Free fantasy Kindle books for 15 Aug 17


by Alex Jameson

Lucas Graves is a laid-back millennial, who has glided through life thus far by making a habit out of avoiding trouble at all costs. More recently, though, he’s made a habit out of dyingâ?¦and then coming back to life, again and again. Perplexed, Lucas reveals his odd condition to his best friend, Harmony Jones, who suggests that he might be experiencing a karmic dilemma, a problem that he must overcome in order to be able to resume his normal life. There just so happens to be an axe murderer on the loose near their hometown of Salem, New Jersey, and the duo figures that it can’t just be coincidence. Lucas decides to take a shot in the dark and try to solve his karmic dilemma by thwarting the killerâ?¦ though it might take getting murdered a time or two for him to get it right.
This darkly humorous, suspense-filled first installment in the 100 Deaths of Lucas Graves Series will tickle you with nervous laughter and thrill you with spine-tingling adventure.

The Moonlit Dark

by Nikolas TorVald

A Warrior of the Monastery of the Setting Sun, Hayden hunts the monsters which would leave others hiding in their beds. Yet there is a darkness spreading across the Empire of Telendule and neither he nor his brothers of the Monastery can find its source. With hope fading as to humanity’s future, Hayden must set out on one last quest to find the darkness and destroy it before it is too late.

Argenterra: The Silverlands- Book one

by Donna Maree Hanson

Argenterra (Silverlands Book 1)

Sophy is not looking for a talisman: she is the talisman!

Sophy is snatched from our world during a ghost tour. Landing in the lush world of Argenterra, she’s the odd one out. She can’t use the land’s native magic, the GIVEN, even though her friend Aria, and everyone else, can.
Worse still, she’s a faded version of herself and doesn’t fit it at all.

Abandoned by Aria who marries a handsome prince, Sophy travels the land with Oakheart, the high king’s ambassador, to explore the mystery of why there is a crystal leaf growing inside her.

Then the accidents start to happen and she realises a dark force wants her: alive or maybe just dead…

The Silverlands Series Overview

In a land where oaths can’t be broken be careful what promises you make.
To break the binding oath is to risk the very magic of Argenterra.

Vorn and the first comers fleeing death and destruction came to Argenterra through the Crystal Gate. On arrival, they made a binding oath to not kill and in return the land gave them the given, a native magic. For over a thousand years they have prospered but now the ancient evil seeks Vorn’s descendants and reaches a hand into the land.

Oaths are bound with the given and every promise must be kept or the land’s magic will compel completion of the oath or prevent its breaking. Only a murder can sunder the binding oath. In his later years, Vorn prophesied that a time would come when the land would be ungiven. That time is near.

Lights Fall

by Nichelle Rae

Special Agent Bay Kennedy hunts sex offenders. She credits her unusual abilities as to why she is the best Chicago has to offer – enhanced strength and speed among other things – and she only sleeps once a week.

Her reality is challenged when she’s attacked in her apartment by a malicious creature. Saved by four strangers, Bay soon learns that she has more in common with these supernatural beings than she thinks.

Her rescuers ask Bay to help them keep an ancient evil imprisoned. But her ideals are spurned when she must enter the criminal underground of drug smuggling, weapons exchange, and prostitution.

The five of them have the power to save the world, but can an FBI Agent reconcile working in the criminal underground?

Shield and the Shadow (The Horizon Cycle Book 1)

by A.M. Yates

Curiouser and curiouser . . .

Hard times force sixteen-year-old Olli and her brother to move to sleepy Horizon Creek, and Olli’s biggest worry is that she, once again, won’t fit in.

And she doesn’t.

But when a mysterious shadow lurking in the woods draws out a strange power within her, she fears she’s losing her mind. Add to that tall, dark, and smoldering Brend, who can only speak in riddles, and she’s sure she’s gone completely bonkers.

Yet day by day, Olli pieces together the truth. And what she finds changes everything she thought she knew–about the town, her family, even her own reflection.

So when the shadow emerges, taking one life and threatening to take more, all Olli needs to do to save the mad boy she loves is to step through the looking glass and become the girl she sees on the other side . . .

And believe in a few impossible things.

Burning in Water (The Nerita Torlan Trilogy Book 1)

by Arielle Caldwell

***RERELEASED May 9, 2013.*** This is a Mature Young Adult/New Adult series!

Nerita is the twenty-two year old daughter of a water goddess who was given to Cari, a fairy, to be raised by on land. Her memories are bound and shifted after Cari disappears.

Gavan, her trainer, helps to strengthen her powers and helps her to realize her true potential. When she is old enough, he takes her to Camberton to meet the queen of the fairy folk, Rueh. While there, she learns the truth to her past and the future she is meant to have.

The more time she spends around Gavan, the harder it becomes to deny her feelings for him. He is holding on to a secret that shocks and hurts Nerita. Can she forgive him for what he could never tell her?

She is confronted by Ahlic, the shifter who has taken everything from her. Now that her powers are getting stronger, she sets out to find him and bring down his kingdom. Along the way, she discovers more about herself than she could ever imagine; forever changing her life.

Can the daughter of a goddess be strong enough? Or will she falter; costing the lives of those around her? Follow Nerita on her journeys of love, sorrow, and vengeance.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.