Free romance Kindle books for 17 Aug 17

The World Before: MM Romance

by Ella Primrose

For all the centuries of his life Brath has hated God’s favorite creation: humans. Tired of wandering the earth after being cast down from heaven, he has begun to formulate a plan for vengeance. Little does he know, there is a soul about to wander into his life who will forever change his plans.
Mathieu meets the mysterious man who runs the corner coffee shop; intriguing, and a great storyteller, Brath appears angry at the world. Unbeknownst to Mathieu, Brath has an immortal secret that will put him in harm’s way, when Brathâ??the Angel of Deathâ??puts his plan into motion.Mathieu meets the mysterious man who runs the corner coffee shop. Intriguing and a great storyteller, Brath is mad at the world. But little does Mathieu know that he has an immortal secret and it will put Mathieu in harm’s way when Brath, the Angel of Death, puts his plan in motion.



Tethered (A BirthRight Novel #1) (The BirthRight Series)

by Brandi Leigh Hall

A sweet Upper Young Adult/New Adult Paranormal Romance, perfect for fans of CHARMED, THE SECRET CIRCLE and WITCHES OF EAST END!

No matter how you try to fight itâ??destiny has a mind of its own!

Since foreseeing the imminent death of her parents six years earlier, Chloe has lived a simple, not-so-charmed-life away from her remaining Wiccan family.

Zero magic.

No close friendships.

While struggling to bench-press more guilt than any nineteen-year-old ever should.

But fate intervenes and forces Chloe to return home. As if being an in-the-closet-Seer wasn’t bad enough, now she has to spend summer break with the snarky sister who hates herâ??and the magical birthright she was hell-bent on denying for all eternity.

Luckily, meeting Mr. Perfect takes the edge off her endless family drama. Hunter’s twenty-five, sometimes old-fashioned in a Jane Austen hero sort of way, and more delicious than molten-lava cake. But the more she tries to hide her family’s magical secrets from this ever-present stranger, the more quickly she realizes he’s hiding a few doozies of his own.

Will the lies and betrayal destroy their relationship before it really begins? Or will learning of their tethered future create an unbreakable bond neither can deny? Either way, their hearts will be forever entwined by destiny.

CONTENT RATING – PG
No sex, no violence, minimal swearing

EXCERPT

I contemplate the familiarity of this moment, unable to maintain concentration as he leans down to rest his face on my cheek. His right hand slides up my back and under my hair, to find its resting place on the nape of my neck. His touch sparks electricity inside of me. I must be dreaming.

Why does this guy I barely know have to be so damn perfect? I don’t recall ever being held like thisâ??not even when a guy has claimed to love me. Hunter acts like we’ve known each other forever. But we haven’t. In fact, we’re more or less strangers.

I don’t know if I should run away as fast as my feet will carry me, or take everything in until there’s nothing left. I never imagined a single person could affect me to the core this way. Part of me wants to cry. But the other part of me wants to freeze this moment in timeâ??because I know it will eventually end anyway.
It has to.

He’d hate me if he found out who I really am. â??What’ I really am.

I can’t get close enough to take that chance.

My eyes begin to fill. As I take a few deep, calming breaths, he pulls his head back to stare at my face. The pained expression in his eyes touches me.

Does he sense my hesitation?

But before I can debate it any further, he gently places his cool, moist lips upon mine.

Time stands still.

He leans his head back, as a single tear descends my cheek. But instead of looking surprised or upset, he simply wipes the drop away with his thumb. Gazing into my tear-filled eyes, he leans in again to take my mouth in a more forceful kiss. His soft lips massaging mine until we find a perfect, consuming rhythm.
My heart catches in my throat.

Numbness takes over my bodyâ??like I’m floating on a cloud. Is this what it means to melt? I’ve never felt anything like this. Not even close.

A first kiss like this only exists in fairytales.

And that’s all it can ever be.

My fairytale

** YA Paranormal Romance, Teen Paranormal Romance, YA Urban Fantasy, YA Fantasy, coming of age books, New Adult Paranormal Romance, Teen Romance, Relationships, Magic, Family Magic, Teen books for girls, Family, Wicca, Witches, Mystery**



Vampire: AMBER – A Paranormal Vampire Novel (Vampire, Paranormal, Shapeshifter, The Grue Series Book 1)

by Nancy Adams

THE GRUE SERIES: BOOK ONE

Amber was a normal eighteen-year-old girl, freshly graduated from high school and on her way to work when an early morning run in with some starving vampires changed her life forever.

Bled nearly to the point of death, one of the vampires took pity on her and tried to save her. Using a technique she had only heard about, she attempted to give Amber a form of life, but something went wrong.

Now, Amber has become something that even vampires fear. She is a grue, a creature stronger than even vampires that is capable of seeming perfectly normal, but must feed only on living human flesh.

Unsure of how to survive with her new nature, Amber agrees to an alliance with the vampires while they teach her how to hunt, but can she live with the fact that in order for her to survive, human beings must die?



Steal My Breath: An Alpha Bad Boy Novel

by Nina Levine

A friends-to-lovers standalone novel from USA Today bestselling author Nina Levine.

This bossy bartender is about to cross a line he knows he shouldn’t. But Callie St James isn’t a woman he can say no to any longer.

Callie

Luke Hardy is bossy as fuck. Moody too. But I’ve had a thing for him since we met. I spend half my time arguing with him, and the other half drooling over him. I’m screwed now, though, because I just slept with him and I’ve decided I want a whole lot more than sex. Only problem is, Luke has a secret I never knew. The kind of secret that messes everything up.

Luke

Callie St James likes to argue with me over everything. It irritates the hell out of me. She also turns me on like no other woman ever has. There’s only one problem with that. I can’t date her. And now I’ve gone and screwed it all up by sleeping with her.

This story contains all the panty-melting sexiness and alpha goodness that Nina Levine books are known for.

“This story has it allâ??tension, angst, suspense and heartbreak. I’ve smiled, laughed, cried and was angry at some point wanting to shake them both. It is not often I feel so connected to the characters, but Nina has accomplished just that.” – Amazon Reviewer

Friends to Lovers Romance



Second Half (Coach’s Shadow Trilogy Book 1)

by Monica DeSimone

Eight years ago, Derrick Henderickson chose his career over his heart, not just hurting the woman he loved, but breaking her completely.

Zoey McEvoy was left shattered. Piece by piece she’s rebuilt herself to become the strong, independent woman she is today.

Now the Sexy Bad Boy of the NFL is back. And he’s determined to reclaim her heart. Zoey barley survived losing him once, she’d be decimated if he walked away again.

With so much on the line, does Derrick stand a chance of winning the Second Half?



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.