Free war Kindle books for 30 Aug 17

Michel And Henry Go To War (The French Bastard Book 1)

by Avan Judd Stallard

A Frenchman in the British Army fighting Germans on the Western Front? That’d be a bastardâ??the illegitimate son of the French President, forbidden by father to join the fray.

Under an assumed name, Michel joins anyway. Except now he cannot escape the war that follows every step of the way as he and Henryâ??his comrade in armsâ??seek rest and recuperation in the mountains.

Instead of wine and women, they find Germans and a secret plot to destroy France’s hub of munitions production. Cut off and outnumbered, they recruit a motley army comprising a women’s auxiliary and an old farmer with a big rifle and bad attitude.

There’ll be no rest for these soldiers, not until Michel and Henry go to war.

A cracking action-adventure story for fans of Flashman and The Guns of Navarone.



A New Beginning for Nanci

by Vikki McCombie

A sweet inspirational romance that will pull at your heartstrings from the first page to the last. Add in suspense and a handsome Naval officer, it’s a winning combination. Oh, let’s not forget a Valentine’s Day happily ever after!

The day Nanci discovers she’s having a baby, she receives the devastating news every Navy SEAL’s wife dreads. Struggling to accept her husband’s death, she turns to the officer assigned to help her.

When Lt. Daniel Foster steps in to assist a SEAL’s widow, the last thing he expects is a woman who can break the barricade guarding his heart. As he helps her with the aftermath, he offers her a shoulder to lean on, but would like to offer more.

Will he allow their friendship to blossom and trust God will show him lowering his defenses is the only way to love?



Clan of Dragons

by Naughty Books Publishing

Alpha Dragon Shifter Romance Collection Box Set!

Unleash your inner fantasies with this collection of 4 SPICY HOT DRAGON SHIFTER ROMANCES PLUS 14 STEAMY HOT BONUS STORIES that are guaranteed to entertain and make you blush!

This collection includes:
– Mated To Twin Dragon Princes
– Black Dragons
– Between Dragons Fire
– Learning with the Dragons
++For a limited time only, this collection box set includes 15+ hours of 14 Steamy BONUS full-length stories!++

READ FREE WITH KINDLE UNLIMITED!

Scroll up and click the orange buy now button to start reading TODAY…

WARNING: This book contains mature content with **SUPER HOT** scenes, intended for 18+ readers only!



My Hero SEAL

by Hot Alpha Publishing

50 Bonus Stories Included!

Unleash your inner fantasies with this collection of 3 SPICY HOT NAVY SEAL Romance short stories!

PLUS 50 special bonus stories inside! When you download this collection, you will also get 50 SPICY HOT romance short stories ABSOLUTELY FREE! This is our way to say a big “THANK YOU” to our readers for downloading this box set.

For a limited time only, you can get this boxed set for just $4.99 (85% off regular price).

This collection includes:
– Mari Me
– The SEAL’s Undivorce
– Her. Pregnant
+++ For a limited time only, Get 50 STEAMY Bonus Stories Inside! ++

READ FREE WITH KINDLE UNLIMITED!

Scroll up and click the orange buy now button to start reading TODAY

WARNING: This book contains mature content with **BURNING HOT** scenes, intended for 18+ readers only!



Dissonance: Birth of the Destroyer

by Devin Mata

Did you know that the world was much like ours is now? Long ago, there existed many people who were heroic in the society they had, patriotic, caring, and loving! But like all heros… there will always come a villian.



Königs-Eigen: Ein fesselnder Seeroman (German Edition)

by Frederick Kapitän Marryat

Dieses eBook wurde mit einem funktionalen Layout erstellt und sorgfältig formatiert. Die Ausgabe ist mit interaktiven Inhalt und Begleitinformationen versehen, einfach zu navigieren und gut gegliedert.
Aus dem Buch:
“In den Jahrbüchern unserer Geschichte findet sich vielleicht kein EreigniÃ?, das zu der Zeit, da es vorfiel, mehr Aufsehen erregt, oder nachher den Gegenstand allgemeiner Theilnahme gebildet hätte, als die am Nore im Jahre 1797 stattgefundene Meuterei. Vierzigtausend Mann, von denen die Nation gegen die rings sie umgebenden Feinde sich beschützt glaubte, und im Vertrauen auf deren Tapferkeit sie jede Nacht sorglos dem Schlummer sich überlieÃ?, – Leute, die Alles für König und Vaterland gewagt und in deren Brust der Patriotismus, wenn auch eine Zeitlang unterdrückt, doch niemals vertilgt werden konnte, – richteten einerseits erbost über die undankbare und ungerechte Behandlung, andererseits von aufrührerischen Rathgebern verleitet, die Geschütze, welche so oft die englische Flagge vertheidigt hatten, gegen ihre eigenen Landsleute, ihre eigene Heimath, und schienen mit all’ jener Leidenschaftlichkeit, die bürgerliche Zwiste immer begleitet, fest entschlossen, eher die Nation und sich selbst aufzuopfern, als den Lehren der Vernunft und des Gewissens Gehör zu geben.”
Frederick Marryat (1792-1848) war ein englischer Marineoffizier und Schriftsteller.



Gesammelte Werke von Bertha von Suttner: Die Waffen nieder! + Martha’s Kinder + Eva Siebeck + Franzl und Mirzl + Langeweile + Ermenegildens Flucht + Autobiografie (German Edition)

by Bertha von Suttner

Diese Ausgabe der Werke von Bertha von Suttner wurde mit einem funktionalen Layout erstellt und sorgfältig formatiert. Dieses eBook ist mit interaktiven Inhalt und Begleitinformationen versehen, einfach zu navigieren und gut gegliedert.
Bertha von Suttner (1843-1914) war eine österreichische Pazifistin, Friedensforscherin und Schriftstellerin. Am 10. Dezember 1905 erhielt Bertha von Suttner als erste Frau den von ihr mit angeregten Friedensnobelpreis, den sie am 18. April 1906 in Kristiania entgegennahm. Der Roman “Die Waffen nieder!” ist das bekannteste Werk der österreichischen Autorin und Friedensaktivistin. Es gilt als das wichtigste Werk der Antikriegsliteratur.
Inhalt:
Die Waffen nieder!
Martha’s Kinder
Eva Siebeck
Franzl und Mirzl
Langeweile
Ermenegildens Flucht
Memoiren
Der Roman “Die Waffen nieder” schildert aus der Ich-Perspektive das Leben der aus Wien stammenden Gräfin Martha Althaus im Kontext von vier Kriegen. Im Sardinischen Krieg von 1859 zwischen Ã?sterreich und Sardinien sowie Frankreich verliert Martha im Alter von 19 Jahren ihren ersten Mann Graf Arno Dotzky. Sie wird daraufhin zur überzeugten Pazifistin. Ihr zweiter Mann Baron Friedrich Tilling teilt ihre Ansichten, obwohl er selbst Offizier in der Armee Ã?sterreichs ist. Er nimmt mit der Ã?sterreichischen Armee am Deutsch-Dänischen Krieg von 1864 und am Deutschen Krieg (PreuÃ?en gegen den Deutschen Bund) im Jahr 1866 teil…
Der Roman “Martha’s Kinder” ist eine Folge von “Die Waffen nieder!”.



Boar Goes too Hell

by John Love

Boar Goes to Hell.
The Boar character similar Michael, and Jason, and Freddy.



The genocidal lsd trippin Boars: The image of the universal peacock

by John Love

The Boars, Seeing Surrealism from lsd trips and trances, solve how to make white men kill, this is the only way! Scarier than the Texas Chainsaw Massacre, these novels, in GAPE (original), and Boars, series, are scarier than hell, a mansion not a house, not of 1,000 corpses, but more than 10,000 corpses.
Wittely written, these novels convey in secret symbolisms the truth about such dark cults, from African, and terrorist Cells in these cities as well, all the information you basically need, is right here in these novels, this is how the war criminals see themselves, no matter the psychological personae arch types as particulars usually in a platoon, how they see their victims, and how they use their born victims as well, even if those born victims, might be their children.
What basements are used for, etc, is in this book, why abandoned buildings, etc, and how fame, fortune, and mansions are seen, that make killers kill.
Deliberately written for compatble for movies



The Fence: The Tale of Courage & Bravery

by J. A. Khanzada

“The Fence” the tale of Courage and Breviary. Set in near future, Post World War III, India. It is a story of 17 years old girl Bela struggling to survive from harsh post war circumstances. Under the dictatorship of Cruel Man Virata Kaal. The air was polluted with ash. The ash was not only a reminder of the hard labor they experienced in the factory, it was also a reminder of their short lives. It was that strange ash, always in the air, that got into people’s lungs and into their systems. Bela was sick at least once a month for three or four days. She could not breathe, it hurt beyond words. It hurt to eat, to walk, to sleep, to talk. She lay in bed, gray sheets around her, gray sky above her, and wondered if her life will be shorter than she was told. For it was happening all the time now. Those people who likely to live longer were dying younger and younger every day. Bela was already 17 and she had had friends, those eighteen, twenty and twenty-five, died in their sleep, died from the sickness, and died from unknown causes. Some peoples will be found dead and no one knows why.
People were suffering from the curse. Akash, Sonu & Bela have to find the reason and the remedy for the problem.



No Rules: Inspired by a true story of love and courage during the Anglo-Boer War

by James V. Byrom

When Britain went to war against the Boer republics in South Africa in its bid to grab the rich Transvaal goldfields, it ripped the heart out of the Afrikaner people. This fact-based novel follows the trials and tribulations of Mattie Taljaard, a Boer woman, and John Errington, an English-speaking colonial who volunteered to fight for the British. As the tide of war ebbed and flowed it took Mattie and John through pain, suffering and tragedy until it finally brought them together in strange and moving circumstances. Britain, which signed up to the rules governing the conduct of war at the first Geneva Convention, simply ignored all the rules when it came to fighting the elusive Boer commandos and dealing with the civilian population.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.