Free Kindle books for children and young adults for 12 Jun 17

The City Center (The New Agenda Series Book 1)

by Simone Pond

Ava has always wanted a simple life. But that’s not how things work inside the Los Angeles City Center. And with the numerous threats outside the city walls, leaving is impossible. Or so they’ve been told by their leader, Chief Morray.

When Ava discovers everything about her city is a lie, she escapes to the Outside with a rebel named Joseph. Now she’s on the run in an unknown world with a stranger, while Chief Morray obsessively hunts her down. She uncovers a more gruesome truth about the city center and if she doesn’t return to save her people, she might lose them forever.

This thrilling dystopian series follows Ava Rhodes as she fights against Chief Morray to save her people from his agenda to control all human life.

The New Agenda Series
The City Center Book 1
The Mainframe Book 2
The Torrent Book 3
The New Agenda Prequel
– Available in a Box Set, see author page for details.

Additional books by Simone Pond

The Mysterium Chronicles
Exodus of Magic Book 1
River of Magic Book 2
Wrath of Magic Book 3

The Coastview Prophecies
Hidden Sight
Beyond Sight

Armor of Magic Series
Sacred Light Book 1
Rising Light Book 2
Edge of Light Book 3

Swarmed: A Dystopian Novel

Voices of the Apocalypse: A Collection of Short Stories

This story is decorated with familiar things, and at its heart contains thrilling characters and heroic journeys. – RevolutionSF

The power of this novel actually comes from the world building and the action.” – Smart Girls Love Sci-fi

The revelations before the conclusion are properly shocking and quite insidious. – SF Crowsnest

Great writer, great story. I can’t wait to see what happens next! Bravo! – Dina Kucera, Author of Everything I Never Wanted to Be.

Ë?Ë?Ë? Here’s what readers are saying:

– Looking for a new page turner? My eyes are burning because I couldn’t put it down. I skipped meals, sleep, yoga, I HAD to finish it.

– A friend turned me on to this book, and I couldn’t be happier she did. I usually take a long time to finish a book, but blew through The City Center in 2 days. Great story with really good writing. I highly recommend this book.

– Fantastic first book in what I hope is a long series. I thoroughly enjoyed this imaginative journey. Ms. Pond struck a great balance between story and character development. Can’t wait for more!

– You had me up reading much later than I wanted to stay up last night.

– You will whip through this book, it is a fast and easy read, and Ava and other characters are fully imagined and instantly enthralling. Can’t wait for the next one (there HAS to be a next one, right?!?).

– I just finished ‘The City Center’ and I loved it. I started it on Sunday, brought it to work with me on Monday to read during my lunch hour and finished it Monday night. I was quickly caught up in the characters and had a hard time putting it down until I knew how everything played out. I’m eagerly awaiting the next installment in the series!

Free with Kindle Unlimited!

Scroll up to buy your copy!

The Missing Girl: A Short Chapter Book

by Gita V. Reddy

Read The Missing Girl and discover learning can be fun!

“Oh no!” exclaimed the man, throwing up his hands in horror. “Child, don’t make that mistake. Science is science. Don’t put it into compartments. And even if you have to put it into compartments, don’t choose between the compartments,”

After a game of hide and seek with her brother and friends, Sneha goes missing.
The presence of a strange car points to kidnap. The police are called in. But Sneha is not kidnapped. She is in the midst of an adventure, an adventure of a different kind.

Bonus Story: Adi The Virus.
Adi is very talkative. Wherever he is made to sit in class, he gets his neighbour into trouble by talking. His teacher calls him Adi the Virus.
But some viruses do good…

Children’s Book of Awesome Animals

by Kevin Clifford

This beautifully illustrated children’s book helps young children to understand words and letters by relating them to brightly colored animal paintings. The first letter of each animal, page by page, spells out the sentence ‘God Loves ME’ Each animal is described in the Bible and includes an index in the back of the book.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.