breaking work, Brandon is finally about to land the promotion he’s always wanted. Soon, he’ll finally start living for himself, and find someone to share in the happiness he’s sure to earn â?¦ eventually.

But love can’t always wait â?¦

Just as Brandon is being groomed for the position, he meets the sweetest, most charming, and electrifying girl he’s ever seen â?? and realizes, with the crushing, sinking knowledge that she’s Riley James, the boss’s daughter.

While Riley might be ready to move on, her father can’t, and he makes it abundantly clear that Brandon’s not to go near her. As he spends more and more time in the office, preparing to become the company’s big man, he clocks more time with Riley. Soon, their spark ignites to inferno.

Riley and Brandon must decide if their happiness still means what they’ve always thought, or if they’ve finally found the person who can turn their lives into something more.

Dive heart-first into Inferno Falls’ romantic firestorm with the first novel in this thrilling new series. Download The Boss’s Daughter NOW!

This is a STANDALONE book set in Aubrey Parker’s world of Inferno Falls. You’ll probably enjoy reading the Inferno Falls books in order, but you don’t need to.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.