Free fantasy Kindle books for 26 Apr 18

Clockwork Alchemist (The Thief’s Apprentice Book 1)

by Sara C Roethle

A thief, a wayward detective, and an automaton with a soul. What could possibly go wrong?

Arhyen is the self-declared finest thief in London. The mission was simple. Steal a journal from Fairfax Breckinridge, one of the greatest alchemists of the time. Arhyen hadn’t expected to find Fairfax himself, with a dagger in his back. Nor had he expected his automaton daughter, Liliana. Suddenly entrenched in a mystery too great for him to fully comprehend, he must rely on the help of a wayward detective, and an automaton who claims she has a soul, to piece together the clues laid before them. Will Arhyen uncover the true source of Liliana’s soul in time, or will London plunge into a dark age of nefarious technology, where only the scientific will survive?

This novel is classified as Gaslamp Fantasy, with elements of magic within alchemy and science, based in Victorian England.



The Stargoose

by Robert Siegel

His recurring dreams of flying were just the beginning of an unforgettable journey…

George MacWhirtle Fleck’s life is fairly ordinary until he falls off a roof. Suddenly, his childhood dreams of his body in flight come rushing back to him in a conscious reawakening of his belief in his own latent power.

Despite therapy and the frustration of his wife, George cannot be dissuaded from his growing obsession to flyâ??and the lines between his dream life and his waking life begin to blur.

One night, the “lightness” finally manifests and George’s dreams come to fruition. He begins a secret life of developing his flying skills, and when his wife leaves on a long trip, George’s adventures take him to places he has never seen, and expose him to danger, challenges, and a growing self-awareness that there is more to life than he has ever known, but only if he only practices what he believes.

A talking crow opens the way for George to travel the world, and then, he meets a mythical stargoose that takes him beyond his wildest dreams into a realm of breathtaking wonder.

If you’ve ever had a dream to fly…

If you’ve ever wondered what the human mind is capable of manifesting, THE STARGOOSE will touch your heart with the magic of the lyrical prose of Robert Siegel, the award-winning author of WHALESONG, ALPHA CENTAURI, THE KINGDOM OF WUNDLE and other novels.

THE STARGOOSE is being published posthumously, and with a great reverence for Siegel’s talent for revealing the mystical secret lives of animals and expressing them through the triumph of the human spirit.



Forever and Always (Immortal Warriors Book 9)

by H.T. Night

Book #9 of the bestselling Immortal Warriors series! For fans of Bella Forrest, Stephenie Meyer and “The Vampire Diaries.” The epic saga of vampires and werewolves…and a love unlike any other.

Josiah heads for Europe to master his new gifts. On the way to his destination, he realizes that others just might know what he’s up to, and they don’t seem to want him succeed. Making his way to his mysterious trainer Josiah fights off enemies from all sides. Ultimately, Goshi, the blue gnome, trains Josiah and he returns to the states feeling more confident in his abilities.

Josiah’s homecoming isn’t exactly what he was expecting. Situations are not as secure as he thought they were. He needs to fight for his love Lena, more than he ever has before.

Two enemies surface and now Josiah needs to protect what is rightfully his. His new life seems to be a constant battle, and he is ready for the fight.

**Acclaim for the novels of H.T. Night**

“Vampire Love Story is one fast moving story, with action and romance that held my attention throughout!”
â??Piers Anthony, author of On a Pale Horse

“A hip and timely vampire novel filled with real characters and some of the coolest vampires since The Lost Boys! You’re going to love Night’s completely original take on the supernatural.”
â??J.R. Rain, author of Moon Dance

“Vampire Love Story is a passionate story that is told from a refreshing perspective. This book was a blast. Night invents a brand new world for the vampire genre.
â??Summer Lee, author of Kindred Spirits

“Night is a true story teller. Nerd Power is thoughtful and inspirational! I enjoyed the ride.”
â??Elaine Babich, author You Never Called Me Princess

“H.T. Night is a riveting storyteller, capturing the essence of the vampire genre.”
â??April M. Reign, author of Dividing Destiny

“Bad Blood is fast, hilarious and sexy…the coolest vampire since Kiefer Sutherland. The Mount Shasta setting is dreamy. The cult is deliciously creepy. And Spider is as sexy as they come. I was pressing the ereader’s ‘forward’ button so fast that I broke it. Let’s hope we hear more from Spider.”
â??H.P. Mallory, author of Fire Burn and Cauldron Bubble



Tári Anárion: Las Pruebas de la Lealtad (Spanish Edition)

by M. J. Escrihuela

Todo empezó con el nacimiento de la última Erzan Dreca. Los Drow, codiciando tal poder, enviaron a las Apocalípticas en su búsqueda, y así dio comienzo la guerra que sumiría a los elfos en largos años de recuperación.

En dicha batalla, la recién nacida fue enviada a un remoto pueblo de Noiran, donde creció como una niña normal, hasta que en el lecho de muerte de su nueva familia le fue revelada la existencia de una carta donde se la instaba a acudir a su tierra natal. Para ello, no obstante, debería demostrar su lealtad llevando a cabo una serie de pruebas.

En su camino Tári se encontrará con un afable encapuchado del que no queda a la vista ni un retazo de piel, quien la ayudará a adentrarse en el mundo de la magia, y con un nigromante sanguinario que la perseguirá hasta los confines del mundo. Ellos, junto con muchos otros personajes y criaturas variopintas, harán que su nueva vida parezca sacada de las más inimaginables fábulas.

¿Superará las pruebas que se le han impuesto? Y lo más importante de todo� ¿será capaz de afrontar su nuevo destino?

Descubre más en: www.tarianarion.com



Isaac: A Wishing Stone in the Mystic Forest

by Josef E. Silvia

A follow-up book to SNOW: JOURNEY THROUGH THE MYSTIC FOREST. We meet our heroine, Snow, once again as learns more about her heritage. Meanwhile, the humans in the country of Pezma have decided to start an all-out war against the magical creatures of Faerydale. There is one problem, though: In order to succeed, the humans must be in possession of a wishing stone. Join the wizards, warlocks, witches, fairies, goblins, and dwarves in the Mystic Forest for another adventurous tale unlike any other!



Heartache and the Century of Progress: Part Three of the John Harrod Trilogy

by Andrew Weis

Heartache and the Century of Progess concludes the John Harrod Trilogy…saturated with the worst that evil can deliver all the way to its heart-wrenching conclusion!

John Harrod hates angels. After his wife demands a divorce, John’s problems surge when gangsters kidnap his teenage daughter Vicki. When John finds a note left by the kidnappers, he goes back in time to Chicago of 1934 to meet with the ruthless hardcore Chicago mob boss, Joe â??Delmo’ Delmonico, to get answers. While meeting with Delmo, John learns he has only seven days to find Vicki before his final showdown with his archenemy, the fallen angel Turel. With an embittered heart, John begins his search for Vicki against the backdrop of Chicago’s fabulous Century of Progress Exposition. Without warning, an angel with questionable loyalties and superior abilities suddenly appears to John, and holds a startling secret vital to John’s success against Turel. Time is winding down while John suffers through the worst personal horrors imaginable in his favorite place and time on Earth. At a critical moment before the eyes of hundreds of battle-ready angels, John must choose between saving his daughter or saving mankind!



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.