Free fiction Kindle books for 14 Jun 17

Back-up (The Back-up Series Book 1)

by A.M. Madden

Leila Marino’s biggest dream is to become a rock star. A lucky opportunity has her auditioning with an up & coming rock band named Devil’s Lair. The band hires Leila as their back-up singer, signing her up for months in the studio and touring on the road with the sexy bunch.

Jack is the quintessential rock starâ?¦gorgeousâ?¦sexyâ?¦a walking orgasm. Jack Lair is the lead singer of Devil’s Lair and his dreams are becoming reality as his band climbs the ladder of success. He’s living the perfect life, and enjoying every minute of it. With a steady stream of sexual conquests that satisfies his raging libido, he thinks he has all he needs in lifeâ?¦until Leila enters it.

Jack is not prepared for the sudden pull he feels towards Leila, and struggles daily to deny his attraction is anything more. Leila finds falling for her new boss is constant torment. Both convince themselves friendship is their only option.

An intimate moment causes their willpower to collapse, and their erotic love affair to begin. Finding love was a bonus that neither Jack nor Leila anticipated. As they begin their tour together professionally and personally, life couldn’t be any better for the couple. Until a mistake from Jack’s past threatens their new relationship, and their perfect future together.



Chasing Hope: A Story About Finding Family

by Elaina Avalos

“In a stroke of sheer genius, or maybe it’s a sign of a quickly approaching mental breakdown, I left D.C. seven and a half hours ago and headed toward the coast of North Carolina, with the pain of a secret dream’s loss, taking up the most space in my truck. Besides my personal effects and the furniture I brought into my marriage, I left everything else to my ex-husband and his Legislative Assistant.”

Dr. Ava Cooper has it all. Scratch that – she had it all. Leaving behind the wreckage of her old life, she moves to the coast of North Carolina, without any fight left in her. As she settles into small-town life, she meets a baby in the foster care system that could change everything. Will Ava be able to let hope in long enough to get back the life she so desperately longs for?



The Duke’s Pregnant Maid

by Cassandra Michaels

Warning: Contains HOT Historical Regency Scenes that don’t leave much to the imagination! A surprise bonus is also included inside for a limited time!

Jessica has a secret that nobody can find out about, especially her mistress, Lady Beamount.

Lady Beamount is known to be shallow and short tempered and Jessica knows that if she ever finds out about her secret, then she will lose her job before she even gets a chance to explain.

Jessica’s job is everything to her, but when a handsome Duke’s life is put into jeopardy, she faces a hard choice. She can deceive Lady Beamount, or she can keep her job and her secret, which she had fought so hard to get.



Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Collection

by Arthur Conan Doyle

Sherlock Holmes is a fictional detective of the late 19th and early 20th centuries, who first appeared in publication in 1887. He is the creation of Scottish born author and physician Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. A brilliant London-based detective, Holmes is famous for his intellectual prowess, and is renowned for his skillful use of deductive reasoning (somewhat mistakenly – see inductive reasoning) and astute observation to solve difficult cases. He is arguably the most famous fictional detective



Knocked Up By The Billionaire Cowboy

by Paula Mabbel

Will A Night of Forbidden Passion Out In The Countryside Leave Tessa Will The Relief She So Desperately Needed…Or Will She End Up With Way More Than She’d Ever Bargained For?

Tessa has been living in the small, dreary town of Bailey since she was born. Throughout all her years there, she found very little to cherish. Even the most exciting moment of her life, when Rick asked her out in high school, became tainted with the many years that followed.

When Tessa’s birthday rolls around, she finds herself in the same bar that she and Rick would go to every weekend. Unfortunately, Rick and his friends show up there on the same night.

When a handsome stranger walks into the bar, she thinks her night might be turning around, but that hope is quickly dashed when Rick’s bad behavior leaves her humiliated and pushed to the edge.

What will she do when everything she’d worked towards is taken from her? Will the good girl who has always been faithful take her revenge?

WARNING: Contains Wild and Steamy Adult Scenes. 18+ Readers Only.



Hired (Book Two): A Bad Boy Billionaire Romance Series

by Victoria Vance

**KINDLE UNLIMITED MEMBERS READ FOR FREE!**

** Plus BONUS CHARACTER PROFILES with different fun facts in each book!**

Introducing book two of Hired, a hot and sexy 4 part series by romance writing sensation Victoria Vanceâ?¦

Twenty-one-year old college student Cynthia Michaels has always worked hard for everything, and when it comes to scholastics, she has the grades to prove it. With only a few classes left until graduation, she dreams of one-day landing an engineering job with a prominent tech company. What she never dreams of is receiving a call from one of the best tech companies in the countryâ?¦a call that will change her life forever.

Business mogul. Billionaire. Bad boy. This about sums up Alex Graham, the ultra demanding and sexy-as-hell owner of Hawk Enterprises. With his chestnut brown hair, frosted blue eyes, and perfectly chiselled jaw line, it’s no surprise that his reputation with women precedes him. But none of that matters now. He has his sights set on Cynthia and nothing will stop him from getting what he wantsâ?¦and introducing the innocent, virgin, good girl to his most seductiveâ?¦painfulâ?¦fantasies.

Cynthia can’t help but be intrigued by her mysterious, seductive, new boss, and before she knows it, she finds herself falling for the tall, dark, and handsome bad boy. But as he continues to become more demanding, Cynthia begins to question his motives. How did his company find her? Why was she hired so fast? And why would someone like him want someone like her?

But Alex closely guards his true intentions and wouldn’t dare expose the truth to Cynthia. For if she were ever to find out these secrets, it could very well ruin them both.

*A hot and steamy alpha billionaire romance, perfect for fans of Cassie Cross, J.S. Scott, Kelly Favor, Hannah Ford, and E L James*

**All books in this series are novella length romance stories with a guaranteed HEA!**

WARNING: This book contains mature themes and language. Intended for 18+ readers only.



Lady Doyle Professor of Vice

by Scott F Neve

*Female British Detective Short Story!
The bank manager eventually arrived in her office. She dared not be late for the weekly meeting. After all, Lady Doyle was the bank’s largest contributor. To disrespect her, was to invite certain doom from every corner of the global market. She knew too well that the bank’s financial interests could be as chaotic as a newborn babies moods.
Lady Doyle casually mentioned, “Good day to you. I see that you are busy with investor problems. So I will not tarry here long.
I hope that your husband is enjoying his new toy. At least the tall stud favor’s you by keeping the top up on his new sports car while he drives you to work. Otherwise your hair would be ruined as well as your stockings. I believe you lost a button while you were stretching up to give him a kiss after he dropped you off at the front door five minutes ago.”
The bank manager stood in awe as her most valuable client dropped the missing button onto her desktop. Then the businesswoman passed a ream of official documents to the avatar of arcane wisdom. Lady Doyle’s vast wealth was a myriad of ancestral trust funds, inheritances from acquaintances and bequeaths from friendly strangers. The rich client scanned the papers and then she signed on the dotted lines.
Curiosity got the better of the bank manager so she asked, “How do you know the intimate details of my life?”
Lady Doyle cocked one eyebrow up for a second and then she giggled as she answered, “Observation and empathy are second nature to me. I do not claim spiritual gifts that were not given to me by my Maker. Nor am I a friendly ghost who spies through bedroom walls. My life as well as yours is an open book to those with true vision.
During my delightful walk to your establishment, perchance I saw your handsome husband. He still had the telltale bruise from your rose-hued lipstick imprinted on his left cheek. His pants were tighter than usual, hence from your body being pressed against his during your farewell not long ago. It is nice to see that your unwavering work ethic has not been corrupted by your healthy domestic romance.”



Before Black Diamond (Precious Stones Series Book 0)

by Ja’Nese Dixon

Camille Blackwell is an undercover FBI agent posing as a jewelry purchaser in an international diamond trading company. Her assignment is to identify the domestic players in the Imperial Dynastyâ??an international terrorist group suspected of trafficking conflict diamond.

Before Black Diamond is a collection of short stories about a few of the key characters in Black Diamond. Each story will take you from the CEO of an international company to a young African boy who faces danger at the hands of terrorists to protect his family.

Readers will meet the characters before they were left with no choice but to do what they had to do, leaving dead bodies and a half million dollars unaccounted for.

Before Black Diamond includes an excerpt from Black Diamond.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.