Free advice and self-help Kindle books for 29 Apr 18

Confessions of a Queen B* (The Queen B* Book 1)

by Crista McHugh

“Fans of YA will totally get a kick out of McHugh’s novel not only because it’s funny, but also because the characters are so real.” — RT Book Reviews

WINNER of the NATIONAL READERS CHOICE AWARD for best YA of 2015

Alexis Wyndham is the other type of Queen Bâ??the Queen B*tch.

After years of being the subject of ridicule, she revels in her ability to make the in-crowd cower via the exposés on her blog, The Eastline Spy. Now that she’s carved out her place in the high school hierarchy, she uses her position to help the unpopular kids walking the hallways.

Saving a freshman from bullies? Check.
Swapping insults with the head cheerleader? Check.
Falling for the star quarterback? So not a part of her plan.

But when Brett offers to help her solve the mystery of who’s posting X-rated videos from the girls’ locker room, she’ll have to swallow her pride and learn to see past the high school stereotypes she’s never questionedâ??until now.

And don’t miss the sequel, The Queen B* Strikes Back, available NOW!



Nineteen & Twenty One Duet: Box Set (Love by Numbers Book 0)

by E.S. Carter

This is the Love by Numbers Duet – The only two books in the internationally bestselling series that need to be read in order.

Nineteen:
Your life can change in the blink of an eye.
How you adapt to these changes is what defines you.
Jake Fox is an aspiring actor who has found little success.
He is also a typical, cliche, bad boy, who ‘loves them and leaves them’ without love ever coming into the equation.
Emma Campbell is finding her way in life, struggling with memories from her past, an apathetic mother, and the choices ahead of her. Can she keep focused on the light when life keeps surrounding her in darkness?
Polar opposites, will love be the thread that binds them or will circumstances beyond their control, tear them apart?

Twenty-One:
Fate kept placing Emma Campbell and Jake Fox in each other’s paths.
Fate also kept putting overwhelming obstacles in their way.
What fate didn’t realize is that Jake and Emma share a connection that is stronger than circumstance.
An intense bond that threatens everything they thought they knew about themselves, one that is only made stronger by a perfect day.
A perfect day where they both surrendered to the force of their feelings for one another.
A perfect day that ended in darkness and tragedy.
Jake is missing.
Emma is lost.
Lost in grief; lost in hopelessness.
Will fate finally grant them a chance to be together or will it tear them apart?



The Trickster’s Lover: An Urban Fantasy Romance with the Norse God Loki (The Loki Series Book 1)

by Samantha MacLeod

Caroline Capello doesn’t take chances.

A graduate student at the prestigious University of Chicago, Caroline dedicates her carefully-planned life to the serious, academic study of mythology.

Until a god shows up in her bedroom.

Loki, the enigmatic and irresistibly sexy Norse god of fire and lies, appears late at night in Caroline’s apartment, cuts her clothes down the middle, and rocks her studious world in ways she couldn’t even imagine. The next morning, she’s convinced it was a dream–until she sees her clothes on the floor, cut in two.

When Loki’s appearances stop as suddenly as they began, concern for her lover forces Caroline to risk everything in an attempt to reach Val-Hall, the ancient home of Ã?ðinn’s army. Once there, she must put all she has learned to the test. If she fails, there’s far more than Loki’s life at stake.

The end of the world is on the horizon, and only a graduate student of Norse mythology can prevent it!

***

“I laughed. I cried. I got stressed the hell out. At one point I really ached. I had the kind of visceral experience you have with a book that leaves you with a book hangover for the rest of the summer.” – Caldwell Books

“If you’re a fan of romance, this book is for you. If you’re a fan of Norse god mythology, this book is definitely for you.” – Laura at Once Upon an Alpha

“Just the right amount of action and sexual tension!” – The Paranormal Romance Guild



The Keatyn Chronicles: Books 1-2

by Jillian Dodd

From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the addictive Keatyn Chronicles® series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.

Book One: Keatyn’s life is following the script she wrote for the perfect high school experience. She’s popular, goes to the best parties, dates the hottest guy, and sits at the most-coveted lunch table. But she’s thinking about giving it all up to date an adorable surfer. So she writes a new script. One where all the pieces of her life come together in perfect harmony. But little does she know, there’s someone who will do anything to make sure that doesn’t happen.

Book Two: Keatyn’s always written scripts for her perfect life. But she never would have scripted this. She’s now at a boarding school, where she has new challenges to face. Like tutoring a hottie god that tortures her with his smile. And having the most popular girl hate her because of a guy. So she’s decided to stop trying to script her life and just live it. Because who knows how long she has left.



Onyx & Starr: That Forever Kinda Love

by Lady Lissa

When Onyx’s parents decided to move from New York to Atlanta, he thought his whole world was over. Then he met Starr, a cute and sassy eight- year old. He had no idea how much his life would change. With so much in common, the two quickly become best friends. For the next few years, they continue to shoot hoops while building a closer friendship. So, what happens when they start to reach puberty?
Over the years, they have built a bond, but when Onyx gets promoted to the sixth grade and transfers to a different school, Starr wonders if their friendship will remain the same. The two continue to bond and nothing changes, that is until Starr begins attending the same school.
Mandy, a cheerleader at their middle school, begins to take special interest in Onyx and the two become a couple. Their relationship blossoms and continues until they reach high school, even though Mandy has insecurities concerning Onyx’s relationship with Starr.
How far will Mandy go to end Starr and Onyx’s friendship? Will Onyx and Starr’s friendship withstand Mandy’s tactics to keep them apart? Or will their friendship be ruined forever?



TABOO BRATS (Erotic Taboo Collection)

by Sugar Thighs

BIG & THICK Older Men are TOO BIG for these tight & luscious TABOO BRATS. All the hard and fast stories you really want – no fluff, no fuss

It’s going to feel soooo gooood… 😉



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.