Free fantasy Kindle books for 31 Jan 17

Vampire CEO: Part 2 (Vampire CEO Series)

by Erin Bedford

This is part two of a three part series.

The witch is out of the bag now…

With a vampire boss and an overwhelming attraction to him, Abigail’s new job has become more than she can handle. The parts of herself that she thought were gone have resurfaced and now not even she knows what will happen next.

Sebastian is becoming more to her than just a boss and she has to decide will she stay with him or go? The smarter option would be to leave but when has she ever been smart?

Part three coming February 13th!



Shearwater: Ocean Depths Book One (FULL)

by D.S. Murphy

MERMAIDS ARE REAL…
And they’re going to kill us all. 

My life was ripped away from me when my parents died in a car accident. After moving to Ireland to live with a grandfather I didn’t even know existed, I discovered my mother’s past was filled with unresolved drama – dark secrets screaming to be uncovered. Strange things keep happening around me. Happening to me. Is it because of Sebastian, the golden-haired hunk who showed up in town at the same time as I did? Or Ethan, the brooding hottie locals whisper plays with dark magic?

Maybe both… or neither. But someone is definitely out to get me, and I need to figure out why, and fast. I’m discovering powers of my own–powers I can’t contain. If I don’t discover who is after me or the real reason my mother fled Ireland, more people are going to die. 
WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

A thrilling urban fantasy romance set in Ireland. The story revolves around Irish mythology and the clash between an ancient race of witches and the merrow (mermaids), who are preparing to wipe out civilization. Fans of Percy Jackson, Nancy Drew and Twilight will love this epic adventure that keeps you guessing till the last page.“ Imlovingbooks.com â??â??â??â??â?? 
“Not just another Twilight–even though we do have sparkly mermaids instead of sparkly vampires. But the story itself is well told and the characters act and respond like real people instead of cardboard cutouts. The mystic premise of the mer-people is even almost believable in the context of the Irish coastal culture, and the interactions between the characters are more encompassing than just the make-believe of the story. Although it’s written for young adults, as a mainstream adult I found the story entertaining and readable, and even subscribed to the author’s site to get the next installment as well as his other books.” â??â??â??â??â??

“The author’s writing and editing is impeccable, and his research is substantial. I feel like I’m at the exotic locales described. His backstory and science behind the mermaid phenomenon is solidly explained and more than adequate to suspend my disbelief. The author also presents a lot of this backstory as not an info-dump, so kudos for that.” â??â??â??â??â??

>>This is ++BOOK ONE (FULL)++ of the Ocean Depths Series.<<
Part one was published in 2016. This is the full book, including the epic conclusion, and is almost 140,000 words.
 

Shearwater is a young adult mermaid novel that will appeal to lovers of paranormal romance, urban fantasy, witches, Irish mythology, supernatural folklore and, of course, mermaids.



Through touch

by Christian White

Two years after I graduated from NYU, my taste for fashion design was finally discovered by someone pretty respected in the fashion world. Thanks to him, I started working for various designers like Jimmy Choo and Louis Vuitton until about eleven years ago. It was then that I was finally doing independent work and had my own line.



Free Sky

by Veronika Belova

I was walking down the street when out the corner of my eye I saw a pretty little thing approaching me. She said “I’ve never seen a man who looks so all alone…



A secret that is not revealed

by Veronika Belova

It was a well known superstitious theory that bad things often happened in threes. The trouble was, though, that there was never any way of knowing when something bad happened if two other terrible events were to follow or if the one was just a fluke.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.