Free historical fiction Kindle books for 25 Aug 16

ROMANCE: Paranormal Romance: SAVAGE : Wild Tales of A Silverback Shifter (Alpha Male Billionaire Protector BBW Mail Order Bride Shifter Romance) (Paranormal … College Romance. 6 BONUS STORIES INCLUDED!)

by Elle Snow

“Chain me up, honeyâ?¦ or I might just destroy downtown New York!”

I came to New York full of dreams, but making it big on Broadway wasn’t as easy as I thought it would be. When billionaire real-estate developer Phillip Stone offers me a job as his live-in personal assistant in one of the best addresses in New York, it’s say yes or catch the next flight home.

I’m determined never to go back to Omaha Falls, but I’m nervous about what Phillip is going to want from me. Who needs their assistant to live-in? And why?! But when he asks me to chain him up every night I am confused. I know he must be hiding a dark secret; one he needs my help to control.

When I find out his secret, it is darker and stranger than I could have imagined. But I am determined to stay and help him; whatever it takes.

DOWNLOAD NOW to find out what lies ahead and experience the INTENSE emotional highs and lows contained within this story!

Get this book FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

AUTHOR’S NOTE: This book also includes 6 BONUS STORIES. All stories are stand-alone with an HEA, so no cliff-hangers! The stories contain mature themes and language, and are intended for 18+ readers only.



ROMANCE: Paranormal Romance: BLOODRUNNER : Wild Tales of A Silverback Shifter (Alpha Male Billionaire Protector BBW Mail Order Bride Shifter Romance) (Paranormal … College Romance 4 BONUS STORIES INCLUDED!)

by Elle Snow

An out of work actress falls for a rich recluse only to find out his has a terrible secretâ?¦

It all started so innocently. Against my mom’s advice I went to live in New York where I thought I could get a job as an actress. How was I to know how difficult it would be? My roommate didn’t offer much help. In fact when I couldn’t pay the rent she turned on me.

Desperate, I began to consider alternative employment. It even crossed my mind to become an escort. But being a good girl, I decided to apply to a rather strange advert for a live-in domestic help job.

That’s when life began to get a whole lot tougher. When I first met my incredibly handsome employer I thought he was a bit reserved. Later I found out he had a problem that scared me.

DOWNLOAD NOW to find out what lies ahead and experience the INTENSE emotional highs and lows contained within this story!

Get this book FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

AUTHOR’S NOTE: This book also includes 4 BONUS STORIES. All stories are stand-alone with an HEA, so no cliff-hangers! The stories contain mature themes and language, and are intended for 18+ readers only.



Slow Burner (Colonel Russell series Book 1)

by William Haggard

â??Here at last we have an adult Ian Fleming’ – Sunday Express

â??Thoroughly recommended’ – Observer

â??Could hardly be bettered’ – New Statesman

â??Very good and very intelligent, spy and political fiction. Plot, pace, suspense and set-piece action without flaw’ – Independent

â??Utterly compelling. . . like reading a Bond from M’s viewpoint’ – HF magazine

For British spymaster, Colonel Russell, the Cold War is about to get hotter.

When plans for a new and highly-innovative form of nuclear energy are stolen it falls to Russell’s Security Executive to retrieve them before the secrets of Slow Burner are leaked to Britain’s enemies.

But as Russell discovers, the enemy within can be more dangerous than any foreign adversary.

Tense, pacy, intelligent and atmospheric, Slow Burner is the first in William Haggard’s Colonel Russell series of hugely acclaimed Cold War thrillers – now available in digital version for the first time.

For fans of Ian Fleming, John le Carré, Charles Cumming and Frederick Forsyth.



Samurai: Cherry Blossoms Fall

by Alex Ness

â??To paraphrase the famous words of the Three Great Shoguns of Japan:

“Little Bird – if you do not read this book, you will miss something good in the wind.”

In these stories and excerpts Alex and Josh show their deep interest in samurai, and approach the subject with the respect and sophistication due to the twofold Way of the pen and the sword.’

â??Sean Michael Wilson, author of manga versions of The Book of Five Rings and The 47 Ronin

“Stories as sharp as a samurai blade.”

â??Chris Bradford author of the Young Samurai and Bodyguard series

Samurai commonly describes a warrior in Japan who serves a lord, using combat skills and living by the code of Bushidō. But not everyone followed the code so directly, nor was every samurai so bold and courageous. So while the truth is somewhere between the idealized icon of fidelity and bravery, and bullies with swords, this work features the samurai who lived by their code.

Inspired by the great and legendary samurai themselves, this work of original short stories and poems is meant to evoke, however briefly, life from the viewpoint of the samurai.



Nelly of No Man’s Land

by B.J. Myrick

It is 1890, and Nelly Duncan is a dying woman. Her husband, Will, learns of a medicine man in No Man’s Land who can save lives when doctors fail, so he moves the family to Oklahoma in hopes that Nelly, too, can be saved. Nelly’s health improves, but life brings other battles, including Will’s alcohol addiction and infidelity. Then the past returns to haunt Nelly: the handsome peddler she turned to for comfort during her husband’s unfaithfulness and who fathered her youngest child, a daughter her husband thinks is his own, reappears in her life. Nelly is faced with a choice. Which man will win her heart?



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.