Free fiction Kindle books for 13 May 17

Journeys In Time: The Necklace: Part 1 – Dorrie

by Arlene Foster

Dorrie’s life is about to change in ways she never dreamed of.
Dorrie is nineteen and restless when she meets Matt. Although not in love Dorrie becomes pregnant and they move in together. On her birthday, she is given a necklace. Wearing the necklace she is whooshed back in time to become her unwed and pregnant great-great-grandmother. Craving her own baby, she loves the one she has, falls in love with and marries a casual friend of her ancestor.

Amish Truth Be Told (Peace Valley Amish Series Book 1)

by Rachel Stoltzfus

Shame. Deception. Truth.

Inside the Amish community of Peace Valley lurks a shameful double standard. When two women, Lizzie Lapp and Annie Miller, are told by their husbands to abandon their dreams of work outside the home, will they have the strength to protect themselves and their families? Can the light of God’s truth transform their community, and their husbands’ hearts? Or are some secrets too painful to reveal?

Find out in Truth Be Told, Book 1 of the Peace Valley Amish series. Truth Be Told is a Christian Amish romance that spans three generations.

If you love sweet Amish stories about the transformative power of community and God’s love, start reading Truth Be Told now!

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (AmazonClassics Edition)

by Mark Twain

Refusing to be civilized by Southern society or cowed by his drunken father’s lashings, young Huckleberry Finn decides he has only one option left: fake his own death and hop a raft down the Mississippi River. Instead of carrying him far from trouble, though, Huck’s raft delivers him to a place of moral uncertainty.

Mark Twain unwinds Huck’s harrowing journey to manhood with satirical wit, revealing the troubled history of the American South, where slavery held sway long after the Civil War ended. Huck’s relationship with runaway slave Jim forces him to confront his beliefs about friendship and freedom.

AmazonClassics brings you timeless works from the masters of storytelling. Ideal for anyone who wants to read a great work for the first time or rediscover an old favorite, these new editions open the door to literature’s most unforgettable characters and beloved worlds.

Revised edition: Previously published as The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, this edition of The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (AmazonClassics Edition) includes editorial revisions.

Sun Gone Down: Sunset Of Love – Part 2

by Motsy Lenier

Chloe’ walks around problems free acting like the perfect American Sweetheart. She is superior to the lust of all mens,Black and White. Chloe’ has attitude and a dangerous swag. But when she meets Mitch, something was different. He is a wealthy white man looking for love
via the internet when he desire Chloe’s sexy green eyes and subtle tan. Once they start spending romantic times together they never want to stop. However, Chloe’s secret identity is about to be revealed and will she come out
smelling like a Rose?
Will obstacles, eroticism and refusal to
marry Mitch prove to much for him ? As all of
the Secrets are exposed when the Sunset, how
many Couples and Family members can hang
on until the Sun Has Gone Down?
Experience the Love and Desire of Passion. A Melodrama of riveting sensual details and lace thrilling nights continue with Patriotism, Health Issues and Secret Identities. THE SAYING GOES
“If you got a spot of black in you,then you are what?”
Who’s Love will survive ? Can Money buy you Love when the Sunset ?
The Drama continues from Sunset Of Love By Motsy Lenier available Worldwide.

The Duke’s Pregnant Peasant

by Annabel Blair

A Scandalous Regency Romance that leaves little to the imagination – for mature eyes only!

Ferdinand is the Duke of Vestavia, and well received by his people and other nobles. He has a good relationship and friendship with his wife, Rosalind, though there has never been a spark of romance. Lately, he has grown tired of the life of nobility and felt more and more pulled to spend time among the commoners.

Vivian is a scullery maid who, although she has a difficult time with her mother, wants for little and finds happiness in simple pleasures of life. When she learns she is pregnant with the child of nobility, she fears her mother will use this knowledge to wrongfully seek financial gain from her lover.

The two seek love and balance, but perhaps their biggest asset is the one they never thought to use – the Duke’s wife, Rosalind.

Contains a FREE series of bonus Romance Stories!

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.