Free mystery and thriller Kindle books for 24 Dec 17

Luca

by Jacob Whaler

Fourteen-year-old Luca lives in squalor at a prison for schizophrenic girls born a century after the 2011 Japanese nuclear disaster in Fukushima. The radiation gives her a special mutation: the thoughts of others play as voices in her mind. One night, she makes mental contact with a massive entity floating in space on its way to Earth. It’s alive, hungry and searching.

On the other side of the world, Frank Mercer finds a computer chip embedded in three billion-year-old rock, the last message of a dying civilization. It tells of a toxic interstellar Cloud larger than the sun that engulfed Earth, destroying all life.

And now it’s back.

With all the resources of Genesis Corporation, Mercer conceives a plan to keep the Cloud a secret, save a select few and restart civilization under his control.

Billions will die.

Only the science prodigy Qaara Kapoor stands in his way. With Mercer in pursuit, she escapes with Jedd, a castoff from the slums, to warn the world and save as many as she can.

As Qaara and Jedd fight Mercer, they all come to the same conclusion.

Luca is the key to everything.



Bad Boy in a Suit (The Billionaire’s Touch Book 1)

by Evelyn Glass

A CLUB TO SATE YOUR DARKEST PLEASURES WAS THE LAST PLACE YOU’D EXPECT TO FIND A GIRL LIKE ME WITH A MAN LIKE HIM.

It was supposed to be an adventure. Anonymous. No chance that I’d ever see the other person again, especially not in a big city like New York.

Or so I thought before Alexander Blankenshipâ??the filthiest playboy on Wall Streetâ??became my feature story.

He was the same man who made me submit to his touch at the club, who made me beg, who left my legs watery and weak by the end of the night.

I’m supposed to find out everything I can about him. What his favorite color is. How he likes his coffee in the morning.

Who he’s been f****** and where.

But the moment I step into his office.

The moment those doors click shut.

I know I’m in trouble.

His dark eyes cut right through my clothes and tell me that he wants to play.

Right here.

Right now.

Bad Boy in a Suit is a full-length romance novel with steamy hot sex, NO CHEATING, and strong language. Contains dark and disturbing themes, and over the top sexiness that may be uncomfortable for some readers. Perfect for fans of Joanna Blake, Alexa Riley, Devon Hartford, Sabrina Paige, Winter Renshaw, Vanessa Waltz, Emilia Kincade and Melanie Harlow



The Circular Staircase

by Mary Rinehart

This is the story of how a middle-aged spinster lost her mind, deserted her domestic gods in the city, took a furnished house for the summer out of town, and found herself involved in one of those mysterious crimes that keep our newspapers and detective agencies happy and prosperous. For twenty years I had been perfectly comfortable; for twenty years I had had the window-boxes filled in the spring, the carpets lifted, the awnings put up and the furniture covered with brown linen; for as many summers I had said good-bye to my friends, and, after watching their perspiring hegira, had settled down to a delicious quiet in town, where the mail comes three times a day, and the water supply does not depend on a tank on the roof. And then — the madness seized me. When I look back over the months I spent at Sunnyside, I wonder that I survived at all. As it is, I show the wear and tear of my harrowing experiences. I have turned very gray — Liddy reminded me of it, only yesterday, by saying that a little bluing in the rinse-water would make my hair silvery, instead of a yellowish white. I hate to be reminded of unpleasant things and I snapped her off. No, I said sharply, I’m not going to use bluing at my time of life, or starch, either.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.