Free fiction Kindle books for 17 Jul 17

NEW BEGINNINGS: ADAM & JACQUELINEâ??S STORY: PART ONE (HORSESHOE BAY ROMANCE Book 1)

by Jodie Collins

BOX SET AVAILABLE

NEW BEGINNINGS PART ONE

Jacqueline has left her home in San Diego to escape her abusive ex-husband Dwayne. Driving north along the California coast, she comes across the picturesque town of Horseshoe Bay. After befriending some of the locals, she decides it will be the perfect place to disappear, forget her past, and move on with her new life as a single woman.
But then she meets her mysterious, brooding neighbor and learns of his questionable history and unfavorable reputation in town. And an email from an old friend warns her that Dwayne continues to search for her.

Nervous about new possibilities and wary of old problems, Jacqueline is still determined to make things work in Horseshoe Bay.

Suspenseful yet romantic, New Beginnings Part 1 brings the vistas of the northern California coast to life and gives hope for the possibility of a second chance at love..

There is a prequel to this story; SEA OF LIES: JACQUELINE & DWAYNE’S STORY

For readers who enjoy Clean and Wholesome romance and Second Chance love stories it won’t disappoint.



Through Her Eyes: A Novel

by Ava Harrison

One phone call changed me.
Three simple words and I was shattered.
Damaged.
Broken.
Alone.
So I started over.
And my journey of rediscovery led me straight into his arms.
Chase Porter.
The stranger who showed me life from a different perspective.
But we both had secretsâ?¦
His would destroy my world.



Coilhunter – A Science Fiction Western Adventure (A Coilhunter Chronicles Novel) (The Coilhunter Chronicles Book 1)

by Dean F. Wilson

Welcome to the Wild North, a desolate wasteland where criminals go to hideâ??if they can outlast the drought and the dangers of the desert. Or the dangers of something else.

Meet Nox, the Coilhunter. A mechanic and toymaker by trade, a bounty hunter by circumstance. He isn’t in it for the money. He’s in it for justice, and there’s a lot of justice that needs to be paid.

Between each kill, he’s looking for someone who has kept out of his crosshairs for quite a whileâ??the person who murdered his wife and children. The trail has long gone cold, but there are changes happening, the kind of changes that uncover footprints and spent bullet casings.

Plagued by nightmares, he’s made himself into a living one, the kind the criminals and conmen fear.

So, welcome, fair folk, to the Wild North. If the land doesn’t get you, the Coilhunter will.



Puppy Dog Tales

by Liwen Ho

An animal hater and an animal lover’s paths collide the week leading up to Valentine’s Day.

Melvin Lai inherited the last thing he ever wanted from his favorite uncle: a cocker spaniel. Now he’s on the verge of losing his home to the unruly puppy and, much to his surprise, his heart when he meets Dr. Chu, Sparkle’s vet.

Vivian Chu loves caring for her furry friends, so she can’t fathom how anyone could think poorly of her new patient, especially his owner. To her, first impressions are everything, and the one Melvin left has her feeling disheartened and bruisedâ??literally.

He longs to make her his valentine; she can’t wait to escape him. It’s going to take a miracle for Melvin to win Vivian’s heart, but nothing’s impossible when four-legged conspirators are involved.



Storm Damages

by Magda Alexander

Full Length Novel with a 4.5 rating

I DIDN’T PLAN TO FALL IN LUST that scorching hot summer day. And yet, that’s exactly what I did. Having reached the ripe age of twenty-two, I thought I knew everything about men. In truth, I knew next to nothing, at least when it came to him. Beautiful, brilliant, damaged Gabriel Storm. The drug I can’t live without. I risk everything I’ve worked for to be with him–my job, my career, my future. But I can’t walk away. Because all I care about is his kiss, his touch, and the way he makes me feel when I’m in his arms.

Excerpt:

“Meet me for drinks at my hotel. I’m staying at The Four Seasons. Around seven?” Storm asks.

I try to say something. But stunned by the turn of events, I can’t.

With those long fingers of his, he palms a card from his jacket. “My mobile number. Call me when you leave the office so I know when to expect you.” He strokes the card against my cheek.

His touch sets off something within, a trembling I can’t control.

As he slips the card into my hand, his eyes turn the color of a savage storm. “You’re very responsive, Elizabeth. I like that.” And with that he strolls away, all liquid movement and languid grace.

What the hell just happened? I didn’t say yes. You didn’t say no either. Elizabeth. His panty-melting voice whispers inside my head.

WARNING: This is a hot, steamy read with explicit language and sex scenes. For mature audiences.

THE STORM DAMAGES SERIES:
Book 1: STORM DAMAGESBook 2: STORM RAVAGED
Book 3: STORM REDEMPTIONBook 4: STORM CONQUERED
REVIEWS:
“Move over Fifty Shades (of Grey)!” ~ Cassandra



Coma Girl: part 3 (Kindle Single)

by Stephanie Bond

An Amazon exclusive!

From the international bestselling author of STOP THE WEDDING! (now a Hallmark Channel movie) and the BODY MOVERS mystery series comes a new story of family drama, suspense, comedy, and romance.

In COMA GIRL, a victim of a tragic event lies in a hospital bed, at the mercy of friends and relatives who think she can’t hear them. But she SO can.

This COMA GIRL, Part 3 novella is a month’s worth of daily segments: SEPTEMBER 

The Part 1 novella is JULY, Part 2 is AUGUST, Part 3 is SEPTEMBER, Part 4 is OCTOBER, Part 5 is NOVEMBER, part 6 is DECEMBER.

(In total there are 6 parts to COMA GIRL.)

Don’t miss out on this fun story everyone is talking about! 
________________ 

“An author who has remained on my ‘must-buy’ list for years.” –Romance Reviews Today 

“There should be a notice on her books: For a really GOOD time, read Stephanie Bond!” –America Online Romance Fiction Forum



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.