Free humour Kindle books for 26 Dec 17

Beautiful Mess: An addictive romantic comedy (John Herrick Collection Book 6)

by John Herrick

— 2017 BEST BOOK AWARDS WINNER (American Book Fest) —

An aging actor. A star on the rise. A life coach without a clue. And the Marilyn Monroe you only thought you knew.

Del Corwyn is an aging relic. An actor who advanced from errand boy to Academy Award nominee, Del kept company with the elite of Hollywood’s golden era and shared a close friendship with Marilyn Monroe. Today, however, he faces bankruptcy.

Humiliated, Del is forced to downgrade his lifestyle, sell the home he’s long cherished, and fade into a history of forgotten legendsâ??unless he can revive his career. All he needs is one last chance. While searching through memorabilia from his beloved past, Del rediscovers a mysterious envelope, dated 1962, containing an original screenplay by Marilyn Monroeâ??and proof that she named him its legal guardian.

Del surges to the top of Hollywood’s A-list overnight. But the opportunity to reclaim his fame and fortune brings a choice: Is Del willing to sacrifice newfound love, self-respect and his most cherished friendship to achieve his greatest dream?

A story of warmth, humor and honesty, BEAUTIFUL MESS follows one man’s journey toward love and relevance where he least expects itâ??and proves coming-of-age isn’t just for the young.

“A creative and fresh romp through one of pop culture’s most notorious tales. John Herrick’s characters become your best friends. His world is keen, compelling and excessively alive.” â?? Jeffrey James Keyes, New York Times bestselling author

A dazzling new twist on friendship, romance and pop culture, BEAUTIFUL MESS is a romantic-comedy in the tradition of films Pretty Woman and Love, Actually. A character-driven page turner and the feel-good story of the year, in the tradition of Nicholas Sparks, Jodi Picoult, Emily Giffin, and Elin Hilderbrand. Available as a Kindle Unlimited title.



Summer Skool: Pupils – 40 ways they’re Good at being Bad!

by Edmund Irons

Such mischief! Retired teacher, Edmund Irons, provides a new and amusing twist on classroom behaviour. At the outlandish Summer Skool it’s the pupils that learn how to manage the classroom – using 40 specially-designed ‘tactics’ to slow down lessons and stress-test the education system.
Light holiday reading for all teachers and parents, Summer Skool may also guide readers new to teaching forewarning them in a humorous way of the pupil antics they can expect during their early years. It may also act as an eye-opener to anyone outside the profession unfamiliar with a teacher’s daily workload.
Behind Summer Skool’s humorous approach to school politics and policies lies the serious argument that today’s newly-trained teachers face tremendous workload pressures – pressures that currently result in 30% to 40% of new teachers quitting the profession within 5 years.

BACK COVER
Teachers – puzzled by pupil behaviour? This book might explain everything.
Parents – what are your children really getting up to in school?
NEWTs, TOADS, Silent Assassins and Awesomes – titles you’ll never hear during teacher training days, but they are all there in YOUR school.
And whether you are new to teaching or have seen everything a class can throw at you (quite literally in some cases), the secretive, outlandish Summer Skool is here to amaze and amuse you.
Look out for the Snitch and Snatch, the Bell Rush and the Ultimate SloPro Combo. They’re there in every school.
Read on and be ahead of the game – the game your pupils are playing.
Summer Skool – It’s an Education.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.