Free historical fiction Kindle books for 31 Aug 16

BAD BOY ROMANCE: DIESEL: New Adult Bad Boy MC Biker Romance (Boxset)

by Kylee Parker

Bad boys, bikers, pricks…what makes me think Diesel will be any different?

I’m already in over my head…

Spencer is Kim’s best friend and everything she should want for herself.

And he definitely wants her.

Diesel, on the other hand, is a gorgeous but dangerous prick who seems to loathe Kim for

no reason.

Whether it’s his godly muscles, piercing eyes or the tattoos that has

turned his body into art, Kim has become a woman obsessed with making him

pay attention to her.

Things get even more complicated as Kim realizes that the two men have a

beef with each other and she is forbidden to ever see the sensually muscled and intriguing

Diesel again.

Kim is no longer the type to follow the rules, though…

Grab this sexy, new biker bad boy romance now! For fans of Sabrina Paige and Dez Burke!



So I Married a Highlander (What Happens In Scotland Book 2)

by Kate McKinley

A Lady’s Rules of Etiquette When Eloping:

1. A lady should never leave a note behind explaining her intentions.

2. If by chance a note has been left behind, a lady must prepare to be hunted down and the ceremony thwarted.

3. In such a case, seeking consolation with a night of excessive drinking will be tempting, but ill advised.

4. And lastly, a lady must never, under any

circumstances, wake up manacled to a deliciously handsome Highlander.

Lady Evelyn Alexander has managed to break all four rules in the space of an eveningâ??and the tall, virile Highlander she accidentally married is only the beginning. Her fiancé has also mysteriously gone missing and the threat of scandal is hot on their heelsâ?¦

Alec McAllister has no use for a wife, but when he wakes up entwined with the lovely and spirited Evelyn, he’s willing to reconsider. He’ll help her find her fiancé, but when the passions ignite between them, it’s only a matter of time before the Highlander claims what’s hisâ?¦



Winning The Duke’s Love: A Regency Romance

by Lauren Anderson

When the young, strong-willed Joan Lebeau is sent to London to find a suitable husband, every ounce of her being fights against the endless and frustrating game of finding a husband. While literally running from a party with all the speed she can manage – the corsets alone might kill her – Joan runs into Duke Emil Lawrence; himself trying to escape. What the two discover in one another is a mutual independent spirit and fiery determination to be free from the marriage game. They come up with a brilliant plan to fake an engagement to one another so that they can enjoy their individual lives once again. Their perfect friendship is challenged when Joan and Emil – like peas in a pod – begin to experience feelings for one another that they had never expected. After the luminous Joan Lebeau wins the Duke’s heart, is there any possible way of going back to being free again?



Regency Romance: The Magnolia (Clean & Wholesome Inspirational Historical Regency Duke Romance) (Contemporary Love Inspired Second Chance Romance Short Stories)

by Christine Cross

Lord Colborne is an Earl with a deep appreciation for the arts. One evening while at his friend’s home, he is introduced to the infamous Magnolia, a painter whose attention to detail far exceeds any that he had seen before. His friend informs him that no one knows who the Magnolia is, only that his artwork is highly sought after by many of society’s elite.

On a trip to London, he meets a mysterious woman who appeared to have stepped out of one of the Magnolia’s paintings. He and his friend are later invited to an exhibition of the Magnolia’s artwork, where he meets the same mysterious woman. What he discovers there is a secret so intriguing that he nor the mysterious woman will never be the same.

++ 20 Special Bonus Stories INCLUDED! ++

When you download this book, you will also get 20 special bonus books FREE!

READ FREE with KINDLE UNLIMITED

Scroll up and click the orange buy now button to start reading TODAY!



In Love and War: Where the Past Lies Part One

by Susan Speers

The scandal that founds a family dynasty begins when an American war bride lands English society’s golden princeâ?¦and then catches the eye of the king.

London 1940: Impulsive newspaper heiress Lizzy Rhinehart marries dashing pilot David Brandon only to learn he prefers hunting Nazis in the sky and ladies on the ground to marriage and babies. He uses Hitler’s bombs as an excuse to send Lizzy and their child to the country and his estranged father’s reluctant welcome.

Reclusive widower Kelville Brandon was a sculptor and Olympic equestrian until World War I shrapnel ended both careers. When his fiancée deserted him for America, he hardened his broken heart to a marriage of convenience. He retired to breed horses in the country and taught himself to paint with his left hand, but the struggle left him an angry, moody man.

Kel is startled by his son’s hasty marriage to an American bride. His rude dismissal disrupts their wedding reception. An awkward apology goes awry when he discovers Lizzy’s artistic talent and berates her neglect of it. He wants to help, but her familiar beauty haunts him.

Open hearted Lizzy is stung when David’s father rejects her, then surprised to learn he’s an artist who inspires her secret desire to paint. As World War II rages, Lizzy learns to cope with Kel’s moods while she despairs of David’s letters and visits that never come. In time, her courage and loving nature melt Kel’s frozen heart. His faithful care shames his son’s desertion.

When David wants a divorce, Lizzy buries her heartache in painting and befriends difficult, mysterious Kel, fighting a growing attraction to the man whose rude words fire her temper, but whose unfailing kindness heals her battered heart.



Romance: Regency Romance: Taken By a Wicked Duke Romance (A Regency Romance)

by Valerie Echols

Isabella Guitierrez could not have known how much a seemingly routine voyage to France from her native Spain would change her life.

When the ship she’s on is attacked my pirates, Isabella is bound, kidnapped and delivered to a mysterious stranger. Held captive in his home, she tries to escape, but to no avail.

As the days go by, Isabella learns more about her charming captor, the sly and confident Duke Richard Clement, and begins to fall under his spell.

Meanwhile, her father to doing everything he can to secure her release. But by the time Isabella is free to go, she’s no longer sure she wants to.

Will she return home to Spain? Or will she stay in England with the wicked Duke?

Warning: Contains sexually explicit content suitable only for ages 18 and over



Happily May I Walk: A Tale of the Fifth World

by Jane E. Frances

As a newspaper reporter, family man William Napier is struggling to make ends meet in 1930s San Francisco. When he is offered an assignment to write a story about a Navajo man, imprisoned in San Quentin for 60 years, he jumps at the chance. But, as he listens to the Navajo’s harrowing story, he discovers that he and the prisoner have more in common than he could ever have imagined.



Sangre y fuego (Spanish Edition)

by Fernando Claudín

Corre el año 1808. La capital de España se desangra por la invasión de las tropas napoleónicas. Los madrileños, hartos de sufrir atropellos, deciden levantarse en armas y protagonizar una página gloriosa de la historia: la revolución de las clases humildes: prostitutas, bandoleros, amas de casa y obreros. En ese contexto bélico los cazadores de fortuna luchan por conseguir un tesoro legendario y se produce una historia de amor que desafía a la ley de la guerra entre una humilde costurera y un oficial francés.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.