Free literary fiction Kindle books for 08 Mar 18

THE IDEAL VICTIM: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller

by Gillean Campbell

If Michael the avenging angel is watching, you’re already deadâ?¦

When a typed message quoting the Bible is delivered to Detective Dani McKenna, she discovers a calculated serial killer – stalking his victims before choosing the right moment to strike.

What is the dark secret that Dani’s been hiding for years? Could it be the reason for the murders?

When the case threatens Dani’s sanity, she must battle her own personal demons as well as catch a killer who’s getting ready to end yet another life. But the victims might not be the only ones being watchedâ?¦ Dani’s own life could be on the line.

The Ideal Victim is an utterly gripping and compelling detective thriller in the style of the movie Se7en. Fans of Robert Bryndza, Robert Dugoni, and Angela Marsons will be hooked from the very start.



Grey Areas

by Brad Carl

Henry Fields is an unsuspecting young man who has just moved to the small, quiet town of Gable, Iowa. After finding a job and a place to live, he quickly establishes himself as the friendly and reliable “new guy.” Despite being elusive about his past, local hometown girl Claire Mathison discovers an irresistible attraction to Henry. But major trouble begins to brew one night and it soon becomes unclear whether Henry Fields is part of the problem or the solution. Filled with psychological drama, suspense, and thrills, Grey Areas is the debut release from Brad Carl. (Please note: this is the pilot book to a 4-part serial.)

PRAISE FOR GREY AREAS

“The more I read, the more I was intrigued. There’s no way to see or predict what is going to happen next.”

“Great well-rounded characters that I wanted to find out more about, believable dialogue, and a storyline that definitely kept my interest.”

“Wonderfully written! Page turner I could not put down!”



EYES OF GOD COLLECTION VOL. 1

by Jose Ruben Amador

This is undoubtedly the part most ignored by humans, by all humans.
The part most ignored by you.

What do you see when you look in the mirror?
You look what you want.

You can create a personality with a set of attitudes and believe them for yourself, even when they are not real.
You can ignore the beating of your heart, the beating that propels you in one direction, the good; you can ignore the force that drives you to do things for others, to help, to humility; You can go against all that and be proud, and forget about people, forget everything you wanted.

Every time you do that, you forget about yourself occasionally, little by little.
Every time you ignore yourself, you go against the truth, you are creating interior chasms that are getting bigger, deeper and darker, until you get to the point where you no longer know yourself;

Even no matter how much you have changed, in front of the mirror you believe it because you look with your eyes even though there is not a drop of reality in you.
You look with your eyes even if you do not know who you are, and that is the difference between your eyes and the eyes of God that will always see you in the heart regardless of the lie you want to believe.
The eyes of God will always look at you in the deepest part, in which it is still real, even if it is only 1 percent.
God pushes that 1 percent to 100 to make you come back to yourself.

That is what this is.
This collection is and are THE EYES OF GOD.



Different Hands

by Rosaria M. Notarsanto

Gerard and Margaret were on an unforgettable Christmas holiday in the South Seas when fate struck.

They were caught in the terrible tsunami that devastated Thailand in 2004 and, after Gerard’s death, Margaret was left alone with her memories. Her face and body still show the signs of the tragedy that has permanently separated them. Will she ever be able to rebuild her confidence and start living again?

She was close to losing all hopes when she met Marco, a famous Italian surgeon based in London. She immediately knew he was the right person who could help her regain her balance and feel attractive again. Their relationship was special, based on mutual trust and complicity. Their lives were about to change for ever.

‘Different Hands’ is a surprising ode to life, to the courage to start all over again. This novel is populated by real characters with real feelings and will draw readers into an authentic and captivating account of everyday life.

Rosaria M. Notarsanto was born in San Giovanni Rotondo in 1980. She studied at the Fine Arts Academy in Foggia and she is currently living and working in Arezzo. She published her first eBook novel in 2014 “Le Mani Diverse” – Falsopiano Edizioni, in 2016 at CreateSpace independent Publishing Platform.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.