Free science fiction Kindle books for 19 Jun 17

The Kuscan Heritage: Omnibus Edition

by Eric D. Bedford

Book 1. – Two hundred years ago, a small group of refugees from a doomed planet travel across the galaxy and find refuge on Earth. Peace loving, unarmed, technologically and mentally advanced, they choose to remain hidden and assimilate with the native population, but their arrival has not gone unnoticed.
An ancient order, that has survived for more than 2000 years knows about the aliens, and wants to find them to steal their technology for their own uses.
Only four pure blooded descendants of the original settlers have survived through to modern day, and they must rally together to fight those who would exploit their knowledge for their own purposes. Their journey takes the younger two survivors on a road of discovery, learning about the history of their race, love, vengeance and retribution and unleashing the power within their minds.

Book 2. – In this, the second book of the trilogy, the reader is again taken back two hundred years to the refugee landing in England, and follows the story of the survivors of that landing, the slaughter of their fellows, and their trek to Ireland to join the other refugees. Through this story we are led to the birth of a cross breed, half Kuscan and half Human, her capture and the continuing battle between Terri, Matt and the Druids.

Book 3. – The final book of The Kuscan Heritage trilogy, which began with The Druid Menace, and continued with Mutant. In this concluding chapter, new enemies have emerged to threaten Helen Reilly, her son Matthew, his wife Terri and Helen’s niece Celeste DuMaurier. As well, the ancient order of Druids is still interfering subversively in their lives, and to survive they will have to delve deep into their own abilities and call upon ancient Kuscan legends and myths. Returning to south eastern Queensland, the story spans three continents and unless the Reilly’s can succeed in their endeavours, the survival of the whole planet is at risk.



A Dystopian Novel Fully-loaded With Adventure!

Scarlett Lewis, an ordinary grade school teacher, is so absorbed in hopelessness after her fiancée leaves her that she doesn’t realize the United States is succumbing to a horrific pandemic. The Super-Summer Flu is sweeping the nation; meanwhile, Scarlett mopes around her condo.

Until . . . she begins to notice the bizarre events unraveling around her.

During her desperate search to find her sister and the rest of civilization, she meets other survivors (Dean, Justin, LuLu, and Paxton) who may not have her best interests at heart. With hope as her last weapon of defense, Scarlett must learn how to survive in this Creeper-infested world without sacrificing her own humanity.

Travel with Scarlett on her perilous journey as she discovers the dark fate of the human race.

1 Ceres

by D. J. Takemoto

Ceres, the City of Ember on an asteroid

Life on the asteroid Ceres is a constant struggle for food, supplies, and even to stay alive. Eve wonders how they got to Ceres, why they are there, and especially, where they are from. The rulers say they are from the home world, but no one knows what that means. And now on job assignment day, they are running out of everything, and Eve and her future husband Dirk want answers. What they find will change the history of their city. They are the next Lightfighters, and they have the stones! Ceres is the Lightfighter Asteroid.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.