Free fantasy Kindle books for 09 Feb 18

Remnant of Power

by J.A. Deakin

Perfect for fans of Storm Siren and Throne of Glass…

Something quite alarming has been happening to Princess Yavenna – heir to the throne of Tarhasta. Since her sixteenth birthday a year and a half ago, she’s been getting stronger and faster; quite shockingly so. She knows it certainly can’t be anything to do with magic – magic has been against the law for years in Tarhasta. But there’s not really anyone she can talk to about it, as her mother died when she was seven and her best friend Marco won’t discuss anything that might get him into trouble with Yavenna’s father King Yeroz. Well, Yavenna thought her father was King Yeroz – but when she is sent to Arvad to marry the notorious King Ulric against her will, Yavenna begins to find out nothing in her life is quite what she thought it was.

On the surface, Arvad is a fertile, prosperous country. But when she gets there, Yavenna discovers strange people with unexpected powers. And some of them seem a little too keen to stick uncomfortably close to her. Especially when Yavenna finds out she’s a bit more like some of them than she ever dreamt was possible.

Luckily for Yavenna, King Yeroz made sure she was brought up knowing one end of a bow from another. That comes in quite useful as she often makes too-rash decisions and can’t always keep her mouth shut. Sometimes those qualities don’t help when you’re trying to make friends in a foreign land. And they are definitely some of the worst qualities you could ever have when you find yourself falling in loveâ?¦

Start reading today and enter Yavenna’s world of secrets, danger, magic and romance.

‘The characters come to life in the pages, keeping you turning for more. If you are a fantasy reader, this should be in your must-read pile.’ Twoheartbeats.org



Lucifer’s Fall: A Short Story

by A.J. Flowers

Before he was known as Mehmet… he was called Lucifer. Here’s the story of how he fell.

When angels appear in Celestia’s groves as malformed and without wings, they’re cast out of paradise and into the darkness below. Lucifer has been charged to roam the Birthing Forests and find a child of his own, only to watch the wingless angel be discarded. There’s only one way he can save them…

Lucifer’s Fall is a short story written in the same world as the Celestial Downfall trilogy.



The Voodoo Chronicles: A Somnium

by Aaron Richards

A lost island off the southern coast of Maine, there was an Asylum where horrific things occurred, a fire burning patients alive, torture, and murder . 100 years later, a team of documentary filmmakers embark on a journey to uncover the secrets of the Asylum, but some mysteries should never been uncovered. A race against time ensues, will they figure out the mystery, or perish on the island’s forgotten shores. Supernatural forces collide as a fight between good and evil rages on.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.