Free historical fiction Kindle books for 15 Jun 17

Timeless Passions

by Ponderosa Publishing

**Get 50000+ Words Of Scintillating Historical Regency and Scottish Highlander Romance With A Free Bonus Included!**

These collection includes:

Child of Two Clans

Warrior Of The Highland

Scars Of A Highlander

The Duke Of London’s Baby

To Marry The Prince Or Love The Duke

The Rogue Duke: Scandalous Nobility

Download these collections now and treat yourself to this HOT historical collection!



The Butchered Man (The Northminster Mysteries Book 1)

by Harriet Smart

Northminster, 1840: a once-picturesque cathedral city, where dirty smoke stacks now rival ancient spires. When workmen make the shocking discovery of a mutilated corpse in a ditch outside the ancient walls, Giles Vernon and Felix Carswell are charged with solving the case.
Intelligent and practical, Chief Constable Major Vernon has transformed the old city watch into a modern police force, and he throws himself into the investigation with the same energy. But as he probes a murky world of professional gamblers and jilted lovers, he is drawn into a dangerous emotional game that threatens to undermine his authority.
Newly-qualified police surgeon Felix Carswell is determined to make his way in the world on his own terms despite being the bastard son of prominent local grandee Lord Rothborough. Called to treat a girl in an asylum for reformed prostitutes, what he uncovers there brings him into conflict with his new employer, Vernon, and throws the case into disarray.
Together they must overcome their differences and find the brutal truth behind the mystery of The Butchered Man.
The Butchered Man is the first Northminster Mystery featuring intrepid early-Victorian detectives Vernon and Carswell.



American Journey: The First Three Novels

by John A. Heldt

Meet a mysterious professor, step into a hidden chamber, and take the time-travel plunge! The opportunity awaits in the first three novels of John A. Heldt’s celebrated American Journey series.

In SEPTEMBER SKY, a reporter and his estranged son find southern belles, lawlessness, and danger as they travel to Galveston, Texas, on the eve of its devastating 1900 hurricane.

In MERCER STREET, a family of Chicago women, representing three generations, takes a sentimental journey to Princeton, New Jersey, in the turbulent months before World War II.

In INDIANA BELLE, a lonely doctoral student follows a trail to the Roaring Twenties, where a beautiful society editor, a cold-blooded killer, and a century-old mystery await.

Filled with history, romance, and adventure, the American Journey series takes readers on a ride through the most memorable eras of the 20th century. Start the journey today at a discounted price!



Limehouse Boys

by Patrick G Cox

When young Ned Farrier is committed to the Shadwell Workhouse, he is thrust into a regime of harsh punishment and corruption orchestrated by the local Beadle, who has spent years enriching himself at the expense of widows and orphans, making several enemies in the process. Beadle Hewlett has earmarked Ned and his friends George and Ben as prime recruits for his unsavoury trade, but a daring plan triggers a chain of events that ultimately leads to their finding a new life on the sailing barges that ply the Thames Estuary. Meanwhile, Mick Howell, Ex-Master’s Mate of the British Royal Navy, is determined to avenge his brother’s suffering at the hands of the Beadle’s partners in crime. Mick and his friends join forces with the Reverend Mr Short, Rector of St Anne’s Limehouse, to bring the Beadle and his cohorts to justice and to help his victims build new lives.
The East End of London in the early 1830s provides the background to this thrilling tale of hardship, criminal activity, determination and courage.



Chance’s Bluff

by Catherine McGreevy

An orphaned pioneer girl, a bandit with a conscience, and a former Civil War captain inspired by the poet Walt Whitman are brought together when their lives are touched by murder. Only love can erase the wounds of the past and help them find what they most desperately need. This inspirational romantic historical novel will appeal to fans of Linda Lace Miller, Elizabeth Hoyt, Sarah E. Ladd, Anita Stansfield, and Julianne Donaldson. It continues the saga of the Marlowe family, begun in Catherine McGreevy’s previous novel The Gardener’s Tale.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.