Free religious fiction Kindle books for 31 Dec 16

Khari’na Made (Muse Book 1)

by Jean Winter

Ambushed. Captured. Implanted with a tracking and torture device. Lyra, faithful Believer and beloved wife and mother, suddenly finds herself ripped from everything she loves and forced to stare down life as a khari’naâ??concubine mistresses sold at auction to rich Caldreen’n lords. She would rather die.

Unfortunately, that is not an option. She is Bearer of a sacred artifact of mysterious power that must be kept from enemy hands at all costs. Lyra prays for a miracle.

Her prayer is heard, but the miracle Heavenly Father sends scares Lyra more than anything. She also soon finds she has unwittingly been bestowed with an astonishing gift that not only rocks her to the core, but changes the world as she knows it forever.

Father, you can’t be serious! â?¦ Why me?

Land of Promise (Arizona Territory Brides Book 1)

by Carol Cox

Meet the Arizona Territory Brides–
Four strong, independent women–each determined to stand on her own two feet, and not one of them looking for romance. But sometimes love shows up when you least expect it…

Elizabeth Simmons longs to escape the mold society has for her and realize her dreams of independence.

When offered a job caring for an injured family acquaintance, Elizabeth gladly leaves her pampered life in Philadelphia behind and sets off for the newly-formed Arizona Territory. However, she soon discovers the awful truth behind her new arrangement.

Michael O’Roarke stepped away from bright prospects back East in order to keep tabs on his unprincipled father in frontier Arizona. That burden, along with the demands of starting his own freighting business, claims all his attention…until he finds himself captivated by the feisty Elizabeth.

Will losing her heart to Michael undermine the independence Elizabeth has worked so hard to achieve? Or could this land of danger and hardship also prove to be her land of promise?

Land of Promise is the first book in Carol Cox’s ARIZONA TERRITORY BRIDES, four sweet, inspirational stories of strong women with bold faith who played a part in taming the Western frontier.

If you like wholesome, historical Western novels grounded in faith, you won’t want to miss a single title in the ARIZONA TERRITORY BRIDES series.

Scroll up to grab your copy of Land of Promise and start reading today!

Also available in the ARIZONA TERRITORY BRIDES series:

Book 1: Land of Promise
Book 2: Refining Fire
Book 3: Road to Forgiveness
Book 4: Copper Sunrise

CAROL COX is the author of 30 inspirational novels and novellas. With over one million copies of her books in print, those titles range from historical romantic suspense to contemporary romance and cozy mysteries, often set in her native Southwest.

When she isn’t busy researching or writing about the Old West, Carol spends her time helping her husband (a pastor who also operates a saddle shop) and working on a never-ending series of crochet projects. She and her family enjoy rural life in northern Arizona, where the deer and the antelope really do play–often within view of the family’s front porch.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.