Free science fiction Kindle books for 29 Aug 16

Judgement: The Undergrounders Series Book Three (A Young Adult Post-apocalyptic Science Fiction Thriller)

by Norma Hinkens

The mighty Craniopolis falls, but a darker shadow takes its place.

The shocking revelation that the sovereign leader is alive rocks the survivors. The factions unite, but motives are suspect and mistrust runs deep among former foes. Rumors surface of a murderer at large within the city and Derry’s leadership as head of the new Council is further plagued when the sweeps resume and the Undergrounders are forced to restart the toxic Superconductor.

Aided by the mysterious archer, Lou, Derry devises a last-ditch plan to pull off the unthinkable and strike at the heart of the sovereign leader’s regime. But, there’s more at stake than Derry realizes, and the forces she encounters are even more deadly than she imagined.

Locked in a gripping race against time, The Undergrounders’ final stand unleashes a chaos that can only end in death or victory.

Judgement is the third book in The Undergrounders Series, a sci-fi dystopian thriller trilogy. If you like captivating apocalyptic tales, gritty complex heroines, and twists you won’t see coming, then you’ll love this fast-paced, end-of-the-world adventure!



Code Breakers: Alpha

by Colin F. Barnes

“The best science fiction series I’ve read in years. Reminds me of William Gibson, but with more action and grit. I love Code Breakers!” — Jason Burke, New York SF Reviewer.

The Code Breakers series has been downloaded over 1,000,000 times. Get the first installment for free to join the fun!

Description:
In a post-apocalyptic future, humanity survives within a single city run by a shadowy benefactor known only as The Family. Each week the death lottery claims more lives and Gerry Cardle, head of the lottery, inexplicably finds himself next on the list.

Something’s wrong with the system. A deadly artificial intelligence has breached security. Gerry has just 7 days to live. Forced off the grid, Gerry has to do the unthinkable: willingly leave the city. What he finds in the abandoned lands will shatter his perception of what it means to be human. Everything he had been told before was a lie.

In a deadly world of conspiracies, Gerry has to sacrifice everything he loves in order to save it, and time is running out.

For fans of Blade Runner, Logan’s Run, and The Matrix.

*** Get the rest of the series with these links ***

Book 2 – Beta: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00FH5ZPRG/
Book 3 – Gamma: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00HGKMZSW/
Book 4 – Delta: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00O04INQK/



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.