Free fantasy Kindle books for 21 Apr 18

Basic Witch: Witches of Salem (Gemma Bradbury Magical Cozy Mystery Book 1)

by Harmony Hart

Welcome to Salem, where paranormals of all kinds live in harmony. Mostly.

My name is Gemma Bradbury, and I’ve spent most of my life trying to be what everyone else expects me to be. The problem with living my life for other people is that I never figured out who I really am.

But then I stumbledâ??quite literallyâ??into a new life in Salem, and everything changed. In less than an hour, I was tangled up in the suspicious death of an elderly shop owner, realized my cat can talk, andâ??here’s the kickerâ??found out I’m a witch.

I also found out I was stuck in Salem.


But when I secured a job and a place to live, and the Coven assigned me a magical tutorâ??the drop-dead gorgeous Professor Beauregard Bacchusâ?? things started to look up.

All I have to do now is learn to navigate a new town full of witches, vampires and shifters, manage a magic shop, pass my first wand exam, and keep my growing affection for Professor Beau a secret.

Oh, and find the shop owner’s real killer before the town’s bumbling moose-shifter deputy tosses me in jail for murder.

Guess my life isn’t so basic anymore.

Fans of witty cozy mysteries will love this magical tale featuring a reluctant female sleuth, an opinionated feline familiar and a touch of romance set in a quaint (and gossipy) supernatural village.

Note: This book contains lighthearted humor and recipes and is free of swearing, graphic violence, and sex.

Curse the Day (Spellbound Paranormal Cozy Mystery Book 1)

by Annabel Chase

Welcome to Spellbound, where paranormal is the new normal.

The only magic Emma Hart believes in is caffeine and the power of the dryer to lose one sock per load. A public interest lawyer buried under a mound of student debt, Emma’s whole life has been one turn of bad luck after another.

Her streak seems to continue when she gets lost on the way to see a client in the remote Pocono Mountains. A chance encounter with a suicidal angel lands her in Spellbound, a town where supernaturals have been cursed to remain for centuries–probably not the best time for Emma to discover that she’s actually a witch.

Between the recent murder of the town’s public defender, a goblin accused of theft, remedial witch classes, and the attention of one smoking hot vampire, Emma struggles to navigate this unfamiliar terrain without losing her mind…or her life.

Curse the Day is the first book in the Spellbound paranormal cozy mystery series.

This is a full-length, humorous paranormal cozy mystery novel.

Other books in the series include:
Doom and Broom, Book 2
Spell’s Bells, Book 3
Lucky Charm, Book 4
Better Than Hex, Book 5
Cast Away, Book 6
A Touch of Magic, Book 7
A Drop in the Potion, Book 8
Hemlocked and Loaded, Book 9
All Spell Breaks Loose, Book 10

Taerak’s Void (Fantastica Book 1)

by M. R. Mathias

Taerak’s Void
(Book One of Fantastica)
A new series by multiple award winning author, M. R. Mathias

After finding a strange medallion and some maps with markings that no one in his village can understand, Braxton Bray decides to take it all to the Hall of Scholars in the kingdom’s capital. But greed is everywhere. Braxton and a tough young female caravan guard named Nixy are forced to run for their lives, for someone else wants what Braxton found and is willing to go to great lengths to take it from him.

With a hefty, kingdom wide, bounty on their heads, not even the great wizards of the Sorcerious can help them. Left with nothing but each other, Braxton and Nixy have no choice but to get on a ship and go on an adventure that will take them places they would have otherwise never imagined. Elves, dwarves, giant gothicans, and trolls, treacherous forests on distant shores, love, death, terror, and magic all await anyone brave enough to go along.

Fury of the Falcon (The Falcons Saga Book 5)

by Court Ellyn

The fifth and final volume of the Falcons Saga brings this sweeping fantasy series to its stunning conclusion.

With Kelyn wounded in an attempt to barter for peace and Thorn recovering from his struggle against forces from the abyss, defeat and despair encroach. The human armies are stretched to their limit, and Lothiar’s horde relentlessly presses against their last stronghold.

Amid the carnage, Carah is determined to mend the wounds sundering her family and risks a journey across hundreds of miles of ogre-infested territory. When Lothiar’s schemes pay off and Carah finds herself in the dreaded pit, her brother Kethlyn proposes an all-or-nothing campaign deep behind enemy lines to rescue her.

As the War Commander and his desperate army prepare to make this final stand, events race toward a destiny no one expects. Either victory or defeat will usher in a new ageâ?¦

The Green-Eyed Prince: A Retelling of The Frog Prince (The Classical Kingdoms Collection Novellas Book 1)

by Brittany Fichter

An enchantress is murdering Queen Kartek’s soldiers and threatening her kingdom. Kartek’s healing jewel has been lost. Her only hope of saving her kingdom seems to lie in the hands of the green-eyed stranger who claims he can save her jewel and her people…but the price is steep, and the young queen doesn’t have much time.

In this novella retelling of The Frog Prince, seventeen-year-old Queen Kartek has resigned herself to marrying the greatest warrior in the Megal Desert, but her true joy lies in sharing her healing powers with her people and meeting the everyday needs of her kingdom. When an enchantress attacks, however, her betrothed is murdered, and danger camps outside Hedjet’s gates, Kartek’s world is turned upside down.

To make matters worse, her healing jewel falls into an abandoned well just when she needs it the most, and her only hope of retrieving the jewel lies in marrying a green-eyed stranger and making him king.

In this retelling of The Frog Prince, Kartek must choose whether to trust that her new husband’s intentions are as honorable as he promises, or to try and defeat the enchantress alone. For as much as she resents her new husband, she quickly realizes that there is more to this quiet man than meets the eye. He might just be the miracle her kingdom needs…and the balm she craves for her lonely heart.

The Green-Eyed Prince is a novella set in the world of the Classical Kingdoms Collection, a series of clean fairy tale retellings full of sacrifice, true love, and the magic of happily ever afters.


by David Konop

Ryley is his name, being an imprisoned orphan is his game. Well, it was. Our story begins the night Ryley’s spindly legs carry him away from Penn Brook under the cover of gloom. Finally . . . do you smell thatâ??the crisp midnight air in your lungsâ??that’s freedom. This is what Ryley’s always wanted . . . Or was it?

Ryley quickly learns that Abaddon is a cruel land, filled with even crueler people . . . those who’d shave your skin just to eat the meat off your bones. With no valuable skills, no allies, and no plan, Ryley is led on a wild and dangerous adventure, by those willing to exploit his credulous nature for their own personal gain. Ryley’s incredible journey will take him from the slums of Abaddon, to the magnificent Haven Market, across the treacherous Great Sea, and through the evil tract of the Saden Forest. All the while, he will encounter unforgettable characters, fantastical creatures, and struggle to understand his own inner demon, which comes to him in the form of recurring nightmares.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.