Free advice and self-help Kindle books for 31 Aug 16

Overdosed: Fury’s Storm MC

by Zoey Parker

I’M ADDICTED TO HER, AND I WON’T STOP UNTIL I GET MY FIX.

When a little girl shows up on the front stoop of the Fury’s Storm HQ,

I tell her the obvious truth: “You’re at the wrong place, hon.”

But then she hands me a note that flips my world upside down.

It says she’s my daughter.

I’m the last man on this earth who should be caring for a child.

The only women in my life are the rotating cast of scantily clad groupies who keep my bed warm at night.

So what the hell am I supposed to do with a daughter?

I tell my men to find a way to get Gigi back to her mother.

But they come back and tell me the girl’s mom has disappeared without a trace.

Now what?

Just then, a woman knocks at the clubhouse door.

I open it and freeze.

Jamie is a knockout to say the least.

She’s pretty, but she doesn’t know it.

Sexy, but she hasn’t been made to feel it.

Eager, if only the right man were there to stoke her fires.

That’s where I come in.

Jamie is Gigi’s teacher and she’s desperate to keep her favorite student safe.

But as clues to Gigi’s mom’s disappearance crop up in new and unexpected places, the two of us clash and mesh with wild intensity.

I’ve never felt like this about a woman before.

I want her.

I need her.

I crave her.

And I’m going to take her, again and again… Until I overdose.

OVERDOSED is a full-length, standalone romance novel with steamy hot sex, strong language, a happily ever after ending, and NO CLIFFHANGERS. Contains dark and disturbing themes, and over-the-top sexiness that may be uncomfortable for some readers.

Perfect for fans of Alexa Riley, Chiah Wilder, L Wilder, Sabrina Paige, Lauren Landish, Vanessa Waltz, Jordan Marie, and Nicole Snow.

For a limited time, contains a free bonus novel, TROUBLE, plus a sneak peek at my sexy MC romance, BOUNTY.



Bad Girl: Valetti Crime Family (A Bad Boy Mafia Romance)

by Willow Winters

She’s too good for me, but that’s not gonna stop me from taking her.

I’m not a good man, but I’ve never claimed to be. I’m the muscle for the Valetti crime family, and I fit the part with my hard, ripped abs, broad shoulders and cocky attitude.

I’ve never wanted for anything, until I met her… A woman I can never have.

She’s forbidden. Just being seen together would put a target on both our backs.

I can’t help imagining those lush, sassy lips wrapped around the one part of me that doesn’t give a damn she’s off-limits.

All I wanted was a taste of her tempting, forbidden curves. One moment of hot, wild passion, and I’m f*cking addicted.

Everything and everyone else be damned. I’m making her mine.

This is a standalone, full-length mafia romance with a filthy-mouthed, possessive bad boy and no cheating. Guaranteed HEA.



Rise of the Olympians

by Belle Ward

“A swicked adventure that will leave you smiling and wanting more.” -HM Ward, New York Times Bestselling Author

There are no minor gods.

Lilah Jones is officially thirteen. Unfortunately, the day comes with a few twists she didn’t expect. For example, her hair turned into a living rainbow and she was gifted with a golden necklace that randomly goes from being room temperature to as hot a supernova. On top of that, she has a dream that she remembers line by the line when she wakes up.

Seeking answers, Lilah meets two boys, named Cole and Adrian, who gladly clear things up. Remember the Greek myths you assumed were fiction? The old gods that you assumed were just someone’s imagination? You were wrong. They’ve been with us the whole time, fighting battles we didn’t even know existed, and they’ve returned. The Olympians are reuniting, preparing to fight the most dangerous battle they’ve ever faced.

The Father of Monsters is rising.

Genre: MG/YA Paranormal Contemporary Greek Mythology Adventure

Type: Novella, 1 of 6

Length: Approx. 100 pgs ea.



YOU’RE MINE: A Bad Boy Mafia Romance (Carbone Crime Family)

by Emma Spring

He’s going to make me beg before I get it.

I didn’t ask to marry that dirty bastard.

My father is the leader of the Irish mob, and he sold me off to Enzo Carbone as a part of his peace deal with the Italians. My new husband is handsome and charming, but he’s dangerous as hell.

I hate being around that cocky bastard. Enzo thinks he owns me because I was forced to marry him.

I should run away, but I can’t seem to move every time his body presses against my hips. He’s sexy and dominating with hands that make me grip his arms and toss my head back.

When the peace fails and my father is murdered, suddenly everyone’s after me. The only person keeping me alive is my dangerous husband Enzo.

He’s harsh with his enemies and demanding at home. I don’t know how I can survive him.

His intense smile says everything I need to know: I’m his for as long as he wants me.

I need to beg. I need to obey. I need to hear him say, “You’re Mine.”

You’re Mine is very steamy and filled with action. It’s only recommended for audiences 18+. This is a standalone novel with a guaranteed HEA!



Freedom Square: A Gripping International Thriller Featuring Jenna Royal and The Company

by Solomon Carter

Ex-elite agent Jenna Royal will stop at nothing to track down the sister who betrayed her. She will risk her mission… she will risk her life… but will she risk the lives of her team-mates to get justice?

Eastern Europe stands on the brink of a new Russian invasion. Insurgents and fake protesters stir up trouble on the streets and the mighty Russian war machine is poised across the border. 

On a mission to stop the protests turning into a bloody invasion, Jenna, Eva and Dan must use every tactic in the book… and even then it may not be enough. Overwhelming odd, conspiracy and a burning desire for revenge work against them at every level.  But if Jenna loses… so will everybody else.

If you enjoy high-octane, page-turning, adventures, this book is for you. If you love the Jet series, Konkoly, Dawson and Reacher, you’ll love FREEDOM SQUARE. Freedom Square is a thrilling short read series with cliff-hangers and a memorably explosive ending.

Freedom Square – Book 5 of the Last Line series – can be enjoyed as a standalone adventure. And for tons more Last Line thrills, search for the discounted full length Last Line boxed set.

Freedom Square – A Last Line adventure thriller featuring Jenna Royal and The Company

Categorised as:

International Thriller

Literature and Fiction Pulp Thriller

Conspiracy Thriller

Mens Action and Adventure

Womens Action and Adventure

Travel Adventure Fiction

Pulp Thriller



The Sheikh’s Bargain Bride (Desert Kings Book 1)

by Diana Fraser

A Devil’s Bargain…

Anna Whitman has yearned for freedom and independence her whole life but she’s forced to accept a marriage of convenience so she can live with her son.

Sheikh Zahir Al-Zaman is a ruthless desert warrior who believes the only way he can control his obsession with Anna is to possess her. And he’ll do almost anythingâ??even kidnap her sonâ??to have her.

But Zahir will not force her into his bed. He has his strategies for seductionâ??strategies Anna finds increasingly hard to resist. But she won’t have a relationship based on lies. And how can she reveal her secrets when they will shatter the beliefs he holds most dear?

***

“Zahir is definitely all alpha male and will have your heart beating a little faster… I like a character with depth, and Zahir fits this description perfectly.” (www.bookwenches.com)

“…a really terrific and deeply satisfying read!” (www.goodreads.com)

— Desert Kings —

Wanted: A Wife for the Sheikh

The Sheikh’s Bargain Bride

The Sheikh’s Lost Lover

Awakened by the Sheikh

Claimed by the Sheikh

Wanted: A Baby by the Sheikh



MC: Knight: Book One (MC Series 1)

by L. Ann Marie

Steve is the VP of the MC. He was military trained as a SEAL Satellite where his job was alongside a team but rarely involved the team. Working alone is what he’s best at, working in the dark and quietly is what he excels at, and working to eliminate a threat to his family (the MC) is what he was born to do. He talks funny, he’s rough and he’s unwavering in his belief that you do whatever is necessary to keep your family safe. His mind works like a machine focusing in on a potential problem and clearing it with precision and stealth (There are Autistic indicators and questions raised about his intense focus. This is addressed in a later book.)
Jess landed in foster-care at the age of seven, she found her brother at 22. She suffers from an ailment that can be debilitating if she doesn’t keep moving. She is determined to keep moving and keep her secret from her new family, the MC. With her finance degree she helps the MC make the money it needs to stay out of the drug trade. Pres works with Jess to get businesses up and profitable enough to keep his MC going and growing.
In the bedroom Steve is dominant to Jess’s natural and learned sub tendencies. He learns Jess’s triggers and uses them to his advantage.
Keeping drugs out of their newly attained clean world is a challenge that Steve will not walk away from especially when his wife is targeted. He loves and defends his Club and new wife fiercely.



The Mogul (Necessary Lies Book 2)

by Alison Ryan

Alison Ryan brings you the conclusion to Nolan and Camilla’s hot tale of love, sex, and lies…

My father is dead.

That much I know. What I didn’t know, was what my father did for a living. I thought he was just a run of the mill lawyer. I was wrong. My father had an entire life I never knew about. One filled with half-truths and plenty of deception.

Nolan Weston is the key to unlocking the lies.

Nolan worked for my father. He was his right-hand man, the one he entrusted with everything. That would include being the executor of my father’s massive estate that I just so happen to be the sole heiress to.

I should hate Nolan. He’s cold. Arrogant. And he’s hiding something.

But I don’t hate him at all. I’m drawn to him. After a snowstorm in Tahoe traps us inside my father’s luxury digs, the forced proxmity opens up the floodgates of our desire.

“It was one of the moments in my life I knew I would remember always. And that as much as I didn’t want to feel like I belonged to anyone, at that moment I was completely his, for as long as he wanted me. He might one day be done with me, but I would never be done with him.”

Nolan wants to teach me how to please him. I want to learn how to trust him.

But as I’ve learned, nothing is as it seems. And the man I want to trust might just be the man I need to run from.

WARNING: This is a steamy romance involving an older, experienced alpha male and the young girl he wishes to own. There are twists and turns and it will leave you gasping for more.

BOOK ONE MUST BE READ BEFORE BOOK 2.

This edition includes a bonus book, ATLAS for a limited time. Because of this, The Mogul will end around 30%.



Omega – Call of the Wendigo: M/M Gay Paranormal Shifter Romance

by Preston Walker

In the 19th century, a drifter named Elijah wanders the United States, lost and aimless, until a strange, intoxicating voice beckons him to a small, forgotten town. Once there, the Alpha spirit of a Native American predator seeks to make him the Omega of the pack. Will Elijah submit to his desires, and give himself to the call of the Wendigo?



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.