Free religion and spirituality Kindle books for 06 Apr 18

Life in Christ Vol 2: Lessons from Our Lord’s Miracles and Parables

by Charles H. Spurgeon

He that made me whole, the same said unto me, Take up thy bed and walk. – John 5:11b

Original title: Miracles and Parables of Our Lord.

Volume 2

A deep, inspiring, and often challenging study of the Lord Jesus Christ’s miracles and parables.

Men who were led by the hand or groped their way along the wall to reach Jesus were touched by his finger and went home without a guide, rejoicing that Jesus Christ had opened their eyes. Jesus is still able to perform such miracles. And, with the power of the Holy Spirit, his Word will be expounded and we’ll watch for the signs to follow, expecting to see them at once. Why shouldn’t those who read this be blessed with the light of heaven? This is my heart’s inmost desire.

I can’t put fine words together. I’ve never studied speech. In fact, my heart loathes the very thought of intentionally speaking with fine words when souls are in danger of eternal separation from God. No, I work to speak straight to your hearts and consciences, and if there is anyone with faith to receive, God will bless them with fresh revelation.

– Charles H. Spurgeon

In this second volume, Charles H. Spurgeon expounds in marvelous detail on the following miracles:

-Jesus visits the pool by Bethesda and heals the crippled man (John 5)

-Jesus heals a blind man with spit and clay (John 9)

About the Author

Charles Haddon (C. H.) Spurgeon (1834-1892) was a British Baptist preacher. He started preaching at age 17, and quickly became famous. He is still known as the “Prince of Preachers,” and frequently had more than 10,000 people present to hear him preach at the Metropolitan Tabernacle in London. His sermons were printed in newspapers, translated into many languages, and published in many books.

A Bride For Luke – Book #1: Sons of Nora White

by Cyndi Raye

A Sweet Western Historical Romance With Secrets From The Past

Because of a secret that can never be revealed, Nora White’s oldest son Luke vows never to marry. He takes care of the family and makes sure the White Ranch runs smoothly. But Nora has other intentions. She meets with matchmaker Miss Addie of Wichita Falls to find sweet, Christian women for her three sons.

In the first book of the series, Luke is matched with Abigail, who is hard working, sweet and caring. She teaches Luke kindness but can she be the type of wife that will help him forget the past? Especially when she finds out he never had any intention of staying married. A clause in the contract may send her back in three months time. Can Abigail change Luke’s mind in time?

The Sons of Nora White is a sweet western, clean & wholesome romance series set in Texas, just North of Wichita Falls. Come along on the journey where love endures no matter what.

I Survived!: True Encount of a Battered Woman

by Adrianne Brady

Adrianne Brady survived domestic violence at the hands of her abusive husband. She lived to share her experience and how she overcame. She experienced physical, verbal, mental, sexual, and spiritual abuse. God brought her through and out, She is a survivor.

Between Two Worlds: A Clean Amish and Woodcutter Romance

by Etenia Hoffman

A Sweet Clean Amish Romance. Download for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Emma has lived in the small Amish community of Faith’s Lake for all eighteen years of her life. The oldest of five girls, she takes on the burden on household responsibility when her mother falls gravely ill. As her mother’s condition worsens, she must accompany her into the English world as they seek medical treatment despite the disapproval of the community.

While her mother receives treatment, Emma ventures out into the strange unknown world of cars and mobile phones, and finds herself cornered by street performers heckling her for money. Terrified, she doesn’t know what to do. Then a large man comes to her defense and scares the performers away.

As Emma turns to thank her savior, he looks at her dismissively and walks away. Angered and upset, Emma returns to the hospital and finds him there too. She discovers that his name is Michael and he’s a woodcutter who works on the hospital grounds. While her mother gets treated, Emma takes her lunch out to the grounds every day and slowly, she and Michael begin to talk.

As she finds herself falling for the handsome woodcutter, she must also struggle with her concern for her ill mother and her duties back at home. Can love truly conquer all, or is reality always around the corner to remind one what’s most important in life?

Download for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

A standalone short story ending Happily Ever After PLUS free bonus clean romance stories inside!

The Bondage of the Will: Luther’s Reply to Erasmus’ On Free Will

by Martin Luther

On the Bondage of the Will was Martin Luther’s reply to Desiderius Erasmus’ work “On Free Will,” which had appeared in 1524 as Erasmus’ first public attack on Luther after Erasmus had been wary about the methods of Luther for many years. At issue was whether human beings, after the Fall of Man, are free to choose good or evil. Erasmus had asserted that all humans possessed free will and that the doctrine of predestination was not in accord with the teachings contained in the Bible. Luther’s response was to reason that sin incapacitates human beings from working out their own salvation, and that they are completely incapable of bringing themselves to God. The debate between Luther and Erasmus is one of the earliest of the Reformation over the issue of free will and predestination.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.