Free romance Kindle books for 03 Feb 18

The Iliad

by Homer

It is the tenth year of the Trojan War. The Greek allies have laid siege to the city of Troy, but the leaders of the Greek factions are beginning to turn on one another. When Agamemnon, the king of Mycenae, angers Achilles, leader of the Myrmidons, the gods begin to intervene more directly in the conflict, and the war becomes even more dangerous for the heroes of Greece and Troy.

The Iliad is attributed to the poet Homer and is the earliest surviving work of Western literature. Composed sometime around the eighth century BC, the ancient Greek poem has since been translated into many languages and serves as an important source of information on ancient Greek culture and mythology. The story of the Trojan War was adapted for the 2004 film Troy, which starred Brad Pitt and Eric Bana.

Healing Bear: A BBW Paranormal Shape Shifter Romance (Love Laid Bear Book 3)

by Amber Belmont

If you love reading about sexy, strong alphas looking for confident, curvy women to be their mates, you’ll adore these steamy bear shifter romance books.

When the rudest man she’s ever met storms up to Abi Palmer’s stand at a wedding fayre, it’s hate at first sight. There’s absolutely no way she’d ever do anything for Nathan or his family. So what if he’s tall, dark and alpha? She’s had more than her fill of all that.

But then she’s forced to spend more time with him, and gets to see a different side to Nathan, a softer, gentler side. Abi wonders whether she can heal this broken bear’s wounds.

Will Nathan be able to melt her heart or is it just another one of his games?

Healing Bear is the third in the Love Laid Bear BBW shape shifter paranormal romance series, all standalone novellas.

Download your copy of Healing Bear now – FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

This Time Forever (The Forever Series Book 2)

by Mona Ingram

A respected chef in a tony French restaurant, Lexie Swinton never does anything unpredictable… well, almost never. Quitting her job over a matter of principal, she finds herself cooking in a small diner in a remote location on Vancouver Island. Jesse Cooper, a self-made businessman can’t believe his good fortune when she arrives at his diner, but he has secretsâ?¦ the kind that might scare off the skittish chef. Will Lexie bolt a second time when she discovers who he really is? Jesse might have something to say about thatâ?¦
Each book in the â??Forever’ series focuses on a woman at a crossroads in her life. These romances contain no graphic sex, but instead focus on the woman’s story, and how her journey leads to love. Novella-length at between 32,00-40,000 words, they are complete stories, and may be read in any order. Enjoy!

The Complete Novels of H. G. Wells (Over 55 Works: The Time Machine, The Island of Doctor Moreau, The Invisible Man, The War of the Worlds, The History of Mr. Polly, The War in the Air and many more!)

by H. G. Wells

Herbert George “H. G.” Wells (1866 – 1946) was an English writer.
He was prolific in many genres, including the novel, history, politics, social commentary, and textbooks and rules for war games. Wells is now best remembered for his science fiction novels and is called a “father of science fiction”, along with Jules Verne and Hugo Gernsback. His most notable science fiction works include The Time Machine (1895), The Island of Doctor Moreau (1896), The Invisible Man (1897), and The War of the Worlds (1898). He was nominated for the Nobel Prize in
Literature four times.

Here you will find all his novels in the chronological order of their original publication.

– The Time Machine
– The Wonderful Visit
– The Island of Doctor Moreau
– The Wheels of Chance
– The Invisible Man
– The War of the Worlds
– Love and Mr Lewisham
– The First Men in the Moon
– The Sea Lady
– The Food of the Gods and How It Came to Earth
– Kipps
– A Modern Utopia
– In the Days of the Comet
– The War in the Air
– Tono-Bungay
– Ann Veronica
– The History of Mr Polly
– The Sleeper Awakes
– The New Machiavelli
– Marriage
– The Passionate Friends
– The Wife of Sir Isaac Harman
– The World Set Free
– Bealby: A Holiday
– Boon
– The Research Magnificent
– Mr. Britling Sees It Through
– The Soul of a Bishop
– Joan and Peter: The Story of an Education
– The Undying Fire
– The Secret Places of the Heart
– Men Like Gods
– The Dream
– Christina Alberta’s Father
– The World of William Clissold
– Meanwhile
– Mr. Blettsworthy on Rampole Island
– The Autocracy of Mr. Parham
– The Bulpington of Blup
– The Shape of Things to Come
– The Croquet Player
– Brynhild
– Star Begotten
– The Camford Visitation
– Apropos of Dolores
– The Brothers
– The Holy Terror
– Babes in the Darkling Wood
– You Can’t Be Too Careful

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.