Free world literature Kindle books for 29 Mar 17

Elizabeth Gaskell: The Complete Novels [newly updated] [North and South; Cranford; Mary Barton; etc.] (Book House Publishing) (The Greatest Writers of All Time)

by Elizabeth Gaskell

This book, newly updated, contains now several HTML tables of contents that will make reading a real pleasure!
The first table of contents (at the very beginning of the ebook) lists the titles of all novels included in this volume. By clicking on one of those titles you will be redirected to the beginning of that work, where you’ll find a new TOC that lists all the chapters and sub-chapters of that specific work.

Here you will find the complete novels of Elizabeth Gaskell in the chronological order of their original publication.

Mary Barton
North and South
Sylvia’s Lovers
Wives and Daughters

Mystery: Quest for Justice: Mystery and Suspense

by James Kipling

Detective Tammy Williams, a young newbie detective, is silently wishing for an exciting assignment when a strange man walks in and confesses to be the Minot Hacker. It is the night the town is observing the twentieth anniversary of the unsolved Minot murder mystery. Tammy interviews the man and suspects that he might be lying. Tammy conducts more interviews and investigations. She experiences a “Eureka moment” and everything becomes clearer. She calls a meeting of the victims family members to announce that she knows who the killer is. Who could be the Minot Hacker?

After solving the Minot Hacker case, Tammy is requested to investigate another cold case. Tammy works her way through extensive research involving a man that seems to fit the role of a serial killer, only to discover that things are not quite what they seem. She works endless hours and interviews many witnesses, racing against time and trying to piece the puzzle together to solve the string of murders so the families of the victims can find peace. However bringing the suspect to justice proves more complicated than she imagined. Will Tammy solve the murder mystery just like the previous one? Or will the killer get away with murder this time?

After completing the above assignment, Tammy travels to Europe for holidays. Her relaxing holiday takes a sinister turn when a murder takes place during the visit to an iconic landmark. Join Tammy on her holiday in Europe as she tries to solve another murder mystery. Read through the twists and turns of horror, suspense, and mystery.

Life seems to settle down to a normal pace for Tammy after her return from holidays. However, she is unhappy that none of the suspects in the “buried remains” case were convicted for the murders. Unexpectedly caught in a bar with families of the victims and fellow off-duty police officers, Tammy ends up being thrust into a situation she never saw coming. In a surprising turn of events Tammy has to rely on the help of an old friend to figure out the case that might change the direction of her life.

Mystery: Killed (Alaska Mysteries #3)

by S. C. King

Some secrets are worth killing for.

He wrote the book on murder, now his son is dead and all clues lead back to him.

An early morning call to a homicide scene places Detective Davis and partner Sergeant Wood in the middle of the most disturbing case of their careers. A young man is dead and all clues lead to his writer father, but as they begin to unravel the mystery, they realize something far more sinister is under way.

Each step of their investigation will bring them closer and closer to a scandal that will have far-reaching implications and will expose a secret someone was willing to kill for.

Follow the clues as seasoned detectives fight for truth and justice in this action-packed thriller!

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.