Free horror Kindle books for 01 Feb 18

The Urn (Dracula of the Apes Book 1)

by G. Wells Taylor

Dracula of the Apes picks up where Bram Stoker’s Dracula left off and Edgar Rice Burroughs’ Tarzan of the Apes began. Genres collide in this thrilling horror/adventure fiction hybrid.

Dracula’s Gypsy servant Horvat has the special duty of preserving his master’s body if the worst should ever happenâ??and the worst has happened!
Van Helsing’s team of vampire hunters has decapitated the count and reduced him to dust and ashes.
Horvat’s instructions are simple. Dracula’s remains must be stored in a special urn and bathed in blood while en route to South Africa where a mysterious ally will see to his resurrection.
But fate steps in off the African coast and a shipwreck casts Horvat and his precious burden into the jungle setting of another literary classic.



Within the Shadows

by Brandon Massey

At just thirty-one, Andrew Wilson has it all: close friends, a great house in an Atlanta suburb, and a successful career as a mystery writer. Only one thing is missing–a special woman to share it with. Then one day he meets someone new, a woman who seems almost too good to be true.

Beautiful, smart, and sophisticated, Mika Woods is everything that Andrew has ever wanted and more–at first. After one night of passion, soon Andrew discovers that Mika isn’t quite who she appears to be. Or even, what she appears to be.

But it’s too late to turn back. Mika has been waiting a lifetime for a man like Andrew. And what she wants, what she desires, she will have–no matter who has to die . . .



The Ultimate Box of Terror (8 Book box set)

by Michael Bray

There is something for every horror fan in this bumper 8 BOOK BOX SET! From a psychological terror featuring a repairman from hell, to a bloody tale of betrayal and vampires to a tale of a man hiding himself away for his own safety and a child pushed too far by the school bullies, the scares come thick and fast in this bargain set of books!.

From the bestselling author of horror and suspense, Michael Bray, this three book set is a perfect introduction to his work and will appeal to fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Bentley Little, Shaun Hutson and James Herbert.

Praise for included tiles:

Digs into the depth of the readers fear and plays on it.’

‘Wild, weird, and wonderfully imaginative!’

‘In the spirit of Stephen King, Michael Bray has created a page turning gem. If you love horror, you need to read this story.’

‘The story itself was dark and shocking’

‘This is one of the best horror stories I have read in ages! It is absolutely grisly, gruesome and nasty’

‘A great moral tale with a sting, and a bite, a chop, the odd missing foot and various other nasties.’

KEYWORD SEARCH TERMS:
Horror
Horror box set
Horror collection



A Little Girl In My Room & Other Stories

by Claire Farrell

A Little Girl in my Room & Other Stories is a collection of dark flash fiction by Claire Farrell. This book is Rated R: Adults Only. Some may find the themes addressed disturbing. Content includes child abuse, rape, suicide, murder and violence.

This dark fiction collection contains 12 short stories:

Skeleton in the Closet and Childlike Bride – What happens to the vulnerable when they are taken advantage of then abandoned?

A Friend – A lonely ghost bears witness to a Halloween prank that ends in tragedy.

Frozen and Frozen in Reverse – Parallel stories detailing an attack in the words of the victim and then the rapist.

Ready or Not – What’s your idea of hell?

Justice – The lengths the heartbroken will go to for justice . . . or revenge.

Forever Young – Sometimes regrets come too late.

Peace, Deals, A Great Day, A Little Girl in my Room – Four offerings of the supernatural kind.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.