Free science fiction Kindle books for 10 May 17

The Tales of Embrellon: Embrellon Series and The Companions of Embrellon

by John R Moore

The Complete Series of Embrellon and The Companions of Embrellon a Prequel. This book contains the Guardians of Embrellon, The Twins of Embrellon, The Captive of Embrellon, and The Companions of Embrellon, in the order they were published. This book will take you through all the adventures on Embrellon with the Guardians and Companions, that are in print so far

T’rin-Intel: The Saga of the Second Human Race (Tâ??rin-Intel Book 1)

by Dax Kelvin

T’rin-Intel is a dimly-lit orange giant star sitting at the outskirts of the Milky Way galaxy. It has twenty planets, two asteroid fields, and a Kuiper Belt along its perimeter. It’s also been home to the human race for as long as our species has existed.

At least, that’s what’s written in the history books.

When Niles T. Nilby, an average nobody from one of the worlds orbiting this orange giant, learns that his ancestors actually traveled here centuries ago from a strange planet called Earth, he and his friends embark on a quest across the vast and fascinating T’rin-Intel system to uncover the ancient mystery.

How did their ancestors traverse the impossible distance between the stars? Why did they eliminate almost all evidence of their true origins from history after they arrived? Why has nobody else from Earth come to check on their distant cousins?

Nilby and his friends, who include a psychic, a drunk, an elderly martial arts expert, and a teenage prodigy, must solve the mystery of Earth before they are discovered by the Agency, an ancient and ruthless assassination guild whose sole purpose is to kill anyone that learns the secret of Earth.

Each volume chronicles more locations in the T’rin-Intel system that Nilby and his friends travel to in order to unlock the mystery of Earth.

In this volume:

The seventh planet in the T’rin-Intel star system and home to Niles T. Nilby. It’s here where the quest to uncover the mystery of Earth begins and also where the Agency is first alerted to the fact that there are once again people trying to solve the four hundred year old puzzle.

The fourth planet from T’rin-Intel is a humid swamp wasteland, filled with run-down people and barely-functioning equipment. Nilby and his friends must come here to unlock the next section of the Earth program, but in addition to the lethal Agents, they must also contend with a local population that doesn’t always take kindly to strangers.

The Minoshan Belt:
The Minoshan Belt is an asteroid field that separates T’rin-Intel’s eighth and ninth planets. Here Nilby and his friends visit a tourist-friendly space station to uncover the next piece of the program, but things take a deadly turn when the entire station is put on lockdown….

The War of the Worlds (Phoenix Classics)

by H. G. Wells

The War of the Worlds (1898), by H. G. Wells, is an early science fiction novel which describes an invasion of England by aliens from Mars. It is one of the earliest and best-known depictions of an alien invasion of Earth, and has influenced many others, as well as spawning several films, radio dramas, comic book adaptations, and a television series based on the story. The 1938 radio broadcast caused public outcry against the episode, as many listeners believed that an actual Martian invasion was in progress, a notable example of mass hysteria.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.