Free fiction Kindle books for 19 Feb 17

Scars of Youth: Book One of the Scars of Youth Series

by Shane Morales

Is first love forever?

Twenty-five year old Jessica Fowler has lived with the regret of the love she abandoned. Her heart still belongs to the boy she fell in love with in high-school, but she’s come to accept that she can never regain the love she lost.

Kyle Andersen has moved to a new city and is determined to make a new life for himself, but he still feels incomplete. He’s never gotten over the girl who broke his heart when he was just fifteen, and the love he still feels for her anchors him to his past.

On the same night, the two remember each other, and they think back to that one year in high-school that came to define their lives.

This is their story.

Set at boarding school in Switzerland, Scars of Youth is the emotional first book in a unique series about the power of first love and second chances.

If you like tender romances full of emotion, love, and heartbreak then you’ll love this heartfelt and moving tale of two teens who find true love together, and the scars that their youth carves into their hearts.

Interview with the author

Q – Who is Scars of Youth’s target audience?

Scars of Youth is hard to classify.

On the one hand, the bulk of the story takes place when Jessica and Kyle are in high-school. In this regard it could be considered a Young Adult novel.

The story opens and closes when Jessica and Kyle are in their mid-twenties, however, and Book 2, In My Dreams, picks up right after Scars of Youth. This aspect of the story fits the New Adult genre.

Finally, Scars of Youth takes place during the mid 80s, so this might appeal to older adults with young hearts who grew up in those years.

So I think both younger and older readers will find something of value in Scars of Youth.

Q – What makes Scars of Youth so special?

Scars of Youth takes place in 1985 at a boarding school in Switzerland, and Jessica and Kyle are American kids who grew up in Suadi Arabia. The exotic location and the character’s unique upbringing makes this story stand out from the pack.

Q – Why should readers give this book a try?

Scars of Youth is a story about enduring first love and second chances, and features a cast of complex and memorable characters. It will make you laugh. It might even make you cry. But it will definitely make you feel. And isn’t that why we read?

Hollywood Murder: A Hollywood Alphabet Series Thriller

by M.Z. Kelly

Hollywood Murder, book thirteen in the Hollywood Alphabet Thriller Series, finds tough but vulnerable LAPD homicide detective Kate Sexton and her canine partner Bernie in one of the most exclusive neighborhoods of Beverly Hills. The family of a billionaire investment broker has gone missing after their maid is savagely murdered. All signs point to the case being a kidnap for ransom, but as Kate investigates, the crime takes on added dimensions when suspicions arise that a serial killer with ties to the missing family may be at work.

Meanwhile, Kate and her new partner, Leo Kingsley, try to unravel a cold case at the request of a nine-year-old girl whose parents were savagely murdered. Add in a TV documentary crew that the department has allowed to follow their every move, and a reporter who will stop at nothing to get her story, and a seemingly unsolvable case only gets more complicated.

Kate’s personal life also takes on added complications when she follows clues that tie the death of the man who raised her to the possible murder of one of the most high profile actresses in Hollywood history. Meanwhile, her best friends Natalie and Mo complicate matters by inserting themselves in both her cases and her life.

Hollywood Murder continues the tradition of a crime thriller series that has a female protagonist with both heart and humor. Like all the other books in the series, Hollywood Murder is a tale of intrigue, deception, and murder, with a cast of outrageous characters that has made this series an instant success!

Xan’s Feisty Mate, Iron Wolves MC 2

by Elle Boon


Breezy has loved Xan Carmichael for years, but she’s tired of trying to get him to notice her. She’s suffered long enough and is ready to move on.

Xan didn’t want a mate, but when someone tries to harm the only woman who calls to him and his wolf, he’s ready to rip the world apart to keep her safe.

The past has a way of coming back and haunting your present, and Breezy has just become the focus of a deranged killer. Will Xan and the rest of the Iron Wolves be able to save her before whoever is out to end her life succeeds, or will the stubborn alpha claim her in time?

Erotic Stories: Taboo Erotica – BDSMErotica, Bondageromance, Swingers, Billionaire, Mail Order Bride, Virgin Erotica, Adult Short Stories Novels for Women, Sex, Erotic Romance Anthology

by Lady Aingealicia

‘He leaned forward and kissed her softly, his hands traveled down her body as she shivered again. She responded by kissing back passionately as her hands traced through his hair and down his back. He pushed her back on the couch and moved his mouth across her jaw bone and down to her breast. He had started to remove her dress. His kisses covered her shoulders and then between her cleavage while his hand moved between her thighs..’

This is a romantic short story collection

Tags: Viking, Mail Order Bride, Romance, Millionaire, Collection, Highlander, Short Stories

Witch Sense: Part One

by Alexis Kade

All witch Lara O’Connell wanted to do was dump her neglectful boyfriend and get on with her life. But thanks to a show of power he thought would charm her, her ex is stuck in wolf form. And until she turns him back, she’s stuck with him shedding all over her stuff.

The local Alpha werewolf, Stephen, will help her turn her ex back into a humanĂ¢??for a price. He needs Lara’s sensitivity to magic to figure out who is killing his people.

But with the FBI looking into Phillip’s disappearance, an Alpha trying to make kissy face with her, and a killer who can’t be too happy to have her on his trail, Lara’s problems are just getting started.

Witch Sense: Part One is the first part of the witch sense serial. Please note that parts may contain foul mouthed witches, sexy werewolves, and cliffhangers.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.