Free advice and self-help Kindle books for 16 Jun 18

300 Miles (Perilous Miles Book 1)

by P.A. Glaspy

North Korea can’t reach us with a nuke. But … what if they can?

A nuclear warhead detonated at 300 miles above the center of the United States would effectively take out the entire electrical grid and infrastructure of the forty-eight contiguous states. Most people don’t think this is a possibility. But what if it is? What if a country like North Korea actually has the capability to do this but has led us to believe they don’t? What if they had acquired stealth technology that would let them launch a missile that we didn’t know about until it was too late to stop it?

Carly Marshall is a twenty-first-century single mom. She works hard and lives modern. Take-out food, the latest technology, and all the modern conveniences of the time make up her life. She doesn’t have to worry about feeding her family. She doesn’t think twice about water coming out of the faucets. She’s on the path to advancement at her firm. Life can’t get much better. But what if it could get worse?

Check out Book 1 in the Perilous Miles series by P.A. Glaspy. This is a novella introduction to the series. Readers are saying it’s better than her first series. Find out for yourself!



Just Friends

by Monica Murphy

“Drama, drama, drama – you know you love it! And Monica brings it in this super sexy and refreshing, un-put-down-able YA!!” Rachel Van Dyken, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

With friends like these…

It’s the end of summer. Just before I start senior year with my two best friends in the whole world. Dustin and Emily are everything to me. We’ve been inseparable since middle school, and when we’re together, nothing can go wrong.

But things aren’t always what they seem. Em’s turned into a drunken mess who parties too much. Dustin and I have hooked up a few timesâ??and now he’s ready to take our relationship to the next level. Yet I’m not sure I want things to change. I’m scared if I take it any further with Dustin, our friendship will be ruined forever. Then there’s Ryan. The new guy. He’s hot. He flirts way too much. And Em has totally set her sights on him.

So when my best friend betrays me in the worst possible way, guess who’s there to help me pick up the pieces of my broken heart? Ryan. But he’s so confusing. Annoying. Sweet. Sexy. I want to trust him, yet he makes it so hard. What I really want is for everything to go back to the way it was before.

Before I found out that best friends make the worst kind of enemies.



Facing Home (Over the Edge Book 1)

by Danielle Stewart

Vitorino “Click” Coglinaese knows he shouldn’t feel more at home in a war zone than he does in his own backyard. But when you earn yourself a nickname like Click, the only sound the enemy hears before you strike, transitioning back to civilian life is a more insurmountable task than any combat mission.

Click knows his family is longing for the kid who left for boot camp six years ago. But that person doesn’t exist anymore. The only thing strong enough to pull him back to Sturbridge, Tennessee is knowing one of his four sisters is in trouble.

Can Click fight his nightmares and haunting memories long enough to save his sister? Can Jordan, the woman he loves, help him navigate his way toward peace with his family? Or will facing home be the one fight Click can’t win.

Over the Edge Series:
Book 1: Facing Home
Book 2: Crashing Down



Filthy: Ten Book Box Set

by August Davies

>TEN books of filthy gay bad boys

Filthy
Royal Blood
Damaged
No More Mistakes
Broken
Hatred
Dirty Whisper
Gay Vampire
My Protector
Interstellar Mate



The Orlando File (Book One): A Gripping Mystery & Detective Medical Thriller Conspiracy

by Ian C.P. Irvine

Perhaps the Most Gripping Mystery & Detective Medical Thriller you will ever read!

Fall in love with a new author today! For fans of Lee Child, Kathy Reich, Tess Gerritsen. The Story: a fast paced thriller, with an incredible twist. Guaranteed enjoyment or your money back!

The Story

When Kerrin Graham, a retired cop and now an investigative journalist with the Washington Post, receives a call in the middle of the night, his life is about to be turned upside down.

Six of the world’s leading geneticists have all ‘committed suicide’ in the past seven days, his brother-in-law being the latest to die. Establishing that those who died were all employees of the Gen8tyx Company, a secretive research company based in Orlando, Kerrin sets out to discover the truth behind their deaths.

Discovering that those who died were killed to stop them unveiling the results of their revolutionary stem-cell research, a discovery that could usher in a new age of hope and health for all humanity, Kerrin vows to find who was responsible for their deaths and to uncover the powerful secret they were killed to protect.

On a trail that takes him around the world and back, Kerrin uncovers a sinister organization that will stop at nothing to protect the secret behind the mysterious ‘Orlando Treatment’.
When those around him start to die, and his wife disappears, it becomes a race against time to find the missing ‘Orlando File’, the only hope of saving his crippled wife and proving to an unsuspecting world, the truth behind the sinister Chymera Corporation of America.

And yet, when Kerrin eventually understands just what the Orlando File contains, he is faced with a choice no man should ever have to make, and everyone who reads this book must ask the same question:
“What would I do, if I were him?”
…and anyone who reads this book could learn a simple little known medical fact that could extend their life by 20 years.


What people are saying about The Orlando File

Fast paced and well constructed. An original storyline that hand many elements of believability. Every chapter ended in a cliffhanger. I couldn’t put it down.”

“Once I started reading I could not put it down. Lots of action and a good plot. Very good book.”
Exciting thriller with a main character I instantly took to. Usually I skim boring bits in books, but no need for that in this book, it was a genuine page turner.”

Wow what a thriller, a total page turner! also all too believable. I could not put this book down and when it was finished it left me thinking for days! Please read and enjoy.”

“I really enjoyed this book. I had never read this author before, but I will read everything he’s written now! . This really was a well written, page-turning medical mystery. “

“This book is a thriller from the first paragraph to the last. I was surprised constantly and I would recommend this book to anyone that loves a medical thriller.”

Right from the beginning, you are drawn into this book and you will be unable to put down. The idea of what genetic engineering may be possible, is mind bending. You can actually believe the characters are real. It is a breathtaking book to read.

Book One of Two Parts: Please note that Book One continues seamlessly into and is concluded in Book Two. This is an excellent way to introduce yourself to this new and exciting author!- If you enjoy Book One, to continue the story you may then choose to download Book Two. Alternatively, readers are recommended to purchase the full omnibus edition containing both Book One and Book Two. Readers may now borrow Book Two free with Kindle Unlimited!



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.