Free fiction Kindle books for 09 Jun 18

The Beauty of Grace (She’s Beautiful Series Book 1)

by Nicole Richard

At age eighteen, Grace Bowman’s life crumbled right in front of her. The man who held her heartâ??her foreverâ??was gone, and her family ties were in tatters. As a result, she forged a steel wall round her heart and vowed never to let anyone get close again.
Now, six years later, she has been given a chance to start fresh in Savannah, Georgia. A chance to leave the struggle of day-to-day life behind, find a career, and give Drew, her five year old son, a shot at normal.
A balloon and a flat tire had her crossing paths with AJ Watson, and she realized normal probably wasn’t in her cards.
AJ was handsome, thoughtful, and fiercely loyal to his family. Yet, behind his baby-blue eyes and Southern boy charm, he was just as broken as she was. She told herself to stay away from him, and she tried, but the lines between friendship and lover are blurred.
When Grace realizes history may be repeating itself, will she be able to let go of the past, or will she walk away from her future?

Legion (Prequel to the Man of Wax Trilogy)

by Robert Swartwood

From USA Today bestselling author Robert Swartwood, a heart-pounding conspiracy thriller of riveting mystery and suspense.

A message courier pushed into the path of a train. A young woman commits a terrible act of violence. A family man puts a gun to his head.

John Smith suspects these aren’t random events â?? someone engineered them. But who â?? or what? And why is John Smith their next target?


“Legion is an excellent thriller that does what most thrillers set out to do. Keep the readers hooked with a fast paced story, sprinkled heavily with jaw-dropping twists that end on a climax, which will leave the readers wanting more.” â??Fantasy Book Critic

“Robert Swartwood is the next F. Paul Wilson â?? if F. Paul Wilson’s DNA was spliced with Michael Marshall Smith. If you haven’t yet read Swartwood, you’re missing out.” â??Brian Keene, bestselling author of Dark Hollow

“Robert Swartwood is a sharp writer, his prose lean and mean as a razor blade. He notches up the tension from chapter to chapter like a master story-teller, keeping you reading long into the night.” â??The Man Eating Bookworm


by S. Maryann

A soccer star committed to playing Division I soccer at Brown University, Brittany “Britt” Devries only has three goals for her senior year: winning states, acing her AP exams, and applying for college scholarships. She doesn’t care if her ambitiousness sets her apart from her peers because she’s got no time for friends or boys. Then she gets assigned to work with a junior midfielder from the boys’ soccer team on a project for AP Psych. As Britt begins falling for Miles, she has to choose between being distanced from everyone as she’s always been and finding courage to open up to change.

For Miles McGowan, the focus during junior year is to get noticed by college recruiters for soccer. In working with Britt on their project, he slowly comes to see the person under the hard exterior she puts on for the world. And even though she doesn’t fit in with his other friends, is too driven, and will leave for college in less than a year, the way she loosens up around Miles makes him want to be friends with her- which is what he says when she confesses her feelings for him. But as the weeks fly by, he begins to realize that maybe he’s fallen for her too and now he must find a way to go after the girl he wants, even though she’s already moved on.

Major Works of Charles Dickens: Great Expectations; Hard Times; Oliver Twist; A Christmas Carol; Bleak House; A Tale of Two Cities

by Charles Dickens

This book, newly updated, contains now several HTML tables of contents that will make reading a real pleasure!
The first table of contents (at the very beginning of the ebook) lists the titles of all novels included in this volume. By clicking on one of those titles you will be redirected to the beginning of that work, where you’ll find a new TOC that lists all the chapters and sub-chapters of that specific work.

This book contains the complete novels of Charles Dickens in the chronological order of their original publication.

– The Pickwick Papers
– Oliver Twist
– Nicholas Nickleby
– The Old Curiosity Shop .
– Barnaby Rudge
– Martin Chuzzlewit
– Dombey and Son
– David Copperfield
– Bleak House
– Hard Times
– Little Dorrit
– A Tale of Two Cities
– Great Expectations
– Our Mutual Friend
– The Mystery of Edwin Drood

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.