Free mystery and thriller Kindle books for 27 Apr 18

Mango Lucky (Mango Bob Book 2)

by Bill H Myers

John Walker â?? recently divorced and living in a motorhome near the beach in Florida â?? seems to be on a lucky streak. No matter what he does, he comes out a winner. He’s won the lottery, found a pot of gold, and met the perfect woman. But good luck often comes with complications. His perfect woman ‘needs her space’ and suggests he take a vacation – without her. So he packs up his motorhome, aka ‘The Love Bus’, and heads off to Florida’s Treasure Coast in search of long lost gold from the Spanish Fleet wreck of 1715.
His hunt for treasure finds more than he could ever imagine. A mystery woman, a magical dog, and maybe another pot of gold. Join Walker and his bobtail cat in this rollicking adventure set in the Sunshine State. Filled with likable characters, a believable story and a surprise ending.



Stalking Jack: The Hunt Begins… (Madeline Donovan Mysteries Book 1)

by Madison Kent

Follow Madeline into the streets of Whitechapel as she hunts down the demon, Jack.
The SS City of New York is about to embark on its maiden voyage to London. This lavish liner will have its passengers filled with wonder at its opulence. Madeline Donovan has set sail for London to escape a painful occurrence in her life, but instead she is drawn into the intrigue of a mystery that will have all of London and the world talking. Newspaper accounts of the first victim, of the infamous Jack the Ripper, reach the ship. After that, it is on everyone’s mind, especially a group of women, who will entreat her to find their niece, who they believe may be in Whitechapel.

Jonathan Franks, a New York reporter, will become her constant companion, along with others that she will meet along the way. When she arrives in Whitechapel for the first time and sees the squalor and hopelessness that permeates the streets, she is determined to hunt down Jack.

NOTE: Although the victims and timeline are accurate and follow the actual facts, all suspects are fictionalized and do not represent any of the actual suspects including any Royals.
All Madeline Donovan mysteries may be read in any sequence.



Tease Me (Mojave Boys MC Book 1)

by Carmen Faye

THIS WASN’T SUPPOSED TO HAPPEN

I never thought for a million years I’d be in a town so small that it doesn’t even exist on a map. I never thought for a million years I’d set foot in an outlaw biker club house. I certainly never thought that I’d jump into bed with one of themâ?¦

Arrogant, cocky, and wickedly handsome underneath all his tattoos and leather, Vance Coldman is every one of my sinful fantasies come true. The word â??no’ isn’t a part of his vocabulary, not out here in the desert where violence is law and might is right.

I’ve never gotten a chance to sample his dark forbidden world.

Not until now.

But something tells me that he intends on giving me more than just a glimpse.

â?¦ and that he doesn’t plan on holding back.

~~~

Violence is law and might is right in my world. A man will do everything he can to defend his propertyâ??be it his bike or his woman. Out here, a man makes his own luck.

That’s the way I’ve lived. Anything else is just slavery with a better name.

So when she’s asking for a taste of my world, she’s getting it all.

But what she doesn’t seem to understand is this:

When you step into my world, you’re not leaving.

Not now, not later.

NOT EVER

Tease Me is book 1 in the Mojave Boys MC trilogy. Books 2 and 3, Tempt Me and Rule Me are available everywhere now!



Blade of the Ripper (Nick Caine Book 11)

by K.T. Tomb

Everyone’s favorite looters are back! This time Nick Caine and Ishi are up against history’s most diabolical foe: Jack the Ripper!

A new and strange assignment sends Nick and Ishi off on an uncharacteristic job for them: a search for the Ripper’s blade.

Looking into one of history’s biggest unsolved mysteries, however, soon turns into a mystery of their own. In London, their investigations into the common theories behind the Ripper murders take a bizarre turn as they uncover an unexpected twist to the motives behind the killings. Nick and Ishi soon find themselves in the middle of uncovering a possible nineteenth century cover-up involving a secret society of women called the Kharites, who were active in London at the time.

With the tension of Nick and Silje’s relationship threatening to derail the mission, Ishi takes point in unraveling the connection between the Ripper, the unsolved murders, and the Kharites.

Will they be the ones to finally unravel the mystery behind Jack the Ripper? And will Nick, Ishi and Silje actually find the cursed…Blade of the Ripper?



RAGE

by Hylton Smith

An unfolding incident in the city centre of Newcastle was witnessed by thousands of people. The local police were confounded by the almost total absence of forensic evidence. However, there was a growing unease that this would not be an isolated event. Without specifics it became difficult to visualise any motive for what had happened. Nobody, not just the police, could have predicted what would develop from this sea of confusion.



Daggers & Steele, Books 1-3

by Alex P. Berg

This boxed set features the first three novels in the Daggers & Steele fantasy mystery series, collected together for the first time in one low-priced volume. For fans of Garrett P.I., Nikki Heat, and The Dresden Files.

RED HOT STEELE (Daggers & Steele #1): Detective Jake Daggers likes his murder investigations the way he likes his women–straightforward, easy, and with a killer body.

So when his older-than-dust partner throws his back out on a goblin raid, his captain assigns him a new running mate–a sexy young half-elf by the name of Shay Steele.

It seems like a match made in Daggers’ imagination, but Steele’s no pushover. She’s a powerful forensic psychic, and she’s got sass oozing out of her boots.

In a debut case teeming with fire mages, foundries, and a dead guy who’s crispier than bacon, it’s pretty clear Daggers isn’t the only one getting a heaping helping of RED HOT STEELE.

COLD HARD STEELE (Daggers & Steele #2): Detective Jake Daggers hates three things–mornings, walking, and naked guys. So when he and his sexy half-elf partner, Shay Steele, get called to a murder scene featuring a bare-bottomed doughy dude with an icy dagger sticking out of his chest, he’s not amused.

Even less happy? The Captain, when the lone murder turns into a frosty-bladed epidemic.

In a case featuring frost mages, enchanted weaponry, and a jaded mystery writer, Daggers and Steele must race against the clock to discover who’s delivering deadly doses of COLD HARD STEELE.

TIME TO STEELE (Daggers & Steele #3): Detective Jake Daggers doesn’t care for the unexpected, so he’s perfectly content when he and his half-elf partner Shay Steele’s next case seems to involve nothing more than a madman with a hammer.

That’s when a dude in a purple bathrobe shows up claiming to be from the future.

Now the body count’s rising, and Daggers is forced to enlist the self-professed time traveler’s help in navigating uncharted waters rife with elven prostitutes, bratty gnomes, and undiscovered magics.

Can Daggers and Steele catch the killer in time, or will they have to find TIME TO STEELE?

***

Daggers & Steele books four, five, six, and seven, FINE BLUE STEELE, CRUCIBLE STEELE, STEELE-FACED, and STEELE OF THE NIGHT, are now available. Buy them today!



Eight of Swords: The Eye of Khalisa. Gypsy Magic and Paranormal

by Chrystalla Bloomfield

Sometimes magic is not enough.

Sometimes you need Loyalty and Love. .

Eight of Swords, The Eye of Khalisa is the pulse-pounding first book in the Eight of Swords trilogy. A fast-paced YA paranormal thriller packed with intrigue, danger, and romance.

Mirela is a 17 year-old Gypsy girl in World War II Germany whose paranormal powers are just beginning to manifest themselves. The Nazi’s reign of terror has begun and they have killed her grandmother and kidnapped her young friends. To bring back her friends and keep her family safe she must confront not only the Nazis but the demon they have summoned, a demon that seeks revenge for Mirela’s ancestors entrapping it in a dark mirror for nearly 300 years.

Her paranormal powers are growing but are still no match for the demon. She has allied herself with a young German boy that she barely knows and is not sure she can completely trust him. As the two set off on a quest to find her kidnapped friends and recover the stolen Eye of Khalisa, they are plunged into a desperate life or death race against time.

The tale is loaded with non-stop action, imaginative plotting, and clever twists in an unnerving, tightly-woven story about loyalty and the power of love that will keep you guessing until the very last page.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.