Free fantasy Kindle books for 20 Dec 16

Strange Destinies: Three Supernatural Thrillers

by P.J. Day

Bundle of three bestselling supernatural thrillers by P.J. Day, including:

Mercedes Cruz is a single mother and a private investigator. She’s also something else, something very, very powerful. Something she has denied for a long time. Mercy is a bruja…Spanish for “witch.” In fact, Mercy comes from a long line of powerful Mexican brujas. Now, in MERCY’S MAGIC, Mercedes agrees to help her ex-husband find a missing person, an employee who hasn’t reported to work in many days. As she looks deeper into the case, and as her own powers increase, Mercy will come across the seedier side of southern California, a side that takes advantage of the poor and desperate. Mercy soon learns that not all is as it seems and that a very dark force is watching her every move, a dark force that will do anything to stop her. Now in the fight of her life, Mercy is about to discover just how powerful a witch she really can be…

There’s something happening in Los Angeles. Strange forces are coming together. Demons and angels are appearing. Old gods are rising. Prophecies are being fulfilled. The end of the world is seemingly at hand. Now, a select group of people are asked to do the impossible: Stop the apocalypse…and hijack the Second Coming.

Jack King is a handsome, crafty vampire who tries to maintain his identity in a time when the daily erosion of privacy is the norm. He has managed to survive a changing world for decades and now must face an age of rapid globalization, fleeting romance, and social networks. And just when his personal life takes an unexpected-and pleasant-turn, his employer sends him and his co-worker, Ted, to Hong Kong to deal with a big client’s issues. Unfortunately, the problem is more complicatedâ??and dangerousâ??than they anticipated. Things with Jack’s business trip begin to spiral out of control when Ted, Jack’s co-worker and translator, goes missing. Jack is about to discover that his powerful adversaries play for keeps…and they play for blood. His blood.

High Coven (High Witch Book 3)

by Mona Hanna

Ariel is getting used to being a new mother and is excited to see her best friends Hallie and Sean again. She just wants to spend time with them and relax and hear about their wedding. Unfortunately, relaxing is the last thing any of them can do on this visit.

Thrust into a new place, the High Witches are delighted to find the fourthâ??but the circumstances couldn’t be worse. A group of men are determined to stop them from casting a spell that could change the world, bringing immense joy but also great disaster. The risks of the spell might be beyond their ability to handle.

A great darkness is coming. It will take more than two High Witches to stop it: it will take a coven.

High Coven is the third and final book in the High Witch series.

El Mito de Al-Meluh: A la Luz de las Sombras (Libro I) (Spanish Edition)

by C. R. Dickson

Esta noche, Sael volverá a matar. Su caza se convertirá en su ruina y la derrota será la paga que cobrarán sus manos. Un pensamiento lo mantendrá con vida, y lo arrastrará hacia un mundo desconocido: a lo lejos, una ciudad perdida, donde el eco de una esperanza retumba entre sus avenidas. A la luz de las sombras correrá y sufrirá, a la luz de las sombras será humillado, a la luz de las sombras será quebrado, si no alcanza la salida antes del día doceavo.

The Children of Dragons: Awakening

by K.D. Kinney

In a time when there are good and evil dragons, deadly change is in the air.

Raven and Robin, the dragon and human half-breed teenagers with a tight sibling bond, have a knack for getting into trouble. However, the night that Robin is nearly eaten by a bloodthirsty dragon sick with the Craze sets forth a chain of events that will change their family forever.

Their father must return to his dragon form and begin the fight to claim the throne that was taken from him by his evil dragon brother, Lithdore. Once Draden leaves, the rumors fly with the dragons that he is preparing for war. The time for Robin and Raven to get into mischief is over. The journeys they take will not follow the same path.

Robin looks human and she is learning how powerful her dragon healing is. She might be the help her father needs to win the war, but while she learns how to heal dragons, the human family is in constant danger of being discovered by Lithdore.

Raven, who doesn’t look human at all with dragon wings and skin and the body of a human, stays hidden. Humans believe he’s a demon. While Raven is learning how to control his impulse for causing trouble, he discovers he has special talents of his own and uncovers some dark family secrets.

A tale of how the love bonds to family can strengthen who one becomes, and how a thirst for power from another can tear families apart.

The first book of an epic fantasy series that takes place in an unsettled world where dragons rule and the children of dragons, whether wanted or cast away, wield the power of change. Nothing will ever be the same again.

The Sunset Prophecy 4 – Armageddon

by P.J. Day

A trumpet has sounded, and the earth has shaken.

Humanity’s final chapter has commenced and Keelen, Cindy, Adam, Logan, and Matt’s roles have been revealed.

But in the spirit world, and in the world of gods we’ve come to learn that there are no absolutes, and Keelen and Cindy must put such a notion to the test if they are to survive.

Prophecies can be altered. The Sunset Prophecy can be changed.

“Mr. Day stands out as an absolute prodigy in talent. His writing is intelligent, smooth & incredibly creative. He tackles the biggest themes of all with a brilliantly acute eyeâ?¦”
-TJ Mackay, publisher of InD’Tale Magazine

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.