Free horror Kindle books for 20 Feb 17


by Andrew Boylan

Psychological horror with a twist that will blow your mind…For fans of Dan Simmons, Nick Cutter, and Stephen King comes a new breed of horror. Blurring fact and fiction, Sacrifice drags readers into a waking nightmare where the evils of the past collide with the secrets of the present.
Struggling filmmaker Benny Hernandez stumbles upon a brutalized body in the mountains. As he photographs the victim, he notices something hauntingly familiar about the wounds.
Growing up in New Mexico, Benny heard stories of a cult that rose from the ashes of the Pueblo Revolt in 1680.
As more tortured bodies appear, Benny discovers a pattern that might mean this centuries-old cult has risen again.
This could be the story of a lifetime…if Benny lives to tell it.


by Precious Eghe

An unemployed man discovers that his problems are linked to a centuries old tree.

John Obuh’s life is in disarray. Previously, he was a very successful stockbroker until things changed for the worse. Unable to explain the cause of his fall, john decides to visit diviners so he can see what the future holds. He is told that his fate is linked to a tree that is two hundred years old.

Now John must go into a forbidden and dangerous forest and commit an act that could further his destruction—-or save him.

The Black Fang Betrayal

by J. Thorn

“Like The Sopranos, but with warlocks.”

Levi Phillips is a warlock living in the woods of rural Ohio. With his apprentice, Matthew, Levi operates one of the most ferocious covens in the world, known as The Black Fang. Managing the coven like an international corporation, Levi controls its enormous wealth while running a moonshine operation as a front. But when a plot to assassinate Levi is exposed, the warlock decides it’s time to destroy The Black Fang and the destruction could create a new beginning.

The Black Fang Betrayal features today’s best horror, dark fantasy and thriller writers collaborating on a unique and fascinating novel. Armed with nothing but a prompt and a character name, each author became a warlock of The Black Fang and wrote a first-person account as a member of the coven. Using themes and sequences woven throughout the complete narrative, a cohesive page-turner emerges.

Vampire Blood: Prequel to Human No Longer

by Kathryn Meyer Griffith

For years the vampire family lived in the shadows, hidden by the night and people’s disbelief; feeding on animals or throw away people who would never be missed. But as the family moves into a once elegant old theater, and uses it to cover up their crimes, the youngest of them are restless and determined to live as they like. Recklessly killing and feeding when and where they want; feeding on who they want.
Only the parent vampires have managed to keep them in check-but no longer.
Unaware of the undead menace, the townspeople of Summer Haven, Florida, blithely go about their daily lives until, one by one, they begin to disappear. Screams are heard in the night and fear grows in the small town of Summer Haven. The lost are never foundâ?¦alive.
But Jenny Lacey and her father, who are hired to renovate the old Grand Theater, can’t escape when they find themselves caught up in the middle of the vampire’s war. And, in the end, it’s up to Jenny, her brother, Joey, and her ex-husband, Jeff, to get rid of the bloodthirsty fiends who are destroying their townâ?¦if they can.

Dark Beginnings (Lance Brody Series, Book 0)

by Michael Robertson Jr

Lance Brody was conceived in a graveyard, and the dead have never left his side.

With visits from lingering spirits, telepathic whispers, and an uncanny ability to solve the unexplainable, Lance has spent the first twenty-two years of his life in his small hometown, wishing only to be normal. His mother is his most trusted confidant, and together they’ve survived as Lance comes to grips with his gifts, his burdens, and the unsettling knowledge of the darkness that lives among us.

But now, there’s a new evil in town. A darkly powerful duo who’ve arrived and know exactly what Lance is. And they want him for their own. As Lance’s world is quickly turned upside down and tragedy unfolds, he suddenly learns his purpose may be much larger, and much more dangerous, than he could have ever imagined.

Dark Beginnings is the prequel novella to Michael Robertson Jr’s new supernatural suspense series featuring LANCE BRODY. With a troubled young hero, mysterious foes, and plenty of paranormal action, fans of Odd Thomas, Supernatural, and the dark unknown are sure to love Lance.

Pick up Dark Beginnings and get hooked into this exciting series today!

0: Dark Beginnings (Prequel Novella)
1: Dark Game
2: (Coming early 2017)

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.