Free mystery and thriller Kindle books for 21 Feb 18

Seal My Fate

by Erin Trejo

I’m Harley DeMarco. I was born into a world that women didn’t belong. I was used from the time I was old enough. My father never wanted a girl. I took my place in the DeMarco family very seriously until I learned it was all a lie. One man, one job, one kill. When the one person that made me safe became my target, my heart decided it was time for a new game. One that I was in control of. One where I’d come out on top. Now, I’m fighting a past that I’ve always known for a future that I’m not sure I can have.



The Brightest Day

by Christopher Nicole

Liane de Gruchy is a formidable woman. A French aristocrat infamous for her beauty, and more importantly for her ties to the French Resistance. Though she is the most wanted woman in France, Liane has managed to evade capture – even as the war seemingly grows bleaker for the allies. Commanded by her controller and lover, Major John Barron of SIS, it seems they must once again join forces for the good of the allies.

Barron knows all too well that while Liane is alive, the Resistance has hope that France will finally rid the shackles of the Nazi regime. The allies have a plan – an extensive campaign to drive the Nazi forces out. But as D-Day approaches, Barron knows that the Gestapo are not too far behind them. While in Germany, it seems the seeds of disillusion are finally being sowedâ?¦

Based on the true historical events of World War Two, Alan Savage’s novel is an intense and action-packed war thriller. Perfect for fans of Alan Scholefield and Herman Wouk, The Brightest Day is an gripping story that sure is thrill and entertain.

Praise for Christopher Nicole

“An exciting storyâ?¦ action-filled and unpredictable” – Publishers Weekly on The Sea and the Sand

“Told with smooth authenticity” – Publishers Weekly on The Regiment

“His action-packed war story will appeal to squadrons of readers” – Library Journal on The Last Battle

About the Author

Christopher Nicole’s novels have been read by millions all over the world. Born and raised in Georgetown, Guyana, he later attended colleges in Guyana and in Barbados. In his long prolific career, Nicole has published over 200 novels and non-fiction works. From Severn House, his McGann family chronicles concluded with Raging Sea, Searing Sky and The Passion and The Glory, whilst more recent publications have included The Triumph, Dragon’s Blood and The Command.



Inflict

by Bethany-Kris

As the son of an Irish mobster, Connor O’Neil spent his boyhood hiding from the horrors of his own home. His one reprieve was a girl he knew only as Evelyn, but even she was taken away. As a man, Connor is determined to stay away from his father’s business. With Sean, participation is not a request, but a demand. The truth is, Connor might be more like the evil he’s trying to hide away from than he would like to admit.

And he’s already spent years trying to cover the scars left over from the pain.

A chance encounter puts the lost girl from his past back on his path, and he no longer has a choice but to face the darkness he’s been ignoring for years.

Evelyn. Sasha. Slave.

She doesn’t really know who she is anymore.

Or maybe she does, and she doesn’t want to tell.

She isn’t the same as she once wasâ??now a thing to be kept and maintained, shuffled from owner to owner until it was her time to go. She only became Connor’s because he took her when he knew she wasn’t his to take.

Except she isn’t Connor’s at all â?¦

And he can’t keep her hidden forever.

~Inflict is a Standalone Romance with graphic depictions of violence, sexual scenes, dark elements and a HEA. It is not recommended for those under the age of 18.



Framed (Kay Conroy Mystery Book 1)

by Robin P. Nolet

When housing contractor Kay Conroy finds her son’s soccer coach dead on his kitchen floor, her well known dislike for the man soon turns into a motive for murder.

Now, anxious to aim the finger of guilt elsewhere, the quick-witted but daydreaming single mom must squeeze her own investigation in between car-pooling her son and overseeing the construction of a home for a local socialite. The evidence she discovers puts her at the top of the suspect list even though she knows she’s being framed. Meanwhile, there’s an attractive landscaper she’d like to know better and an amorous CEO she’d like to lose.

With the aide of her salty-tongued best friend and the sixth sense of her puppy, Kay digs for dirt. What she finds are broken hearts and bottom lines…not to mention danger!

Framed, the first in the Kay Conroy Mystery Series, is a fun read with entertaining characters, clever humor and an intriguing mystery that will keep you turning the pages.

Also by Robin P. Nolet: The Shell Keeper



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.