Free fantasy Kindle books for 03 Dec 16

The Dragon Star (Realms of Shadow and Grace: Volume 1)

by G.L. Breedon


Onaia â?? A world of seven known realms separated by deep ocean waters. One sits bound in ice and inaccessible. The second is denied to all by powers unimaginable. Five more realms are each populated by vastly different peoples.

Across the Iron Realm, the land of human dominions, thousands share the same dream each night of the birth of a new star and a new deity â?? Junari, a reluctant prophet, leads thousands of believers toward the Forbidden Realm, following the new star and the goddess who speaks through her voice â?? Tin-Tsu, a prince turned priest, assumes the throne as unseen enemies attempt to end his rule by ending his life â?? Sao-Tauna, an extraordinary young girl, is hunted by soldiers and protected by Sha-Kutan, a fugitive with unearthly powers and a dark past â?? Sketkee, a reptilian philosopher from the Sun Realm, seeks to uncover the mysteries of a stolen ancient artifact â?? Kellatra, a brilliant seer, flees with an indecipherable lost book from those who will kill her and her family to possess it â?? Leotin, the leader of a carnival of rogues, struggles keep his people alive while trapped in a castle under siege â?? And Ondromead, a man who cannot die, awakens each morning in a new place to behold events he cannot fathom.

With their lives irrevocably intertwined and altered, they all ask the same question: Will the goddess from the dreams truly appear, and what will happen if she does?

The Dragon Star is an epic fantasy adventure with a gripping story, an intricate plot, a large cast of finely drawn characters, and a richly detailed world. The book includes a hyperlinked Miscellany of Fragments and Artifacts (a cultural glossary) and a hyperlinked gazetteer of the world. Additionally, the chapters of the novel are hyperlinked to allow the reader to separately follow individual story arenas as well as individual character storylines.

Chasing Rabbits (The Underground Book 1)

by Erin Bedford

The first book of a dark and sexy fantasy series by International Bestselling Author, Erin Bedford.

Alice was wrong – Wonderland wasn’t so wonderful after all.

Kat never expected to be back in her hometown, but when house sitting turns into a mad rabbit chase, Kat finds herself with a whole new set of problems.

A two headed bird with a Game of Thrones obsession, a party full of tea addicts, and a Cheshire Cat who could seduce the pants off her grandma? And if the citizens weren’t bad enough their prince was off his rocker.

This wasn’t your run of the mill Wonderland. This was the Fae world, where rules are rules, and some things are exactly as they seem.

Warning: For mature readers.

Taken (Many Lives Book 2)

by Laxmi Hariharan

From New York Times bestselling author Laxmi Hariharan, don’t miss the scintillating Taken, Book 2 in the USA Today Bestselling Many Lives Series

If I can get out of here alive, I’ll never let myself fall victim to them again.

I am sworn to protect this city, but I’ll do anything to save her.

When a promise to save the city means risking your heart…

Everything in solider-poet Jai Iyeroy’s life has led up to his moment. Everyone is counting on him. And he plans to deliver. But when Aria West comes back into his life, he vows to protect her–even if it means breaking his vow to the city. Can Jai find a way to keep his promise while saving the only woman he’s ever loved?

The Many Lives series begins in present day Bombay with Ruby Iyer and Vikram Roy, who meet just before a tsunami wipes away much of the city. Post-tsunami Bombay is a gleaming city filled with opportunities. Migrants making a new life here include human-wolf hybrid shifters, and later, vampires.

Ruby Iyer, her children Maya and Jai Iyeroy, as well as their children Leana and Rohan, are illegitimate descendants of Catherine of Braganza. Catherine was a Portuguese Princess in whose dowryâ??the seven islands of Bombayâ??were gifted to her husband King Charles II. Catherine’s sword bestows untold power on her direct descendants who inherit it.

The Many Lives series is an epic paranormal romance series that traces the origin and love stories of Catherine’s illegitimate descendants; all united by the power of Catherine’s sword. Suggested order of reading is as follows.

Main series
1.Feral (Maya’s origin story + Maya and Luke’s story)
2.Taken (Jai and Ariana’s story + conclusion to Maya’s story)
3.Untamed (Leana’s origin story)
4.Redemption (Mikhail and Leana’s story)

Prequel series
1.Awakened (Ruby and Vik’s story)
2.Origins (Ruby’s origin story)
3.Chosen (Vik’s origin story)

Join my newsletter to be informed of the next book release, in this action packed series. Copy paste this into your browser and click through to sign up >>

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.