Free historical fiction Kindle books for 06 Apr 17

Gold: Wanted: Miss Mutta (The Stolen Years)

by Ryn Shell

A gold thief, Miss Jane Mutta, an explorer, Douglas Fife, and the SS Admella disaster all wait to be discovered in this story of the Australian colony during Queen Victoria’s reign.
Ryn Shell transports readers to the beautiful but harsh Australian inland and shipwreck coast with this vividly drawn and compelling adventure that introduces Jane Fife, Australia’s first female dentist.
This book may be read as a stand-alone story or in series order.
FREE Novella: Admella’s Heroes: “Direct from Author.”
7-Book Bundle: The Stolen Years Series:
Book 1. Gold: Novella
Book 2. Billabong Ghost
Book 3. Billabong Escape
Book 4. Billabong Dream
Book 5. Billabong Land
Book 6. Billabong Fire
Book 7. Star Struck

MAIL ORDER BRIDE: The Adventurous Bride and the Sheep Farmer: Clean Historical Western Romance (Children of Laramie Book 6)

by Eliza King

Ainsley desperately desires to belong somewhere other than the polite society of Boston where she feels trapped in a cage.

When Ainsley is placed in the Young Women’s Academy, it soon becomes apparent to everyone she doesn’t belong there. She is too strong, daring and wild to fit in with the sophisticated girls at the school.

Kenneth White is determined to make a life for himself in Buffalo Texas. He needs a wife who reminds him of the love he left behind in Laramie, someone so like her that he could pretend he had won, that she never rejected him at all. He sends a letter of request for a mail-order bride to his cousin Katharine.

When Katharine reads Kenneth’s letter, she presents the request to Ainsley as a way for her to escape the torture of Boston. Determined to find a home, Ainsley agrees to travel west to meet Kenneth only to find the cost of seeking happiness with a stranger is more complicated than she ever imagined.

And Kenneth soon discovers Ainsley is nothing like his lost love.

“The Adventurous Bride and the Sheep Farmer” is a standalone book. It is part of the Mail Order Brides of Laramie series.

Every purchase comes with a free book. Look inside to learn more!

MAIL ORDER BRIDE: The Doubtful Bride and the Two Suitors: Clean Historical Western Romance (Children of Laramie Book 5)

by Eliza King

Maria must make a tough choice, but she doesn’t realize the devastating impact it has.

Maria Kitchener is faced with the hardest decision of her life. Two men want her hand in marriage. The problem is they are all close friends, and she is in love with both of them.

What is she to do? Who can she turn to for advice?

Maria must search the depths of her soul to find the answer. But when she does choose, she’s not prepared for the drastic impact of her decision and its effect on everyone.

“The Doubtful Bride and the Two Suitors” is a standalone book. It is part of the Mail Order Brides of Laramie series.

Every purchase comes with a free book. Look inside to learn more!

The Hunchback of Notre Dame

by Victor Hugo

This extraordinary historical novel, set in Medieval Paris under the twin towers of its greatest structure and supreme symbol, the cathedral of Notre-Dame, is the haunting drama of Quasimodo, the hunchback; Esmeralda, the gypsy dancer; and Claude Frollo, the priest tortured by the specter of his own damnation. Shaped by a profound sense of tragic irony, it is a work that gives full play to Victor Hugo’s brilliant historical imagination and his remarkable powers of description.

The Searching Bride: Has the love she’s searched for been within reach all along? (The Emberton Brothers Book 3)

by Karen Aminadra

Louis Emberton, the youngest of the Emberton Brothers and now an ordained minister of the Church of England, is eager to find his place in the world. Returning home to Emberton Hall finds him falling feet first into presiding over the endless circle of life–and into a new awareness of a childhood playmate grown into a beautiful woman.

Martha Coleman was ever on the fringes of the Emberton family–a beloved goddaughter and friend but never quite belonging. Despite her devotion to her father, she feels the need to distance herself from Great Oakley, putting behind the hurts of the past and seeking her own path. Louis’ return forces her to rethink the positions of the brothers in her heart.

But when the pressures of life get bigger and more demanding, will they be pulled from the world they know? Or will they discover that the life and love they’ve searched for has been within reach all along?

The Searching Bride – the third in The Emberton Brothers series: a clean and wholesome Regency Romance novel, full of history, fun, and romance.

Acclaim for the series:

***** Amazon Review – “Karen Aminadra has skilfully written a Regency romance that is much more than just a romance. This is a true historical novel, one which draws you in with drama, intrigue, emotions, even some fabulously well-crafted moments of shock. Rather than being a simple narration of what happens to two young people in an arranged marriage at this period of time, we are treated to the most intimate thoughts of both Grace Haywood and Richard Emberton as they prepare for marriage and their lives together, in a style that is both well-crafted and has flair.”

***** Amazon Review – “The storyline itself is fraught with a delicate thread of tension from start to finish, making even the scenes where everything seems fine filled with an edge of drama. There were so many times I was sat on the edge of my seat with my heart in my throat, wanting the characters to say or do something to prevent the inevitable.”

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.