Free horror Kindle books for 26 Dec 17

EIGHT: Terror Has A New Species

by WW Mortensen

TERROR HAS A NEW SPECIES

Deep in the Amazon, the solution to the global energy crisis has been found; a mysterious source of power set to end our dependency on oil.

When she receives stunning photographs related to the discovery – courtesy of expedition leader and former partner, Ed Reardon – entomologist Rebecca Riley finds herself on the next flight to Brazil, heading down to join the team of scientists assembling there. She hasn’t seen Ed for more than a year, and their relationship hadn’t ended well.

But his revelation is impossible to ignore.

What she and Ed uncover is beyond imagination: strange statues in the jungleâ?¦ a ruined city built by the refugees of a lost Pacific continentâ?¦ and a terrifying new species of animal.

Forced to confront a crippling childhood phobia she’d thought long dead and buried, Rebecca realises this new species is no ordinary enemy.

It is an ancient enemy, one whose very existence has implications for all of humankindâ?¦ and the planet itself.

â??â??â??â??â??

Reviewers are loving the action and scares of EIGHT:

“This is a great fast-paced adventure that I recommend as an entertaining read in the vein of Rollins and Cussler, and checks off all the boxes of things I enjoy and expect in such novels- adventure in exotic parts of the world, ancient artifacts and lost civilizations, danger in many forms, from a hostile environment to evil mercenaries with guns.”
Greg Del Mar, NetGalley Reviewer, 4*

“If you’re a fan of folks like James Rollins or Matthew Reilly, this book is for you!… I refuse to spoil the nature of our beasties – and there’s more to them at first glance than things that want to chomp you – but they are awesome!… I expect to read Mortensen in the future. I also expect to be paying big bucks for his books as he rides alongside James Rollins and Matthew Reilly in success. A very good read!”
Dena Martin, NetGalley Reviewer, 5*

“On several occasions when I thought he had run out of options to keep the action going, the author would manage to do so. In fact there were no lulls in the action and by the end of the story I had become accustomed to the pace. I would easily recommend this for anyone craving action and excitement in a great read.”
JeepWonder, ReadingAlley Reviewer

“I decided to start with a quick few pages while waiting for a meeting and then was 20 mins late because I forgot to look up.. I drifted through the meeting wondering what could happen to the young girl in the book on her journey and just where the storyline could or would be going! I then decided I needed to have a rare afternoon off just to get to the end of the book, just to see if the writer could keep this going at the pace that the book started with, but, every time I thought I could slow down for a break, something else happened in the wild twists and turns to pin me right back in my seat. I must admit in all humility, that I now have a new phobia and the storyline scared the (Beep) out of me more than once!. The writing was brilliant and easy to follow, didn’t overpower me with too much detail, just enough to understand the situation and flowed so smoothly from one situation to another with surprises around every bush, that I didn’t even realize I had finished. Wow good writer and great style. Thank you.”
Mikemdm1111, ReadingAlley Reviewer

“Real page-turner, recommended.”
Polly Krize, NetGalley Reviewer



A Lapse in Time: The Twisted Trilogy – Book I

by Amanda Churi

You only get one chance at life… Right?

People are always told what to do in life–a destiny is laid out for us as soon as we are born…

But what if that destiny of yours was only to be killed…?

That is the situation Eero finds himself in. After having his childhood shattered by the massacre of his family, a sudden, unexpected calling from the voices far beyond will be the only chance he has to change his fate… Not only to save himself but the entire world.

Taken against his will and thrown into a whole new world filled with magic, mysteries, and deception, it will be up to Eero and his newly found friends to rewrite the history books. Bound together by the same destiny, they will fight to bring down the force which threatens each and every one of their existences, going to unimaginable lengths as they find out just what they can really do.

But is it already too late?

Can you ever really change what fate already has in store for you…?

“A Lapse in Time” is the first book in The Twisted Trilogy. The journey begins here; a journey which never stops turning, never loses momentum, even if some characters lose themselves throughout the chaos as reality unfolds around them…

The Twisted Trilogy is in the dark fantasy genre; if you enjoy witchcraft, demons, history, and science-fiction, The Twisted Trilogy is sure to quench your hunger from every angle, right from the start, until the very end.



The Butterfly Path (The Butterfly Assassin Book 1)

by Donald Jacob Uitvlugt

A young woman with amnesia is the only one with the abilities necessary to save medieval Japan from certain ruin. But when she discovers the secrets of the Emperor’s mistress, will they prove her own undoing?



Dansk Bay Hotel

by Matthew Cornachione

Kyle Ressler is a scout for travel conglomerate Touravista. His job normally takes him to the hottest destinations on the planet. Not a bad gig.

But when his latest job lands him in the remote town of Dansk Bay, Alaska, Kyle questions whether his boss has found a dud. Nevertheless, dutiful Kyle investigates the hotel, a dingy concrete monolith.

Odd townsfolk and an eccentric fishing mogul raise Kyle’s suspicions about this town and its hotel. He digs deeper and soon finds himself enmeshed in a world of buried secrets dating back to WWII.

But overturning the past isn’t always good for ones’ health. Soon Kyle finds himself the target of a ghost intent on fulfilling an ancient mission. A mission that Kyle might not survive.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.