Free world literature Kindle books for 14 Dec 17

A Week in Bordeaux

by Paige Turner

When Liz Frier’s fiancé leaves her for the wedding planner just two months before their wedding she has more than a few pieces to pick up. When she decides that the best place to pick up those pieces is in Bordeaux, France, her best friend, Lauren, tries to change her mind. The one thing that everyone knows about Liz Frier, however, is that once she has made up her mind, there is no changing it.

Liz soon finds herself immersed in the French culture she never dreamed she would get the chance to see and even making friends. One friend in particular shows Liz that there is much more to her life than the pieces of what once was and he does everything imaginable to make her stay.

Will Liz’s new friend convince her that there is a better life for her in France? Or will she return to the shattered remnants of what once was back in New York City? Join Liz in her own journey as she experiences a life she never knew existed and is faced with the decision of a lifetime.



The Fargoer (The Fargoer Chronicles Book 1)

by Petteri Hannila

A clever mix of history, legend, and the metaphysical realm of spirituality… Fargoer is a remarkable adventure. – L.F. Falconer, author

Vierra is a young, headstrong woman from the dark reaches of the north. A member of the Kainu tribe, she is ready to begin her passage to adulthood.

But in this world of powers both natural and supernatural, Vierra’s life is about to take a drastic turn, as both men and spirits attempt to take away everything she holds dear. Not content in letting her life burn in flames of chaos, she sets to overcome these impossible odds with a will of iron, sharp wit and deadly aim.

Fate, however, has more in store for the young woman. She is to become The Fargoer: one who wanders across the known world for her destiny.

The Fargoer is a historical fantasy adventure in the vein of Robert E. Howard and Jean M. Auel; a story of survival and redemption in a dangerous, unforgiving world.

Praise for THE FARGOER:
“This tale of legend and destiny combines expert research with a storytelling style that perfectly suits the content.” – Simone Beaudelaire, author
“I loved this book. It had action, intrigue, history, and a powerful female lead character.” – Amazon customer



Невидимки (Russian Edition)

by Ð?леб Успенский

Ð? Ñ?икле оÑ?еÑ?ков «Невидимки» Ñ?ассказÑ?ваеÑ?ся о Ñ?яжкиÑ? гÑ?еÑ?аÑ? по оÑ?ноÑ?ениÑ? к наÑ?одÑ?, коÑ?оÑ?Ñ?е Ñ?воÑ?яÑ? эксплÑ?аÑ?аÑ?оÑ?Ñ? всеÑ? масÑ?ей и видов, о жалкой Ñ?оли инÑ?еллигенÑ?ии, забÑ?ваÑ?Ñ?ей о пÑ?осÑ?ом Ñ?Ñ?сском Ñ?еловеке. С болÑ?Ñ?им соÑ?Ñ?всÑ?вием Успенский Ñ?исÑ?еÑ? колоÑ?иÑ?нÑ?е Ñ?игÑ?Ñ?Ñ? “Ñ?адеÑ?елей о наÑ?одной совесÑ?и”, Ñ?одаÑ?аев и засÑ?Ñ?пников за Ñ?Ñ?Ñ?дяÑ?егося Ñ?еловека, обеÑ?егаÑ?Ñ?иÑ? его “оÑ? пÑ?иÑ?еснений “господина Ð?Ñ?пона” – капиÑ?алисÑ?а и помеÑ?ика.



РÑ?сский Ñ?еаÑ?Ñ? в Ð?еÑ?еÑ?бÑ?Ñ?ге. II. Ð?линнÑ?е, но пеÑ?алÑ?нÑ?е Ñ?азсÑ?ждения о наÑ?ей дÑ?амаÑ?Ñ?Ñ?гии (Russian Edition)

by Аполлон Ð?Ñ?игоÑ?Ñ?ев

НаблÑ?дения лиÑ?еÑ?аÑ?Ñ?Ñ?ного и Ñ?еаÑ?Ñ?алÑ?ного кÑ?иÑ?ика А.А. Ð?Ñ?игоÑ?Ñ?ева (1822-1864), касаÑ?Ñ?иеся пеÑ?еÑ?бÑ?Ñ?гского Ñ?еаÑ?Ñ?алÑ?ного искÑ?ссÑ?ва.



РÑ?сский дÑ?амаÑ?иÑ?еский Ñ?еаÑ?Ñ? в Ð?еÑ?еÑ?бÑ?Ñ?ге (Russian Edition)

by Николай СемÑ?новиÑ? Ð?есков

Ð?Ñ?еÑ?к, впеÑ?вÑ?е опÑ?бликованнÑ?й в 1867 годÑ?.



СамÑ?элÑ? (Russian Edition)

by Ð?жек Ð?ондон

У поÑ?Ñ?енной пожилой женÑ?инÑ? пÑ?нкÑ?ик на поÑ?ве имени СэмÑ?элÑ?. Ð?дного за дÑ?Ñ?гим она назÑ?ваеÑ? Ñ?ак своиÑ? сÑ?новей. Ð? один за дÑ?Ñ?гим они Ñ?миÑ?аÑ?Ñ? или погибаÑ?Ñ? пÑ?и нелепÑ?Ñ? и Ñ?Ñ?агиÑ?ескиÑ? обсÑ?ояÑ?елÑ?сÑ?ваÑ?. Но ей плеваÑ?Ñ? на сÑ?дÑ?бÑ? и мнение соседей.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.