Free mystery and thriller Kindle books for 02 Jun 18

The Mia Kazmaroff Mysteries: Books 1-3

by Susan Kiernan-Lewis

Save on the first 3 books of the Mia Kazmaroff Suspense Series! This sexy romp through Atlanta’s underworld is a spine-tingling, page-flipping thrill ride from one book to the next! Mia Kazmaroff has a gift nobody wants. She’s able to tell the story behind any object simply by touch. It’s a gift that comes in handy when she solves cases with her partner, ex-cop Jack Burton. Together, Mia and Jack create a partnership that breaks all the rules, skirts every law, and lobs as many sparks and landmines at each other as if they were adversaries-which half the time they areâ??all while attempting to ignore their undeniable mutual attraction.



London Carter Boxed Set: Books 1 – 3

by BJ Bourg

Now available as a boxed set: Books 1 – 3 of the London Carter Mystery Series by BJ Bourg

JAMES 516 (2016 EPIC eBook Award Winner for Best Mystery)

Could a deep and dark secret be behind the sniper-style killing of a sheriff’s office captain, or is it simply the work of a madman with a rifle? Whatever the case, the killer is taunting the cops with a mysterious message, and Police Sniper London Carter is determined to decipher the message and capture the murderer.

Will London solve the mystery in time, or will more officers die before he can bring the killer to justice?

PROVING GROUNDS

When the sniper-style murder of an alligator poacher puts two rival families on edge, Police Sniper London Carter and Detective Sergeant Dawn Luke join forces to solve the case. But they’ll have their work cut out for them as the two families recruit small armies to fight each other and the FBI becomes involved in the case.

It doesn’t take London long to realize they’re dealing with a professional killer, but the motive for the murder is far from clear. Will he and Dawn solve the case before it’s too late, or will the swamps of Louisiana run red with the blood of the rival families and the cops who are trying to stop them?

SILENT TRIGGER

Days after Police Sniper London Carter resolves a hostage situation at a local car dealership, Detective Sergeant Dawn Luke calls upon him to assist her with a mysterious death investigation. The cause of death is not obvious, but the body is found in a peculiar position and the individual is connected to the recent hostage situation, so something seems amiss.

London and Dawn end up facing numerous roadblocks in their quest for the truth–including an unidentified body, uncooperative witnesses, and a killer tornado–and through it all they start to develop feelings for each other. But the case is growing complicated and dangerous, and if they’re not careful, one of them could end up like their victimâ?¦dead and naked on a cold morgue slab.



All About Zane (Travis County Legal Book 1)

by Avery J. Moon

A broken hero
An orphaned child
And the lawman who could save them both

Colin Shepard knew the exact second his twin sister Becca died. He was free-falling from a plane at the time. He cheated his death, but was left a very broken man.

Two things kept him going through the pain: Keeping his promise to Becca and raising her son as his own, and bringing her killer to justice.

But he was going to need something he hated to ask for. Help.

Sheriff Gabriel Green had done the right thing all his life. Part of that included on the job, working on a case that led nowhere with no clues or leads. Justice still needed to be found. But with the case of Becca Shepard’s disappearance, it seemed a long way off, and getting longer by the day.

Then Colin came back to town and things started heating up. And not just on the caseâ?¦

All About Zane is a slow burn MM Gay Mystery Romance and the first book in the Travis County Legal Series. It has a happily-ever-after ending, no cliffhanger, and a great steamy get together scene worth waiting for.



The Alpha’s Reluctant Mate: An Intense Paranormal Love Tale

by Jade White

On SALE for a limited time only. SAVE 75%. Free With Kindle Unlimited.

Gerda’s wolf pack were facing the biggest possible threat to their survival.

The only way to survive was for her pack to combine with a rival pack and fight the threat together.

And to make this happen Gerda was slated to be the mate of the rival pack’s Alpha.

However, Gerda hated the Alpha and everything about his pack. She was going to find it very hard to be with him and if she couldn’t please him then the worst fate possible awaited her.

DEATH.

Could Gerda succeed in giving the Alpha what he wanted? Or could there be a better solution to her predicament?

This is a werewolf romance that will definitely appeal to fans of “Game Of Thrones” and Paranormal Shapeshifter Romance in general. Download now and start enjoying this epic novel!



By the Fright of the Silvery Moon: A Ned McNeil Mystery

by Blanche Day Manos

Is it Moonlight or is it Murder?

Ned McNeil is haunted by a nightmare that wakes her in the middle of the night, leaving her gasping for breath. A dogâ??or is it a wolf?â??howling in her yard under the brilliant autumn moon sends chills down her spine. Is the moonlight and the fact that she is alone in Granger Mansion causing her imagination to work overtime?

Hidden by a dense fog, an unknown driver pursues Ned to the edge of a cliff, an innocent-appearing luncheon ends in violence, a neighbor drops dead for no apparent reason, and a hidden shooter waylays her in a deserted cemetery. Surely, these are not coincidences.

Every old house has a history and Ned thought she knew everything about Granger Mansion, but the house holds some deep secrets of its own. Those secrets very nearly cost Ned McNeil her life.

By the Fright of the Silvery Moon is a page turner; a cozy mystery with an extra shiver that just may keep you up at night, even when the moon isn’t full!

Praise for By the Fright of the Silvery Moon

“Ned McNeil has gone back to the ‘home place’ and the great old house her uncle left her. While she settles into the community, renews old friendships, meets new people, and one loving guardian, she begins to realize that there are some members of the community that are not so welcoming. Blanche Manos weaves a suspenseful story with characters good and evil, which will keep you turning the pages. Her clear, fast-paced writing is a delight to read, and just when you think you know it all, a twist may change your mind!”
– Janice Gilbertson, Author of Summer of ’58 and The Canyon House

“By the Fright of the Silvery Moon is a delightful read. You will feel right at home in Granger Mansion, along with â??Ned’ McNeil, her cat, Penny, and a dog named Ulysses. The fireplace is lit and the coffee is on. This is a mystery that will keep you in suspense until the very end.”
– Sharon Mierke, author of The Widow’s Walk and the Mabel Wickles cozy mysteries



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.